PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

maxizanc
post Jul 30 2008, 12:01 AM

5,909 posts

I have an Edifier C3. Using VAIO FZ laptop. But i am not satistfy with the sound quality even though my first impression when i was using this speaker at the first time was amazing. C3 is good in both clarity and bass, i like it a lot with such price.

But how do i appreciate all of this advantages of the C3. Am planning to buy a PC Express sound card for my laptop.

But don't know which what should i choose.

I read reviews about Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio Notebook a lot on the internet but i don't know where to find it.

Already went to Lowyat and LYN forum and couldn't find anyone selling this sound card maybe i don't know how to find it.

Would like to know about the price and whether it's good or not.

I'm more into musics (65%) and HD movies (35%).

Is there any other alternative model instead of this model which is close in price and better/same performance?
maxizanc
post Jul 30 2008, 11:49 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:59 PM)
for laptop user like me i recommend get x-fi surround usb (or better) and use wmp11 with ffdshows decoder.
thanks for recommendation

QUOTE(xjian1985 @ Jul 30 2008, 07:41 PM)
you can consider USB DAC instead of X-fi if you more on music. also since C3 is 2.1 speaker, a USB DAC should enough for this purpose.
thanks.. but watching movies (HD) is also my top priority.. Why i put movies 35% only is because i have mores to listen than movies that i have..
maxizanc
post Oct 9 2008, 02:14 AM

5,909 posts

i have a C3, really enjoy it but am planning to upgrade to S530D soon.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Oct 9 2008, 02:14 AM
maxizanc
post Oct 15 2008, 09:45 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(jsliau @ Oct 14 2008, 05:55 PM)
My perfect match now, ASUS XONAR D2X + S530D. I have try on board sound card then settle with my previous Prodigy HIFI 7.1 finally decided to changed to ASUS XONAR D2X.

Sounds perfect! believe me you won't regret to own a s530D, just that you need a high end sound card to match it. if you looking for listening music...do not go for creative...current ASUS xonar D2X is the best amount all.

You can get almost equal quality regardless use of digital toslink optic cable or just an analogue. Thanks to Asus Xonar Blur brown DAC.
I'm using laptop and planning to buy the Asus Xonar U1 USB first, then i'll buy the S530D smile.gif . What do you think about Xonar U1?
maxizanc
post Oct 15 2008, 10:16 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(jsliau @ Oct 15 2008, 10:05 PM)
As I didn't use Xonar U1 before, I really can't tell much. But looking into spec, they are totally in a different level. Nevertheless, I come across some review site which having a very positive comment on it.
Mind to tell me which website?
maxizanc
post Oct 16 2008, 01:27 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Oct 16 2008, 01:17 AM)
simply google for it will return a lot of review,i read them b4 oso,nearly all is positive feedback.one of the reason of course is the value if  compare to creative's product.My fren own it for his S530D,with very good feedback oso  smile.gif  this soundcard was in my consider list last time,but cancel to buy due to money not enough sweat.gif  laugh.gif
I only found and read review from this website. I couldn't find any other good review website for this S530d sweat.gif

http://www.gameplanet.co.nz/pc/reviews/131...g-Audio-System/

9.0 / 10
"Highly recommended."

lol laugh.gif The only cons is it's not a 5.1 system. That's why i wanna find other websites.

btw hope this speaker can pawn my friend's Altec Lansing ADA890 for music listening. rclxms.gif

EDITED: What the hell i'm writing up there doh.gif .. Confused already, i wanna comment about Xonar U1 lar.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Oct 16 2008, 02:11 AM
maxizanc
post Oct 18 2008, 12:11 AM

5,909 posts

May i know where can i get the Edifier Burn-in tools? Is it Vista supported?
maxizanc
post Oct 19 2008, 12:00 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Oct 18 2008, 02:16 AM)
afaik vista is not supported. cant use it in my fren vista pc.
oic. Waiting for Vista version..

Anyone wanna buy my C3? biggrin.gif
maxizanc
post Oct 19 2008, 01:45 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 19 2008, 09:07 AM)
why wanna sell your C3? Got problem with it?
Upgrading to S530D.. biggrin.gif
maxizanc
post Oct 25 2008, 12:06 AM

5,909 posts

Hi Edifier! I have some questions. When will the S750 be released in Malaysia? How much is the price?

At first i wanna upgrade my C3 to S530D but when looking at S750, it's very awesome. Should i wait and collect money or just go for S530D instead? If i wait for S750, i'm gonna need to save more for external 5.1 sound card for my laptop. Really in dilemma sad.gif

Your store can accept trade in? biggrin.gif
maxizanc
post Oct 25 2008, 02:49 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Oct 25 2008, 10:18 AM)
hi guys, how much is the market price for s530d?
All IT selling it for RM759.
maxizanc
post Oct 28 2008, 12:15 AM

5,909 posts

Already sold my C3. Will be getting S530D soon! rclxm9.gif
maxizanc
post Oct 28 2008, 06:04 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(barracuda82 @ Oct 28 2008, 06:00 PM)
yeah..i'm an owner of Edifier C3 and now i can post become fans of Edifier...lol wink.gif
How's your C3 now? Awesome?

Added on October 28, 2008, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(mvck1030 @ Oct 28 2008, 07:54 AM)
bro, how much iss530d, i liki it but i think i am not afford!
Around RM750 now..

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Oct 28 2008, 06:04 PM

0.0469sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:56 PM