127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

naleh33
post May 6 2008, 06:20 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ May 6 2008, 05:40 PM)
Edifier S730 available in local store now ???
Yeah I saw it in ALL IT and Sri at LYP. I tested the speaker. The bass is no doubt very solid. Due to the noisy environment there, I cannot really test the speaker properly rclxub.gif

songbo
post May 6 2008, 07:22 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 6 2008, 06:20 PM)
Yeah I saw it in ALL IT and Sri at LYP. I tested the speaker. The bass is no doubt very solid. Due to the noisy environment there, I cannot really test the speaker properly  rclxub.gif
price ler?
lcyeap90
post May 6 2008, 09:34 PM

392 posts

i'm thinking..does C3 need a better sound card for the best performance?
i'm now just using those laptop on board HD soundcard..
Edifier
post May 6 2008, 09:35 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 6 2008, 06:20 PM)
Yeah I saw it in ALL IT and Sri at LYP. I tested the speaker. The bass is no doubt very solid. Due to the noisy environment there, I cannot really test the speaker properly  rclxub.gif
U can test the S730D & S550 in Edifier showroom. The showroom can provide better environment for testing.
xk2
post May 7 2008, 12:05 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ May 6 2008, 09:34 PM)
i'm thinking..does C3 need a better sound card for the best performance?
i'm now just using those laptop on board HD soundcard..
usually onboard sound card will enough for most user,of course if u got money to spend,get a usb sound card oso not bad,jus the performance not as good as desktop soundcard,and usb soundcard are not cheap ,so i think u no need to get a soundcard la,for normal usage onboard is very good oredi
naleh33
post May 7 2008, 12:50 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(songbo @ May 6 2008, 07:22 PM)
price ler?
I only asked for the price at ALL IT. S530D - RM720 and S730D - RM1070.
steve1987
post May 8 2008, 01:27 PM

60 posts

i bought s530d at c-zone at 680..
naleh33
post May 8 2008, 07:07 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(steve1987 @ May 8 2008, 01:27 PM)
i bought s530d at c-zone at 680..
They quote you the price at RM680 or you have to bargain with them to get his price?

I tested S530D and S730D. I tested both the speakers in ALL IT and I noticed that I have to turn on the volume till quite loud like around Volumn 30-35 in order to hear more solid bass sound. Is it a normal thing in S530D?

Maybe ALL IT environment is not suitable to test. I should have gone to the Edifier Showroom to test it.
clngu
post May 8 2008, 07:12 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

sorry ... where is Edifier showroom ???
jimjim
post May 8 2008, 07:53 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

will the coming S750 comes with DTS decoding?
from the website i can only see dolby digital and dolby prologic II

This post has been edited by jimjim: May 8 2008, 07:55 PM
nismo91
post May 8 2008, 08:19 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ May 8 2008, 07:12 PM)
sorry ... where is Edifier showroom ???
4th storey Low Yat Plaza
xk2
post May 8 2008, 08:23 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

4th lowyat plaza,opposite thunder match ,located at corner of the lorong,u can see ''Inter- Asia''
clngu
post May 8 2008, 11:32 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

thanks so much ... I hope the showroom has S730 for me to test smile.gif
Edifier
post May 9 2008, 08:44 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ May 8 2008, 11:32 PM)
thanks so much ... I hope the showroom has S730 for me to test  smile.gif
Showroom have the S730 and S550.
Skylinestar
post May 9 2008, 10:29 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 8 2008, 07:07 PM)
They quote you the price at RM680 or you have to bargain with them to get his price?

I tested S530D and S730D. I tested both the speakers in ALL IT and I noticed that I have to turn on the volume till quite loud like around Volumn 30-35 in order to hear more solid bass sound. Is it a normal thing in S530D?

Maybe ALL IT environment is not suitable to test. I should have gone to the Edifier Showroom to test it.
it's normal. if u want boomy bass, go for creative/logitech/AltecLansing
songbo
post May 9 2008, 11:26 AM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 9 2008, 08:44 AM)
Showroom have the S730 and S550.
chun! going to test soon!
naleh33
post May 9 2008, 10:43 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 9 2008, 10:29 AM)
it's normal. if u want boomy bass, go for creative/logitech/AltecLansing
I do not like too boomy bass as well. But I tested the 2 models, basically at the lower volume, you hardly hear the bass, only the treble u can hear it clearly. But I thought such a expensive model, it should have a well balance sound with all reasonable bass and treble even at lower volume.

Maybe the environment I test was too noisy.
killdavid
post May 10 2008, 01:15 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

I think this is pretty normal ... even my Aego M woofer starts to kick in only after certain volume level.
What about clarity ? can it achieve good clarity at low volume?
DotA 5.84C -AR
post May 10 2008, 02:21 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 9 2008, 10:43 PM)
I do not like too boomy bass as well. But I tested the 2 models, basically at the lower volume, you hardly hear the bass, only the treble u can hear it clearly. But I thought such a expensive model, it should have a well balance sound with all reasonable bass and treble even at lower volume.

Maybe the environment I test was too noisy.
if the place is open air, the bass is very hard to hear because low note bass is making the sound from frequency reflection of surface from wall and floor. when u put in a room, u will find it is very different. if u testing in those pc shop like All IT, Sri Computer then is even worse because the place is open hence the bass can't reflect correctly and also too noisy hence the noise cover up the bass also.
finecut
post May 10 2008, 08:54 AM

497 posts

anyone can tell me how a s4.1 perform? owning a c3 currently

127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:17 PM