PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

TSshockk
post Dec 27 2006, 07:04 PM, updated 18y ago

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

This will be Edifier Fan Club Version 3! Thanks to all of your support. thumbup.gif

Continued from the previous topic, Edifier Fan Club V2.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/111058

Fans of Edifier speaker systems.

Discuss it out here and be proud of what you have. ~~ B)
TSshockk
post Jan 1 2007, 07:01 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(blurrystart @ Jan 1 2007, 06:57 PM)
just got M3300...

i hate telling the truth but M3300 really gave me a big disappointment. sad.gif  As most of u here recommended me go for M3300 due to its clarity and tight bass. U r right about the clarity but i couldnt see there's tight bass ...all it could perform was a weak and inappropriate low frequency to its good treble  blink.gif. I tried maximizing the bass boosting as much as i could and the result got worse and worse  shakehead.gif
------------------
i think that M3300 is just mediocre in performance.  There's certainly a gap between M3300 and ATP3 (the same situation there when i compare it to VS 4121 sad.gif ). Maybe its clarity gets the point but it totally lose the rest !
-------------------
Thx for all of ur advices. This thread is EDIFIER's FAN CLUB, So definitely some guys assess EDIFIER's products partially.They r give more peformance than EDIFIER can offer customers.
We need more true evalution or feedback  than exaggeration  hmm.gif
You should have tested the speakers first before you bought them.
I believe that there is no absolutes for determining a speaker's quality.
Some listeners might think it is lousy but some might think it is excellent.
The fan club here is mainly to serve as secondary references to help in your purchase decisions.
The primary reference should always be the speakers that you want to buy and your own ears.
TSshockk
post Jan 29 2007, 08:51 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Jan 29 2007, 08:48 PM)
Wah!!! I already 4 chinese new year!!! Save some ang pow money then buy S2.1MKII!!! Tel me if the product on the way to Malaysia! I wan to b the 1st ppl to own S2.1MKII!
LOL. Maybe somebody here can put the release date for S2.1MKII. rclxm9.gif
TSshockk
post Jan 31 2007, 03:32 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(horng_18 @ Jan 30 2007, 11:09 PM)
Last few days I went to the show room and bring my own CD to test the S2.1 MKII. I have listened to the S2.1M, S2.1 MKII and of course the S2000. If listen to normal mp3 song, I think S2.1M and S2.1MKII is doing a good job, especially if s2.1m is less than rm500. The S2.1M sub looks small , but produce a good quality bass with acceptable volume , sound more natural and clearer if compare with S2.1D. S2.1MKII sub is too terrible...but I just wonder why a 10 inch subwoofer pair with a 2.1 speaker, it is not easy to integrate this heavy bass with the satellite speaker. We have to do alot of manual adjustment to get good sound when listening to most of the songs.

I bring 3 CDs too, one of them is classical piano concerto, the other two are CDs bought from hi-fi shop, are female vocal CD, one of them is caiqin. S2.1m perform bad..listening to the S2.1 MKII, is not good too, because we still notice a clear distortion  on the piano sound,  the piano sound is muffled into the surrounding orchestra sound. When listen to the vocal CD, the caiqin, we do notice a clear distortion on caiqin sound. These distortion I didn't notice with my old ADA885 and my Aego M, but I am using DVD player connecting to my speaker. I think the dynamic range of the amp to the satellite speaker is not capable enough if compare with Aego M or my old ADA885. Of course, the S2000 is very good, I never heard any distortion and the S2000 sound is very smooth and pleasant, when playing the piano concerto, the piano sound can be heard clearly and my Aego M piano sound is very thin and muffled. Listening vocal sound with S2000 is different kind of feeling with Aego M, both I think almost equally good, of course the comparison may not be fair too, Most of the time I am using DVD player connecting to the Aego M or ADA885, however showroom using computer sound to S2000. Last time I make comparison at home, DVD player will output much better sound.

S2,1MKII really produce a very good quality bass, but in terms of music performance, fidelity, sound stage, refinement, smoothness, there is still a clear gap compare with S2000 or Aego M. So I think S2.1 MKII try not to put the price close to 800, because I think most of the people will not able to fully utilize the giant subwoofer. ....Hope the final version will improve the amp power to the satellite speaker, then it should be a good set of multimedia speaker.
Perhaps now Edifier finally has a speaker (S2.1MKII) for those hardcore bass-heads?
I'm pretty sure there are many bass-heads around us. Those who like to blast techno/trance/house music all day long. biggrin.gif
TSshockk
post Feb 10 2007, 04:10 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Feb 10 2007, 11:51 AM)
Tried out the s2.1MKII. Impressed with the bass, deep and solid compared to s2.1D feel like it  can shake my house laugh.gif  Mid and high seems to be quite good.... Untill I compared them with S2000. I know it it is unfair to compare them but...wth who cares laugh.gif

Everything seems to be totally different. I feel that I am losing a lot details and stuff. The s2000 sounded so smooth and silky, dunno how to explain doh.gif . Btw, I personally like the bass from the s2000 even more. Really sweet and very good for music.
indeed the s2000's bass is better for close-to-the-real-thing.

however, i do prefer sometimes to have some 'boom-boom-shake-shake' kind of music. and that only can be achieved with at least an 8-10" (the bigger the better of course) dedicated sub-woofer. brows.gif
TSshockk
post Apr 17 2007, 10:17 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 17 2007, 10:15 PM)
Another cool e3300 walpaper
Is that CocoLi? Hmmm hmm.gif

Anyway, nice ad. Good designer. biggrin.gif
TSshockk
post Apr 25 2007, 08:23 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 25 2007, 08:04 PM)
i already influence 5 ppl to use edifier liao... haha actually i can poison more, but no lah let them think themselves that edifier is good... smile.gif
haha. yeah man. Edifier itself already goo. just need us to push push poison our friends a bit, then sure they buy liao. thumbup.gif
TSshockk
post Aug 29 2007, 03:41 PM

11,882 posts

Setup with S4.1. No place to put the rear satellites behind. sweat.gif

TSshockk
post Aug 30 2007, 11:53 PM

11,882 posts

Happy Merdeka to all Edifier fans!!!! thumbup.gif

p/s: the tissue on the table i don't know why is there. really. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 30 2007, 11:53 PM
TSshockk
post Aug 31 2007, 08:52 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Aug 31 2007, 08:49 PM)
Hi everyone...I just got a C2, and i like the sound produced rclxm9.gif
pls post a photo of your setup with your PC/laptop/anything. biggrin.gif
TSshockk
post Sep 1 2007, 04:36 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Sep 1 2007, 03:59 PM)
Hi people, i am interested in getting the new S2.1M. Do i need a kickass sound card to drive it or just the on board will be sufficient?
on board would be more than enough since the speakers are so good. thumbup.gif
TSshockk
post Sep 1 2007, 04:41 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 1 2007, 04:40 PM)
At first i also like S2.1M design alot. But later found out the specs. and user comments didn't really meet my expectation. I've yet to audition it myself, but i'm now waiting for S2.1 Mediapro  thumbup.gif

If it's not as good as S2.1MK2 then i'll probably have to take MK2. Would rather buy something good than regretting later  sweat.gif
I guess S2.1M is still bang for buck when compared to other brands. biggrin.gif

Only when compared to other Edifier speakers, perhaps other Edifier models better. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Sep 1 2007, 04:42 PM
TSshockk
post Sep 1 2007, 04:58 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 1 2007, 04:41 PM)
Aiyoh... no choice ler, tax of Malaysia too high compare to Sing  cry.gif
yeah. normal thing when living in Malaysia. sleep.gif
same case for handphones and cars also. laugh.gif
TSshockk
post Sep 17 2007, 07:35 PM

11,882 posts

I think miri a bit more expensive coz have to fly it over there? biggrin.gif
TSshockk
post Feb 12 2008, 09:00 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Feb 12 2008, 12:56 PM)
I Am Using S5.1M

Any Speaker Stand Suit Them?
Get the stand made for the S-series.
TSshockk
post Apr 2 2008, 05:14 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(y11 @ Apr 2 2008, 03:38 PM)
planning to buy C3 or s530d
planning to buy Aego M before...but it seems like old model...
so planning to choose C3 or s530d
did both speaker need suit with a sound card?
i am using P35-DS3 on board sound card
On-board sound card actually is good enough. I can blast songs with the C3 with on-board sound too. thumbup.gif
TSshockk
post Apr 8 2008, 07:19 PM

11,882 posts

Yup. S2.1M/S330 is an excellent choice for sound quality in that price range.
But if you prefer more bass, can consider C3 as well.
Or increase budget some more and go for S2.1D/S530D. brows.gif
TSshockk
post Apr 14 2008, 01:31 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Apr 13 2008, 04:10 PM)
How come no one post their review on the latest S730 model? I would like to hear some reviews  rclxms.gif

Too bad I am not in KL now. If not, I will personally go to test out this beauty.
imho, u don't need to read reviews on it.
all of them will say it is THE best 2.1 speaker system in the market today. seriously. xD

This post has been edited by shockk: Apr 14 2008, 01:32 AM
TSshockk
post Apr 15 2008, 11:48 AM

11,882 posts

If you need crazy super-power, and dont want to get a 5.1 speaker system (which is about RM500-700 more), the S730 is the only speaker to get. Hehe. xD

For less-crazy power, S530 is good enough. brows.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Apr 15 2008, 11:50 AM
TSshockk
post Apr 18 2008, 11:53 PM

11,882 posts

anybody goin for penang pc fair to visit edifier booth on saturday or sunday? come and meet us. biggrin.gif

0.0519sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:30 PM