PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)
steve1987
Feb 16 2008, 03:42 AM

jz bought myself an edifier S530.. any suggestion on wat external sound card i should paired it with my laptop..budget below 300.. the salesman in low yat intro me ASUS XONAR U1 http://www.asus.com/products.aspx?l1=25&l2=147&l3=0&l4=0&model=1913&modelmenu=1 .. price at 270.. hw do sifus around here think of it?? suggestion frm any sifus plz
steve1987
Mar 25 2008, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(xk2 @ Mar 24 2008, 09:23 PM) hope s530d will drop price lo  then mk2 sit the price of s530 if the price of s530d drops dramatically thn i wil  .. i bought s530d jz few months bac..  Added on March 25, 2008, 5:54 pmS530d user. i would say this is a great set of speaker.. currently pairing this baby wif asus xonar u1, since its a notebook which i am connecting to... planning to upgrade my source.. any recomendation on which soundcard?? or prehaps a DAC?? anyone are welcome to giv oppinion.. plz guide me.. This post has been edited by steve1987: Mar 25 2008, 05:54 PM
steve1987
Mar 27 2008, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Mar 27 2008, 12:23 PM) steve1987 How much did you buy your s530d? I saw someone in LYN selling at RM759. I remember xk2 mentioned it is selling less than or equal to RM700. So how is the s530d speaker? I plan to go to lowyat to listen to this speaker next mth. Currently at overseas  RM759?? i bought at 680 at c-zone low yat.. tat was da last piece tat time.. huh.  i bought along da asus u1 thr, rm270.. of cz u hv to bargain a bit to da seller n mayb can even go lower.. depends on ur bargainin power..gd luck in searching bro.
steve1987
Mar 29 2008, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Mar 29 2008, 06:28 PM) Steve, wowowo...guys almost RM1000 u spent haha...how is the music performance?isit suitable for soft music?how bout the bass? erm.. i would say nt bad for da sound performance.. bt currently i am pairing it with a JBL satellites.. the sound bcum even more nice.... haha.. the original satelites of S530d is actually nt bad, bt lacking in highs n mids if comapre to my current JBL sats.. whn i am using da original sats, i would say listening for soft music is actually quite clear, bt the mids was a little bit lacking bhind.. the vocals r clear.. but sum users of other speaker would say their speaker would sound da best n da othr users meanwhile will say tat their speaker is da best.. therefore at the end, it all boils dwn to ur own preference n taste.. one thing which i like this S530d, is it has a really "tight tight tight" bass.the bass was like ground stunning, it comes like "sebiji sebiji"..n nt like da sound of an object splashing to the surface of water.. i enjoy listening "hotel california by eagles (FLAC format)", all the background sounds is damm clear, drum sounds n vocal is soooooo clearrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!! This post has been edited by steve1987: Mar 29 2008, 07:03 PM
steve1987
Apr 2 2008, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(y11 @ Apr 2 2008, 03:38 PM) planning to buy C3 or s530d planning to buy Aego M before...but it seems like old model... so planning to choose C3 or s530d did both speaker need suit with a sound card? i am using P35-DS3 on board sound card if u r buying S530d, i suggest u to buy along da sound card.. S530 will perform better with sound card.. for me, i am using S530d pairing with asus xonar soundcard. u can reali hear da difference b4 n after adding da soundcard.. This post has been edited by steve1987: Apr 2 2008, 09:04 PM
steve1987
Apr 3 2008, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(y11 @ Apr 2 2008, 11:22 PM) 50% music 50% games/movie c3 or s530D? or choose on my budget? y dun u safe more money thn go n buy a better speaker instead of buying one which suits ur budget now but cant satisfied u n waste money upgrading it in near future..a gud speaker can use for many years...
steve1987
Apr 3 2008, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(y11 @ Apr 3 2008, 12:47 AM) my budget around rm700... planning to buy aego m before.. but it seems like old model... so that i come here to ask old model n new model actually wun affect me if for me.., wat matter is wat is ur taste n preference.. y dun u go n audit both of da speaker urslef rather thn jz relying on da ppl's oppinion.. i myself prefer s530 as it is an all rounder and it perform gud in movies n songs.if ur usage is mostly on vocal, soft, intsrument songs(not techno type) thn giv aego a try. heard it's quite good in sum review. This post has been edited by steve1987: Apr 3 2008, 01:37 AM
steve1987
Apr 3 2008, 03:27 AM

QUOTE(y11 @ Apr 3 2008, 01:51 AM) i no hear techno type song... just some soft and vocal songs... i cannot hear Aego M from jb... none shop selling..  ooo.. too bad thn.. try ur luck in singapore..
steve1987
May 8 2008, 01:27 PM

i bought s530d at c-zone at 680..
steve1987
May 14 2008, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ May 13 2008, 10:01 PM) btw...just tested the s530d satelite buzzing problem with my vs4121 today.... and the vs4121 is having buzzing sounds on one of the satelite too... so concluded its SC prob.... sorry if in the middle i mislead anyone into thinking that edifier is not quality enuf... i can say their sounds are very bright n clear... but somehow i dono why i macam tak puas with teh bass  n i heard this edifier speaker need time to "break-in" then baru will sedap...isit true? my coaxial cable shud be coming soon...hopefully got sound diff..... wow.. changing to coaxial cable.. update me with da performance. i am oso intersted in chging mine ino coaxial..  . by da way, it should b burn-in n nt break-in..
steve1987
May 14 2008, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 14 2008, 06:34 PM) wah  the white colour S530d and s2.1m so ‘yeng'  i wan S530d!! BABY U ARE TOO EXPENSIVE  cum i sel mine to urs.. hahaha. 800..
steve1987
May 14 2008, 10:24 PM

[quote=tkh_1001,May 14 2008, 09:55 PM] same prob as u last time... mine is SC problem.... i confirm this by trying with another speaker n the other speaker have the tek tek tek sound oso to solve this...i tone down my mixer volume to 80% or below n then the tek tek tek is gone... but i dont know why tho... any pro can tell why? [/quotes] so hw is ur coaxial cable?? arrive?? remember update me with da progressment ..