PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

kko217
post Jan 11 2007, 08:38 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Jan 11 2007, 08:00 PM)
i felt fed up wit my fren when he saying dat my newly bought Edifier M3300 is lousy if compare to Altec,i was very angry wit wat he said,as i noe,Edifier speaker has the bast bass among all brand,even is 2.1,3.1 n so on,do ur all agree?
haha...never mind la..juz let it be...coz different ear got different tastes...as long as u love it...dude rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kko217: Jan 11 2007, 09:09 PM
kko217
post Jan 31 2007, 03:08 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(horng_18 @ Jan 30 2007, 11:09 PM)
Last few days I went to the show room and bring my own CD to test the S2.1 MKII. I have listened to the S2.1M, S2.1 MKII and of course the S2000. If listen to normal mp3 song, I think S2.1M and S2.1MKII is doing a good job, especially if s2.1m is less than rm500. The S2.1M sub looks small , but produce a good quality bass with acceptable volume , sound more natural and clearer if compare with S2.1D. S2.1MKII sub is too terrible...but I just wonder why a 10 inch subwoofer pair with a 2.1 speaker, it is not easy to integrate this heavy bass with the satellite speaker. We have to do alot of manual adjustment to get good sound when listening to most of the songs.

I bring 3 CDs too, one of them is classical piano concerto, the other two are CDs bought from hi-fi shop, are female vocal CD, one of them is caiqin. S2.1m perform bad..listening to the S2.1 MKII, is not good too, because we still notice a clear distortion  on the piano sound,  the piano sound is muffled into the surrounding orchestra sound. When listen to the vocal CD, the caiqin, we do notice a clear distortion on caiqin sound. These distortion I didn't notice with my old ADA885 and my Aego M, but I am using DVD player connecting to my speaker. I think the dynamic range of the amp to the satellite speaker is not capable enough if compare with Aego M or my old ADA885. Of course, the S2000 is very good, I never heard any distortion and the S2000 sound is very smooth and pleasant, when playing the piano concerto, the piano sound can be heard clearly and my Aego M piano sound is very thin and muffled. Listening vocal sound with S2000 is different kind of feeling with Aego M, both I think almost equally good, of course the comparison may not be fair too, Most of the time I am using DVD player connecting to the Aego M or ADA885, however showroom using computer sound to S2000. Last time I make comparison at home, DVD player will output much better sound.

S2,1MKII really produce a very good quality bass, but in terms of music performance, fidelity, sound stage, refinement, smoothness, there is still a clear gap compare with S2000 or Aego M. So I think S2.1 MKII try not to put the price close to 800, because I think most of the people will not able to fully utilize the giant subwoofer. ....Hope the final version will improve the amp power to the satellite speaker, then it should be a good set of multimedia speaker.
Noted. Thank you for taking time out to test all these speakers. Hopefully the final version of the MK2 will not disappointed u smile.gif

kko217
post Feb 4 2007, 10:27 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Feb 4 2007, 09:30 PM)
New Edifier Spk, coming soon. New Edifier Factory will be ready soon
drool.gif drool.gif which one should i buy ler? die die.. gonna burn my pocket gao gao! wish that i can visit the new factory so that i can "steal" some good speakers from there laugh.gif
kko217
post Feb 5 2007, 02:20 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Feb 4 2007, 11:00 PM)
The S2.1MKII has been change ar??? the left (top row) is the S2.1MKII ar??? If nt wat is this model???
Top left one is S2.1m, the one next to it is S2.1MK2. You can test it out both models at Edifier showroom cool2.gif
kko217
post Feb 13 2007, 07:14 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(xian_kgx @ Feb 13 2007, 12:30 PM)
Yes. Seems like air is coming out from there. Do you know where I can get the cover. I don't know where I put it. I don't even remember having a cover there...

Added on February 13, 2007, 1:52 pmFound it. Thanks Edifier.
try ur luck in jalan pasar or u can "borrow" from those shop that selling dvd player tat come with digital output. brows.gif
kko217
post Feb 28 2007, 06:38 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Feb 28 2007, 05:54 PM)
What about the Retail Price?
RM669 biggrin.gif
kko217
post Mar 17 2007, 11:43 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(nueyus @ Mar 17 2007, 10:09 PM)
halo...i'm new here...jz wondering...what are the differences between M3300 and M3310? i was told tht both also can be used on tv sets...is tht true? which 1 is more worth buying tongue.gif
m3300 is more powerful in term of bass n the clarity is better than m3310 too. If you want a speaker with remove controller then u con consider the m3310. Ya ya, both speakers can be connected to TV sets. laugh.gif
kko217
post Apr 24 2007, 06:53 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Apr 24 2007, 03:24 PM)
You != Marcus meh?
Then who are you?
He is Marcus' bosssssssssss
kko217
post May 2 2007, 07:11 PM

200 posts

The latest price for E2100 mk2 is RM119 only
kko217
post May 12 2007, 09:31 PM

200 posts

Wao! YOu might be the the first guy in malaysia who own this speaker!! smile.gif
kko217
post Jun 23 2007, 03:41 AM

200 posts

u means ur bro wan to buy mp300 from UK?
kko217
post Sep 3 2007, 09:28 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(WiredBrain @ Sep 3 2007, 07:51 PM)
Thanks for ur reply. It's disappointing to hear that S2.1M has less clarity. I was hoping that it'll have significant improvement in terms of clarity and bass over M3300 considering that it's price is almost double that of M3300. How about C1 and C2?
Hm... i think you should try it out yourself as i personally feels that s2.1m sound different from m3300 in term of clarity n bass. Let's put it this way, no doubt that m3300 can produce very clear, sharp sound..but when i listen to s2.1m...it giving me a special feeling especially when listen to vocal song...it is like the sound is "brighten" and it is more natural if you compare it to the m3300..hm..very difficult to describe it here until you test it out. BTW, C1 is not available in Malaysia yet but i did had a chance to try it out myself, it sound pretty good for the price tag (estimated selling price) given...hopefully we can have it in Malaysia asap so that it can benefit those users who love external AMP but can not afford C2. And it doesn't have the features like remote controller, EIDC (Edifier Distortion control system) that we have it in C2. Hope this help smile.gif

This post has been edited by kko217: Sep 3 2007, 09:35 PM
kko217
post Sep 8 2007, 04:04 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Sep 8 2007, 08:04 AM)
Ya, this is the recommended 5.1, it just cost Rm  379, I think lowyat plaza All it still available or Edifier showroom.....gud luck
Showroom selling R501mk2 for RM 409. if you wan cheaper price then u can ask around low yat (Thundermatch, ALL IT, MYPC, Sri comp etc etc)

This post has been edited by kko217: Sep 8 2007, 04:05 PM
kko217
post Nov 28 2007, 05:58 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 23 2007, 05:32 AM)
want to ask about e3300 and e3350. Which one better? into mostly music, some movies and gaming. any opinion?
how about the size? the price?
interested with it design brows.gif

thanks in advance.
Hm..if u r compare e3300 and e3350..then e3350 is better than e3300 in term of sound quality as e3350 come with 2-Way crossover (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Audio_crossover). Ya..the design is very unique and it won itself an award (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/556978)...it is selling at RM 299.

Added on November 28, 2007, 6:03 am
QUOTE(narkon @ Nov 28 2007, 02:16 AM)
r501 and s2.1 m...which 1 better?
It is 2 different systems, 5.1 and 2.1..it is depends on what you want it for...say if you have a 5.1 sound card on your computer or 5.1 enabled DVd player then you can consider R501 to enjoy the surround or if you wan it to mostly for music then i will suggest you the s2.1m.

This post has been edited by kko217: Nov 28 2007, 06:03 AM
kko217
post Dec 3 2007, 01:17 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(nemesis86 @ Dec 2 2007, 09:15 PM)
does anyone noe any shop here selling edifier earphone H260?
wud it b in the coming kl pcfair?
anyone mind to gif a review on it?
Sri comp @ low yat or Geek @ 1 utama

kko217
post Dec 16 2007, 04:59 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 16 2007, 04:56 PM)
Which Edifier models incorporate a RCA input instead of 3.5mm ?
Quite no of them come with RCA input (what i means here is that u can plug in the RCA to the speaker) => e3100, m3400, m3310, DA5000, S530D and the list goes on..

kko217
post Dec 21 2007, 12:12 AM

200 posts

Trip to Edifier new factory

Dream begin here biggrin.gif

When i first saw her drool.gif

Please get yourself "dressed" before you go in blush.gif

Here you go

Inside the body

This is where the speaker to be loaded into the lorry

They called this "feng deng" ceremony (huh??)

Happy me laugh.gif n all the bosses...

This post has been edited by kko217: Dec 21 2007, 12:23 AM
kko217
post Dec 22 2007, 04:35 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Dec 22 2007, 12:32 PM)
Wah, marcus why you didnt bring me along...
btw, I think this the speaker colour is great..
ok ok.. next time i will ask my boss to bring along

More photos to share..

My boss' boss car

Beyond the dream

Meeting room

Edifier Annual Meeting in progress

Edifier Advertisement

One of the Edifier resellers in Shen Zhen

Yee~~Look so familiar?? No..it is not sonic..

This post has been edited by kko217: Dec 22 2007, 04:36 PM
kko217
post Jan 5 2008, 09:47 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 5 2008, 11:56 AM)
hey guys i'm not an audiophile here, but i need some recommendations. Which 2.1 setup should i go for? budget around 150-250. gaming, music, movies. need help here

btw whats the differences with M & E series?
For your budget, u may consider m2300, m3400, m3300 and C2of coz u can look at the E3100, E3300 and E3350...apart from the E3100, E series speakers are more toward to life style design speaker.
kko217
post Jan 23 2008, 11:17 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jan 23 2008, 05:33 PM)
Base on those above models, i guess ur budget is around RM200-300+. I guess u shud try Sonice Gear A3 or A5. The performance is not bad and shud be better then the 3 models above u mentioned.
Are you sure about? Why not we setup a poll between A3/A5 and C3/s2.1m and see what is the outcome? tongue.gif IMHO, i don even think both set of speakers are comparable as they are in different league. By the way, if you insist, then i m sure that A3/A5 will be outclassed. brows.gif

This post has been edited by kko217: Jan 23 2008, 11:20 PM

0.0449sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:29 AM