Amateur Radio User, Ham
someone_stupid
May 15 2010, 02:47 PM
LOL the fee is described when you study for the exam, look back it's the only monetary matter that u study about. the declaration is the aku janji thing, sign the whole package of forms available from mares or marts website. like it says, postal order:)
Added on May 15, 2010, 2:47 pmjust like how u pay to sit for the exam
This post has been edited by someone_stupid: May 15 2010, 02:47 PM
wiraone
May 15 2010, 10:43 PM
Just wondering, can we send the AA application by post or should be by person? In Central Region (aka Shah Alam), you couldn't have it done in a day like before, you need to wait for at least 3 days .. probably due problem with technical glitch that someone could take over somebody else callsign which just expired, or someone having callsign that they're not suppose to get .. I believe we had GOD, ASS, etc. before .. no idea if they're now having to reapply for new callsigns.
someone_stupid
May 16 2010, 11:36 AM
last i did an aa application there it took 3 hours to which i had to drive back to my hse at bangsar n then back to shah alam, but i was told can by post but no guarantees whether arrives safely and processed accordingly
vista enthusiasist
May 19 2010, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ May 16 2010, 11:36 AM) last i did an aa application there it took 3 hours to which i had to drive back to my hse at bangsar n then back to shah alam, but i was told can by post but no guarantees whether arrives safely and processed accordinglyHey all sifus here can guide me on applying my class B AA? What do i need to include?Application form? 9M's signature? Statutory Declaration? Photocopy of the result and IC? Btw, I'm going to submit the form by postage.
someone_stupid
May 19 2010, 05:45 PM
nt much needed, all those u stated will have to be included, but the result is ori wan if i nt mistaken. maybe u shud call up to see if they accept postage?
joncy
May 21 2010, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ May 21 2010, 05:58 AM) still looking for 9M signatures though... the only thing between me and the AA  where r your location? if u r in penang then i can help u to get 9m sign...
lucifer_666
May 21 2010, 03:51 PM

im a student, studying in KL but soon gonna grad in june and return to SWK. hope to get it done before i returned... is it possible for me to send you the form instead? xD
CraZyGhOst
May 21 2010, 03:57 PM

why not dropping by mares club house in PJ on sunday morning, there are usually several 9M there during that time
lucifer_666
May 21 2010, 05:08 PM

most of the time, transportation is the main problem. and sometimes, its time constraint... but thanks for the suggestion  will try and see what can i do
wiraone
May 21 2010, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ May 21 2010, 03:51 PM) im a student, studying in KL but soon gonna grad in june and return to SWK. hope to get it done before i returned... is it possible for me to send you the form instead? xD Might as well do this in Sarawak since you'll get 9W8 there and not 9W2 .. bring the letter to MCMC there lah..
lucifer_666
May 21 2010, 06:38 PM

well the thing is, i dont know anyone involved in amateur radio there and what more to say a 9m holder. i got myself involved in this field on a personal basis with nobody guiding me but books and fortunately i passed the test. thus nobody in my social circle got any idea (even on the existence of) amateur radio. so im planning to get the signature here and submit the form in KCH actually. yea, i do plan to get a 9W8 callsign btw. ^^
someone_stupid
May 21 2010, 10:12 PM
lucifer: y dun u get in touch wif the sarawak amatuer club (if there's any) thn it'd be easier for u. check to see where is the mcmc office in sarawak, izit near u? afaik places in west malaysia are quite frm each other, how did u find out of this field lucifer?
lucifer_666
May 21 2010, 10:47 PM

as far as im informed, ive only got to know few amateur radio clubs in sabah, but not quite in sarawak. maybe its a tightly-knit society and the general public is yet to know of their existence, not much of a publicity. the mcmc office is in kuching of course. how did i found out this field? just browsing stuffs here and there back in 06. but by then i only knew of the name and nothing else actually. just got hold of some reading materials from net and bookstores last year so i took the exam in dec. mustve been luck that i passed it in my first attempt, but honestly speaking my knowledge are limited to merely theoretical. This post has been edited by lucifer_666: May 22 2010, 06:05 AM
BingYao
May 22 2010, 03:19 PM
Lucifier, what kinda book did you get from bookstores?
BingYao
May 22 2010, 03:39 PM
Wow ~ you purposely go bought those? Anyhow, good work. Still have any problem with getting the signatures? Which part of KL are you in..
someone_stupid
May 23 2010, 11:02 AM
hmm those books are not cheapppp! perhaps u can get in touch wif the club members first b4 going back, i think can google their contacts?
lucifer_666
May 23 2010, 04:15 PM

no theyre not! xD well, like almost all books in malaysia that is. but good (or rather bad) for me that i never mind spending money for books  and i think so too... maybe for the next weekend or the one after, ill try to get the signature xD