laptop wise,u nid to buy something such as asus xonar U1,but not worth la bro,coz very expensive leh,more than rm250 i think.well,if u have the money to spend,go for it.haha
PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)
Jul 20 2008, 09:53 AM
2,910 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Melaka |
laptop wise,u nid to buy something such as asus xonar U1,but not worth la bro,coz very expensive leh,more than rm250 i think.well,if u have the money to spend,go for it.haha
Jul 20 2008, 11:22 AM
34 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
how about Sound Blaster Live! 24-Bit External?
Added on July 21, 2008, 11:14 pmbought my r501mk2 today This post has been edited by cuan: Jul 21 2008, 11:14 PM |
Jul 23 2008, 03:49 PM
Store Representative
9,148 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
New Speaker - M3100SF
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Features: * MDF wood enclosures for the subwoofer * 5’’ High performance Woofer (131mm), Magnetically Shielded * 3 ’’Midrange Driver with heat treated paper voice coil Magnetically Shielded * 10mm Silk dome Tweeter Magnetically Shielded * Controls - Volume and Bass Specifications: * Power output: RMS 8W×2+12W(THD=10%) * Signal-to-Noise Rate (Amplifier): >=85dBA * Input Impedance:10Kohm * Bass driver unit: 5’’ Woofer with heat treated paper voice coil(131 mm)Magnetically Shielded * Midrange Driver: 3’’Midrange with heat treated paper voice coil(78 mm)Magnetically Shielded * Tweeter: 10mm Silk dome Tweeter, Magnetically Shielded * Dimensions Subwoofer:155(W)×235(H)×330(D)mm * Satellite:108(W)×187(H)×75(D)mm * Weight: About 5.7 Kg[/IMG] This post has been edited by Edifier: Jul 23 2008, 03:50 PM |
Jul 26 2008, 12:09 PM
1,518 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Here'n'There |
hrm..usually edifier speaker warranty how long arh? i bought my m2300 from sri computer arh..then around 3-4 months later the woofer start to make weird sound..like sumthing is loose or stuck at the bottom....then now 5 months later..lagi teruk >_<..i love edifier speakers but then duno why mine got defect..my other 2 fren buy together wid me dun have this prob....m i eligible to go warranty my speaker ka? >_<
Jul 26 2008, 01:01 PM
94 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jul 26 2008, 12:09 PM) hrm..usually edifier speaker warranty how long arh? i bought my m2300 from sri computer arh..then around 3-4 months later the woofer start to make weird sound..like sumthing is loose or stuck at the bottom....then now 5 months later..lagi teruk >_<..i love edifier speakers but then duno why mine got defect..my other 2 fren buy together wid me dun have this prob....m i eligible to go warranty my speaker ka? >_< Edifier warranty is 1 year . for warranty u hv 2 way to go on it one is send back to the shop and ask them send it for u or u can direct come to low yat 4th edifier showroom and check your speaker there~ |
Jul 29 2008, 10:08 AM
Store Representative
S550 & Z5500
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jul 29 2008, 10:18 AM
11,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Announcement of increase of prices in Edifier products here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/753620
Please take note. Thank you. |
Jul 29 2008, 02:31 PM
793 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Reve @ Jul 26 2008, 01:01 PM) Edifier warranty is 1 year . for warranty u hv 2 way to go on it one is send back to the shop and ask them send it for u Give you check lol... You pro ma.. or u can direct come to low yat 4th edifier showroom and check your speaker there~ |
Jul 29 2008, 05:05 PM
572 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 29 2008, 10:18 AM) Announcement of increase of prices in Edifier products here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/753620 so the prices on display in the pc fair would be the increased prices?Please take note. Thank you. wanted to get a new speaker at the fair...might have to think twice bout it now |
Jul 29 2008, 05:36 PM
2,193 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
@ Edifier
Nice comparison pic sir! |
Jul 29 2008, 09:23 PM
Store Representative
Jul 29 2008, 10:02 PM
572 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Jul 30 2008, 12:01 AM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
I have an Edifier C3. Using VAIO FZ laptop. But i am not satistfy with the sound quality even though my first impression when i was using this speaker at the first time was amazing. C3 is good in both clarity and bass, i like it a lot with such price.
But how do i appreciate all of this advantages of the C3. Am planning to buy a PC Express sound card for my laptop. But don't know which what should i choose. I read reviews about Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio Notebook a lot on the internet but i don't know where to find it. Already went to Lowyat and LYN forum and couldn't find anyone selling this sound card maybe i don't know how to find it. Would like to know about the price and whether it's good or not. I'm more into musics (65%) and HD movies (35%). Is there any other alternative model instead of this model which is close in price and better/same performance? |
Jul 30 2008, 11:12 AM
94 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jul 30 2008, 02:59 PM
2,193 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 30 2008, 12:01 AM) I have an Edifier C3. Using VAIO FZ laptop. But i am not satistfy with the sound quality even though my first impression when i was using this speaker at the first time was amazing. C3 is good in both clarity and bass, i like it a lot with such price. for laptop user like me i recommend get x-fi surround usb (or better) and use wmp11 with ffdshows decoder.But how do i appreciate all of this advantages of the C3. Am planning to buy a PC Express sound card for my laptop. But don't know which what should i choose. I read reviews about Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio Notebook a lot on the internet but i don't know where to find it. Already went to Lowyat and LYN forum and couldn't find anyone selling this sound card maybe i don't know how to find it. Would like to know about the price and whether it's good or not. I'm more into musics (65%) and HD movies (35%). Is there any other alternative model instead of this model which is close in price and better/same performance? |
Jul 30 2008, 07:41 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 30 2008, 12:01 AM) I have an Edifier C3. Using VAIO FZ laptop. But i am not satistfy with the sound quality even though my first impression when i was using this speaker at the first time was amazing. C3 is good in both clarity and bass, i like it a lot with such price. Hi,But how do i appreciate all of this advantages of the C3. Am planning to buy a PC Express sound card for my laptop. But don't know which what should i choose. I read reviews about Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio Notebook a lot on the internet but i don't know where to find it. Already went to Lowyat and LYN forum and couldn't find anyone selling this sound card maybe i don't know how to find it. Would like to know about the price and whether it's good or not. I'm more into musics (65%) and HD movies (35%). Is there any other alternative model instead of this model which is close in price and better/same performance? you can consider USB DAC instead of X-fi if you more on music. also since C3 is 2.1 speaker, a USB DAC should enough for this purpose. |
Jul 30 2008, 11:49 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:59 PM) for laptop user like me i recommend get x-fi surround usb (or better) and use wmp11 with ffdshows decoder. thanks for recommendationQUOTE(xjian1985 @ Jul 30 2008, 07:41 PM) Hi, thanks.. but watching movies (HD) is also my top priority.. Why i put movies 35% only is because i have mores to listen than movies that i have..you can consider USB DAC instead of X-fi if you more on music. also since C3 is 2.1 speaker, a USB DAC should enough for this purpose. |
Jul 31 2008, 04:03 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
Jul 31 2008, 06:46 PM
2,547 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
does that mean that my s530d bye bye liao? i only owned it for around 2months EDIT: just solved the problem... i tertekan the input to DIGITAL set it back to PC input then kau tim liao This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Jul 31 2008, 07:34 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 10:27 PM
671 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
try asking at sri com, i think u can still get the s530d for <RM700. 2 month ago i bought it for RM680
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:14 PM |