QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jul 24 2010, 11:53 PM)
is it can change ur 140mm fan to 12mm fan?

u mention deepcool fan.. i just remember my old pc using tat..90mm one..I do hear vibration sound and weird sound even i screw it properly last time..

5.25 bay i did try b4 and it is very worse (vantec)..the fan is noisy and it not long lasting..

beside F12,
cooler master R4 (90cfm) - blink blink.. cheap
enermax everest or magma - good but $$
scythe s-flex, slipstream or gentle typhoon - good but $$
xigmatek XLF series - cheap
in order to reduce or drop casing temp, most efficient is take off the side panel..obviously drop 3-4 or 3-5 degree for me. and i had test with my armor junior casing and cosmos s.both drop around 5 degree..where even u change all fan inside, wont help reduce 5 degree..

currently I am using 120mm ones as top fans. the 140mm front fan will be there until it dies. Of course I can change it to 120mm but it will be a hassle to do it.
now that u mention it, perhaps some of the deepcools got QC problems bcoz the bottom fan doesn't vibrate, the top ones did.
As for fans though, I shorlisted down the choices with either of these
F12- cost effective
gentle typhoon - nice but pricey, perhaps need fan controller also, but then will be more pricey...
enermax are good but beside pricey, consume a quite some electricity too.
maybe it's insignificant but just for info lah, here's some simple calculation if you want to how many watts each of your fans consume.
ampere X rated voltage =watts
for example the deepcool x fan is rated at 0.2 amps, rated voltage 12V, and the result will be 2.4 watts.
so if u just happen to browse the manufacturer's website and just so happen they didn't tell you how many watts the fan consumes, that calculation might become handy.
I think I'm comfortable with the current temp right now since my room temp is around 30 degrees anyway. If I open the side panel, dust for sure will come.