127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

ir1z
post May 10 2008, 02:23 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 8 2008, 07:07 PM)
They quote you the price at RM680 or you have to bargain with them to get his price?

I tested S530D and S730D. I tested both the speakers in ALL IT and I noticed that I have to turn on the volume till quite loud like around Volumn 30-35 in order to hear more solid bass sound. Is it a normal thing in S530D?

Maybe ALL IT environment is not suitable to test. I should have gone to the Edifier Showroom to test it.
owner of s530d here
ok let me tell u this. on my set up the volume on pc to 60% wave at 50% volume on speaker at 25 with full sub +10 bass +6 treble +6. At this level u should already hear the bass quite nice and crispy already

at speaker vol 30 already might be disturbing ur neighbours at some level already
at vol 40 nicer bass heard but will most defnitely get a scream from ur neighbour asking u too shut the f*** u*
at 50 or max boost +6. Ull get some police officer in front of ur house saying ur disturbing poeples peace and harmony

This post has been edited by ir1z: May 10 2008, 02:42 PM
UNDERGROUND
post May 10 2008, 03:31 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ May 10 2008, 02:23 PM)
owner of s530d here
ok let me tell u this. on my set up the volume on pc to 60% wave at 50% volume on speaker at 25 with full sub +10 bass +6 treble +6. At this level u should already hear the bass quite nice and crispy already

at speaker vol 30 already might be disturbing ur neighbours at some level already
at vol 40 nicer bass heard but will most defnitely get a scream from ur neighbour asking u too shut the f*** u*
at 50 or max boost +6. Ull get some police officer in front of ur house saying ur disturbing poeples peace and harmony
How high can the volume go ? 100 ? brows.gif
How about the mid & high ? The treble doing it's job or being covered by the bass ?
ir1z
post May 10 2008, 03:34 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 10 2008, 03:31 PM)
How high can the volume go ? 100 ?  brows.gif
How about the mid & high ? The treble doing it's job or being covered by the bass ?
the max ill go is 50 but if turn the knob summore itll go extra to show boost +1 turn the know summore go to boost +2 to a max of boost +6 which is damn loud...................as far as my hearing goes the trebles is doing a great job with the music or games
tkh_1001
post May 10 2008, 06:27 PM

2,547 posts

yeahoo!!! joined the league today with s530D!!!! i like it very very much!!!!!

but one thing i noticed...if i put my volume mixer in windows to 100%, i will hear a buzzing sound on one of my satelite.... is it normal ka? ir1z boleh komen sikit ? blush.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: May 10 2008, 06:28 PM
UNDERGROUND
post May 10 2008, 07:36 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ May 10 2008, 06:27 PM)

but one thing i noticed...if i put my volume mixer in windows to 100%, i will hear a buzzing sound on one of my satelite....  is it normal ka? ir1z boleh komen sikit ?  blush.gif
Try to swap soundcard or switch to onboard see, if it's still the same then you can ask for replacement from the shop since it's been 1 day you bought your speaker.

Damn, after all these positive comments, i guess i will join Edifier club by this year... moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
ir1z
post May 10 2008, 11:11 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

but one thing i noticed...if i put my volume mixer in windows to 100%, i will hear a buzzing sound on one of my satelite....  is it normal ka? ir1z boleh komen sikit ?  blush.gif
nope i put wave to 100% and volume to 100% not a sound whatsoever from my satelites. oni got cpu sound hahahaha

--> underground
do remember that for better sound quality can always upgrade cables and get coaxial input output for this baby.....

This post has been edited by ir1z: May 10 2008, 11:29 PM
tkh_1001
post May 11 2008, 01:49 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 10 2008, 07:36 PM)
Try to swap soundcard or switch to onboard see, if it's still the same then you can ask for replacement from the shop since it's been 1 day you bought your speaker.

Damn, after all these positive comments, i guess i will join Edifier club by this year...  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif
hmm...i've been thinking the same too..but i really dont want to RMA lo if can sad.gif

btw...latest i noticed this... when i tune down my mixer to 80%... the noise like become lesser until i barely notice it...if i put down to 60% or so...its not there... isit like that?

QUOTE(ir1z @ May 10 2008, 11:11 PM)
nope i put wave to 100% and volume to 100% not a sound whatsoever from my satelites. oni got cpu sound hahahaha

--> underground
do remember that for better sound quality can always upgrade cables and get coaxial input output for this baby.....
hmm... try to play n slow songs with high pitch...erm...how to say leh...its like something more treble.... i only got that noise when i play those songs...

ps: sorry ya if my jargon not correct notworthy.gif

btw..i am on x-fi fatality now.... have to adjust anythg?
skywys19
post May 11 2008, 04:53 AM

162 posts

Hi, all! I would like to get a cheap but nice 2.1 speaker which is around RM200. May i know E3100 and M3400 which one better? i prefer use the speaker in movie and music. Any recommended?
Thanks!
ir1z
post May 11 2008, 08:38 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ May 11 2008, 01:49 AM)
hmm...i've been thinking the same too..but i really dont want to RMA lo if can sad.gif

btw...latest i noticed this... when i tune down my mixer to 80%... the noise like become lesser until i barely notice it...if i put down to 60% or so...its not there... isit like that?
hmm... try to play n slow songs with high pitch...erm...how to say leh...its like something more treble.... i only got that noise when i play those songs...

ps: sorry ya if my jargon not correct notworthy.gif

btw..i am on x-fi fatality now.... have to adjust anythg?
cant really define ur song......if u could kindly give a sample song to test with would be very greatful tkh.....
Edifier
post May 11 2008, 11:19 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

The sound card may cause some noise. Try plug it to other source if buzz sound still remain then send it to the dealer u bought.
Sorry for the trouble cause. notworthy.gif l

kko217
post May 11 2008, 02:24 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ May 11 2008, 04:53 AM)
Hi, all! I would like to get a cheap but nice 2.1 speaker which is around RM200. May i know E3100 and M3400 which one better? i prefer use the speaker in movie and music. Any recommended? 
Thanks!
It depends on ur usage..IMO if you are more toward to musical then u can consider E3100, if you wan more bass then u should go for M3400..anyway..both will not disappointed you tongue.gif
naleh33
post May 11 2008, 04:28 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ May 10 2008, 02:23 PM)
owner of s530d here

Why do you set your PC volume and wave at 60% and 50% each? I thought we should always set those to 100%. Then we control the volume on the speaker for the loudness that we want. hmm.gif
xk2
post May 11 2008, 06:23 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

i usually wont turn the pc volume to 100%,around 70-80 % is ok oredi,then only adjust the volume on the speaker knob...if u put ur pc volume 100% ,the sound will not tat nice,tis is only my opinion
ir1z
post May 11 2008, 06:43 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

samer here is just a preference set of mine not to set wave too high. and volume controllable directly on my G15 kebod lorrr........
tkh_1001
post May 11 2008, 09:06 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ May 11 2008, 08:38 AM)
cant really define ur song......if u could kindly give a sample song to test with would be very greatful tkh.....
hmm...maybe u can try download teh song "tarnation" by max avery lichstentein n then set ur treble +4 and mixer 100%.... thats what i heard from one of the satelite... its more like a "tch tch tch" sounds or something like that notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 11 2008, 11:19 AM)
The sound card may cause some noise. Try plug it to other source if buzz sound still remain then send it to the dealer u bought.
Sorry for the trouble cause.  notworthy.gif l
hmm.... u mean onboard sound? maybe will do... but i heard they say will clash driver one rite? notworthy.gif
zeeker87
post May 12 2008, 12:08 AM

272 posts

about the noise..i encounter this problem also last time...
but aft i disable the "line-in" setting in my sound mixer then the noise gone d..
but i nt sure bout it..mayb u guys can try... thumbup.gif

vearn27
post May 12 2008, 01:55 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Yo guys, I'm going to sell my R501 MKII soon and thinking of getting a higher end 5.1 replacement... What's the different between Mediapro S550 and Audiopro S750? unsure.gif

How much it cost and also availability? hmm.gif
rews
post May 12 2008, 10:55 PM

13 posts

hello.
I own a M2300, and I don't satisfied with the bass..
but clarity of the satellite is good though..
music and movie is my priority..
s2.1m @ C3 is good for me?

Added on May 12, 2008, 10:57 pmhello.

This post has been edited by rews: May 12 2008, 10:57 PM
zeeker87
post May 12 2008, 11:06 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(rews @ May 12 2008, 10:55 PM)
hello.

Added on May 12, 2008, 10:57 pmhello.
if ur budget is around tat,mayb u can try c3...
rclxms.gif
kokocheong
post May 13 2008, 11:47 AM

87 posts

of coz C3 shud b better.

127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:24 PM