PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

lAh0S
post Jan 18 2007, 11:46 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Anyone in here using S2000?
Wanted to know which sound card do you all pair with?
I've auditioned before S2000 and Prodigy 7.1LT combo.
I don't know how to explain, i can feel the sound isn't fully coming out.

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Jan 18 2007, 10:28 AM)
Erm, so does it means that S2000 is the same as S2000V, except that the S2000 comes with a standalone amp and also a remote control?
Correct smile.gif

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Jan 18 2007, 11:47 AM
lAh0S
post Jan 19 2007, 07:11 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

S2000v and S2000 sharing the same speakers.
Just the S2000 is come with the amp only.
He's not trying to compare the sound of S2000v and S2000;
He's trying to compare S2000v's speakers and S2000's speaker.
I sure they are the same.
Correct me if i'm wrong.

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Jan 19 2007, 07:14 PM
lAh0S
post Jan 23 2007, 02:57 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

More info please.
The design look interesting.
lAh0S
post Feb 10 2007, 07:43 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Just now went to Edifier showroom at LYP, and saw the S2.1DMKII.
I can say the subwoofer is really bigger than huge.
When i first saw i was like WTF !!!
The size is 2 times the MX5021 subwoofer i think, or 1.5 times.
But i never try out the sound quality, just go in walk walk only.
Oh ya, and i saw C2 too for the first time.
Anyone own it? Mind to review it here?
I'm impressed with the design, and the price.
I like the controller set, which is something like the Philips PSC805 sound card. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Feb 10 2007, 07:43 PM
lAh0S
post Feb 10 2007, 10:37 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Feb 10 2007, 10:27 PM)
yeah. 10 inch is a bit overkil to me. They as big as those sub you put in car. But the sub however, is fugly to me.

I dun quite impress with the C2 in the showroom. They don't sound good to my ears. I'll take m2300 anytime if compare.
I got slightly test in the ALL IT Hypermart, it sounds not that bad to me.
Too noisy already there, i can't really listen the sound.
But i really attracted by the design. drool.gif
I wish someone know how to mod the cable that connect the subwoofer to the controller into cable that can plug to MX5021 subwoofer. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Feb 10 2007, 10:39 PM
lAh0S
post Feb 11 2007, 10:13 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Feb 11 2007, 10:03 AM)
The satelite not so nice. Others are quite nice la the design. The sub and external amp really nice.

When I think of it, I'm not quite sure whether they sounded bad or not because they put the C2 side by side with the S2000 tongue.gif  doh.gif
I will rather buy 5 sets of C2 than buying 1 set of S2000, seriously. whistling.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 14 2007, 11:27 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Feb 14 2007, 09:22 AM)
Actually the C2 Amp (controller as your said), you can connect to any 3rd party speaker set which is in analog (RCA),

BUT, the problem is AL speakers all come in 'cacat' connector, you cant really fit in, due to non international standard tongue.gif
That't why i said someone please kaji on how to mod the cable for me. biggrin.gif
lAh0S
post Mar 24 2007, 12:56 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(xjian1985 @ Mar 24 2007, 12:48 PM)
yea, maybe is true. m3300 should hv stronger bass than c2..

currently im using C2, i feel that it just okay, not so impressive.
maybe my setup at my room is not correct, i feel the woofer is rather soft compare to its satelite. (my room floor is wood). but when i go further away (about 3 meters) from the speaker, overall still balance.

by the way, my soundcard is a2zs, thinking to buy a better...
You use more on gaming or music?
If gaming, A2ZS suit you the best.
I personally used before.
lAh0S
post Mar 30 2007, 03:16 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Any R1900T3 user here?
I want to see the backside of the 2 speakers. biggrin.gif
lAh0S
post Mar 30 2007, 07:45 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(fbming @ Mar 30 2007, 05:23 PM)
Nice one.
I came across an evil plan, after Edifier hire me as promoter, and i believe i can get Edifier speaker for a cheaper price, but don't know it will work or not.
Still undergoing some research.
Will annouce that later if success. brows.gif
lAh0S
post Mar 31 2007, 04:29 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Mar 30 2007, 10:44 PM)
wow
u going to work as edifier promoter for the coming PC fair?
will try to see which 1 is u tongue.gif
Track the 1st gathering thread, inside there got my pic liao ma i believe.

QUOTE(Rubberman @ Mar 30 2007, 10:57 PM)
where do u work as edifier promoter?
perhaps u can gv best price 2 lyn fellows...
hehehe... brows.gif
We promoter only leh, how to give best price?
Best price need to ask boss. laugh.gif
lAh0S
post Apr 9 2007, 08:58 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

That one is not S2000 leh.
S2000 amp la, but not the speaker.
S2000 speaker is white colored front de.
lAh0S
post Apr 16 2007, 02:15 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Apr 16 2007, 01:14 AM)
hmm let me see is that you which come along 3 of u from ipoh, one of the guys in your gang is one of my friends....hmm small world eh..laugh.gif

spotted one of those rare shots that people would actually bring out their phones out with lahos...a malay chap rockin audio technica

special thanks to boss for the clip ons love the thing where we can pusing pusing it but how i wish the ear clip is on my ksc75 laugh.gif
Apa ni ah han? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(chastise @ Apr 16 2007, 02:09 AM)
i got myself a m3300 today. clarity is superb!! but i somehow think that the bass is too low and the subwoofer seems a little underpowered. is there any way to boost up the bass a little?
Which sound card you using?
If it is a built-in, it is time for you to get 1 sound card. smile.gif

---

By now, i think i'm offcially Team Edifier with Altec Lansing MX5021. tongue.gif
lAh0S
post Apr 16 2007, 02:27 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Apr 16 2007, 02:20 AM)
aiyo i mean spotted the audio technica guy with you la..no commas makes the sentence looks weird tongue.gif
u got test the phones out d ka? i duno is it just me or what la but i found it to be quite lacking of bass but soundstage i'm still pondering about that..classical and smooth song ok la on this phones found myself humming to the tunes of acoustic alchemy..but pop and rock definitely...
Later while i format my pc i'll test it.
Damn my pc really need a serious format. shakehead.gif
lAh0S
post Apr 16 2007, 11:50 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Kevio @ Apr 16 2007, 11:32 AM)
Chee Hoe from where?
He's one of our promoter during PC Fair. smile.gif
I'm yc, you all(promoters) should know right?
The soh... something fler la.
Thanks to the damn marcus vmad.gif

----

Btw, i'm trying to mod the M360 that boss gave us free.
I opened up the grill, and take out something.
1st attemp on the right side, success.
The bass is increasing and the sound stage seems wider.
Yes i'm very happy with it.
And then problem started liao.
When i was trying on the left side, in the car,(yes, i did the modding in the car laugh.gif) i pull the grill to hard, and the driver split into 2.
And yes, there goes my M360.
So anyone willing to sponsor me a set?
I wanted to try mod both side to balance it and see got any improve or not. cool.gif
Uncle Edifier, or boss, can you send me another pair? whistling.gif
I can go kepong office to collect. tongue.gif
lAh0S
post Apr 16 2007, 12:20 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Apr 16 2007, 12:13 PM)
gud la sponge also u yin yong one ma...
now drivers also yin yong lo ahaha laugh.gif
Sponges yin yong nevermind leh, special ma.
If drivers yin yong, then cham liao lo.
Mono man, how can i live in a mono lifes? sad.gif
Next time if got chance you pass me your SR80, and the M360, i want to poke more M360. laugh.gif
lAh0S
post Apr 17 2007, 11:29 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(ch89 @ Apr 17 2007, 11:20 AM)
who are you? >.<  whistling.gif
He's victor la, the one that wanted to give people his no. but no people want. tongue.gif
Or you just pretend don' know?
lAh0S
post Apr 17 2007, 04:00 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Apr 17 2007, 02:20 PM)
Besaid a.... can teach me how to mod the m360? Coz someone in this thread moded it and said the bass was much greater. Anyone,PLEASE TEACH ME!!

Besaid is quite friendla ma,served me right during the fair.

PS : I know im handsome  icon_idea.gif
Don't ever try this at home la.
I didn't manage to get it perfect yet.
After i got a few M360 in hand liao and when done modding liao i baru will tell you la.
lAh0S
post Apr 18 2007, 01:35 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 18 2007, 12:56 AM)

640 x 480  only
Haha nice one.
But he's using 20" widescreen, i think he need a better resolution wallpaper.
lAh0S
post Apr 19 2007, 09:18 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

This is what i did to my "beloved" M360.
Now R.I.P already.

0.0528sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:46 AM