127 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

KennyL5
post Apr 22 2008, 12:08 AM

14 posts

Not really limited if you asked me...
But the way Edifier promote themselves in the first place makes it hard for ppl to buy their high end product unless they really tested it in the first place. IMO Edifier should sent a few set of their high end speaker to highly reknowed reviewers to give end user better impression. Edifier has long been know as making affordable good speaker instead of high end speaker which is why ppl remain skeptic about their build quality and reliability.
SkyDriver
post Apr 22 2008, 12:21 AM

364 posts

aiya...im too late

but not rush ^^
will spend some time to do some research and testing

Added on April 22, 2008, 1:09 amanyone of you can tell me the market price for Edifier S550, Edifier AudioPro S730 and Edifier AudioPro S5.1 MK2?

any dealer in penang? ^^

This post has been edited by SkyDriver: Apr 22 2008, 01:09 AM
zeeker87
post Apr 22 2008, 01:33 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 22 2008, 12:08 AM)
But the way Edifier promote themselves in the first place makes it hard for ppl to buy their high end product unless they really tested it in the first place. IMO Edifier should sent a few set of their high end speaker to highly reknowed reviewers to give end user better impression. Edifier has long been know as making affordable good speaker instead of high end speaker which is why ppl remain skeptic about their build quality and reliability.
yea..must build a good reviews n reputation around the market and let ppl knws wat's the worth of 1k..
nt many ppl have da guts to dump in 1k for a multimedia system and test it by themself at home..

and sometimes i went to the speaker showroom,it's kinda weird to test the speaker wit the woofer n satelite puts together
on the shelf..haha..NO OFFENCE!! smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
i wonder y no ppl complain bout this before o suggest a better solution in order to let buyers test it well b4 buying it..
maybe the Edifier showroom is different..bcoz i never went there b4..lol..
don knw where is it until a few days back..on lowyat 4th floor... sweat.gif sweat.gif
muz go take a look next time.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
PcWork
post Apr 22 2008, 01:39 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Apr 21 2008, 12:08 PM)
How many people willing to pay over RM1k for Edifier speaker anyway.. Just like the case with S2000, Edifier doesnt sells a lot of them, mayb 3-4sets in whole Malaysia which is sad.
dude. much more than 3-4 set lah
around my friend already has more than 3 set.
hahaha
a lot get it when got promotion. RM 999 for S2000

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 22 2008, 12:08 AM)
actually that speaker get into really weired situation. like RM 1K for S2000. u could also get a wharfadale / amp second hand with price around that.
that's why people prefer go for second hand. and when it come to comparison,. that edifier can't fight on the proper hifi brand.
=)
perhaps they needs more time.

kapitan
post Apr 22 2008, 10:21 AM

2,205 posts

Of course it cant fight but I personally dont fancy buying used stuffs when it comes to moving mechanism or degradeable materials.

So many of your friends have S2000... good news for Edifier...
Mayb Edifier will consider a small upgrade path for the amp replacement someday...
devil75
post Apr 23 2008, 03:29 AM

241 posts

so the s730 isn't a really good investment ?

laichiongwee
post Apr 23 2008, 08:23 PM

18 posts

Someone pls give me the best price for C2...
ccschua
post Apr 23 2008, 09:33 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 22 2008, 01:39 AM)
dude. much more than 3-4 set lah
around my friend already has more than 3 set.
hahaha
a lot get it when got promotion. RM 999 for S2000
actually that speaker get into really weired situation. like RM 1K for S2000. u could also get a wharfadale  / amp second hand with price around that.
that's why people prefer go for second hand. and when it come to comparison,. that edifier can't fight on the proper hifi brand.
=)
perhaps they needs more time.
well, RM 1000 is just too expansive. If I do a bulk for RM 850 for a pair of S2000, do you think i can sell?
rgds.
=Hanxz=
post Apr 23 2008, 09:39 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

its not even around
how are you supposed to do a bulk? its an obsolete model

unless you wanna do a bulk for s530d and s730 i'm interested brows.gif
Edifier
post Apr 24 2008, 11:12 AM

Store Representative
9,157 posts

S730 wons the HWM Gold Award

S730 Review

This post has been edited by Edifier: Apr 24 2008, 11:18 AM

xk2
post Apr 24 2008, 02:36 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

S730 wons the HWM Gold Award

wohoo,i knew it thumbup.gif

all edifier s series have won the GOLD award from HWM , cheers.gif
ramtininv
post Apr 25 2008, 04:04 AM

hellllo everybody
guyz i just got my DA5000 , does anybody know any software which help me to get the best out of this amazing system?

i use it with PC
xjian1985
post Apr 25 2008, 02:37 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ramtininv @ Apr 25 2008, 04:04 AM)
hellllo everybody
guyz i just got my DA5000 , does anybody know any software which help me to get the best out of this amazing system?

i use it with PC
maybe you need a better sound card to give you the better sound. brows.gif
xk2
post Apr 25 2008, 04:27 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ramtininv @ Apr 25 2008, 04:04 AM)
hellllo everybody

i use it with PC
---> get a good soundcard,if u are into gming,somebody are doing bulk sell for x-fi fatality with cheap price Here

--->dun listen or watching low quality audio file or video file ( this is a must coz i found tat many ppl like to listen low quality song and they say wan save space sweat.gif )

else i think need other more experience ppl to tell u biggrin.gif
Reve
post Apr 27 2008, 04:52 PM

94 posts

first is the sound card
then is software
song file (Better Original CD)
last is Equalizer setting
wayne84
post Apr 28 2008, 11:26 AM

463 posts

wowowo.....deep knowledge....gonna take time to learn...
GodLuvSxS
post Apr 28 2008, 11:45 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Reve @ Apr 27 2008, 04:52 PM)
first is the sound card
then is software
song file (Better Original CD)
last is Equalizer setting
IMHO it should be:

Better original CD -> sound card -> software -> equalizer

Garbage in Garbage out smile.gif

norazwan79
post Apr 28 2008, 05:27 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

currently im using logitech z5500 and decided to sell if got any 5.1 speaker can pawn this speaker. my budget around rm1.5k. anyone can help me? brand doesn't matter for me. but plz don't recommend me creative s750. tongue.gif
umiseaz
post Apr 28 2008, 06:59 PM

149 posts

any recommendation ?
i planning to buy a new speaker and mainly for listen music !!!
budget below RM250
nismo91
post Apr 28 2008, 07:16 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

edifier M3300. or M3400.

127 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0183sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:36 AM