190 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

pokchik
post Mar 2 2016, 02:42 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Mar 2 2016, 01:22 PM)
I actually called them before, standard response. Restart router, refresh port for me, yada yada yada. The thing is, I can surf the net fine, no problem. In fact I surf with PS4 browser with no issues, only connecting to PSN super slow/timeout during connect all the time. So, it's difficult for me to explain the connection issue is for PSN only. icon_question.gif
why not do some tests?

1. try bringing your PS4 to a friend's relative's house and connect via their connection (be it streamyx, unifi, maxis or time).
- how is it connecting, is it slow like what you have at home?

2. ask a friend to come over with his/her PS4 and try connect to PSN at your house.
- does their PS4 have problems to connect to PSN like yours?

3. connect to PSN using your laptop/PC/android app.. is it also problematic?

4. have you tried wired connection instead of wifi?

and afterwards, analyze the findings and look for a probable cause - your PS4? your connection? wired/wireless?
daeniael
post Mar 2 2016, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 2 2016, 02:30 PM)
imho.

500gb is enough. unless you plan to DL a lot of games onto your system rather than buy disc.

1tb if you gonna DL digital copies and maybe copy movies and stuff. but anyways. if you get 500gb can upgrade to 2tb like what soul_fly9900 did for RM345

for me 500gb is enough. using netflix for movie and seires so no need to datahoard on the ps4. and i prefer physical disc at least can easy resell and trade with kawan.
ok..thank you thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mancy
post Mar 2 2016, 03:10 PM

B A M B A
644 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 2 2016, 02:42 PM)
why not do some tests?

1. try bringing your PS4 to a friend's relative's house and connect via their connection (be it streamyx, unifi, maxis or time).

2. ask a friend to come over with his/her PS4 and try connect to PSN at your house.

and afterwards, analyze the findings and look for a probable cause - your PS4? your connection? wired/wireless?
1. try already same problem. btw it is TIME also

2. not yet try

3. no problem from apps. working fine

4. i always use wired

i think the problem is TIME
acougan
post Mar 2 2016, 03:15 PM

590 posts

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2015-01-...r-2011-psn-hack

for those with US PSN acc, and filled up the claim form previously, the "Welcome Back" 2.0 freebies should be in ur mailbox

almost 5 years after the hack, still getting compensation, haha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Mar 2 2016, 03:16 PM
camron
post Mar 2 2016, 03:29 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 2 2016, 03:15 PM)
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2015-01-...r-2011-psn-hack

for those with US PSN acc, and filled up the claim form previously, the "Welcome Back" 2.0 freebies should be in ur mailbox 

almost 5 years after the hack, still getting compensation, haha  rclxms.gif
really? i read the article was posted on 2015..
acougan
post Mar 2 2016, 03:44 PM

590 posts

https://psnsoesettlement.com/english/mainpa...rtantDates.aspx

if u submitted the claims form before September 4, 2015, u r qualified, can check inbox
camron
post Mar 2 2016, 05:42 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 2 2016, 03:44 PM)
https://psnsoesettlement.com/english/mainpa...rtantDates.aspx

if u submitted the claims form before September 4, 2015, u r qualified, can check inbox
ohic... they just released it.. haha not sure if i'd submit that time or not..
if i did i think i'd forgotten when was it... laugh.gif
zakai666
post Mar 2 2016, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 2 2016, 02:30 PM)
imho.

500gb is enough. unless you plan to DL a lot of games onto your system rather than buy disc.

1tb if you gonna DL digital copies and maybe copy movies and stuff. but anyways. if you get 500gb can upgrade to 2tb like what soul_fly9900 did for RM345

for me 500gb is enough. using netflix for movie and seires so no need to datahoard on the ps4. and i prefer physical disc at least can easy resell and trade with kawan.
When you upgrade please make sure to backup your save data into cloud storage (if PSN+ User) or USB storage (non PSN+ User). Upgrade mine yesterday to 1TB and all my saved game gone cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
soul_fly9900
post Mar 2 2016, 06:01 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(zakai666 @ Mar 2 2016, 05:51 PM)
When you upgrade please make sure to backup your save data into cloud storage (if PSN+ User) or USB storage (non PSN+ User). Upgrade mine yesterday to 1TB and all my saved game gone  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Lol lucky i dont forgot about that yesterday. And also font forget to redeem any extras from your external hdd before putting into your console. I.e seagate backup plus came with 200gb of onedrive space for 2 years.
mrvkool
post Mar 2 2016, 07:43 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(daeniael @ Mar 2 2016, 02:43 PM)
ok..thank you  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
FYI although you buy a disk game, the game will still occupy your disk space and you will need to delete some of your disk games when it's full. The disk will only be used as for verification only. Anyway I would still reckon you to buy a 500gb PlayStation and upgrade the hard disk when needed.
vNirvana
post Mar 2 2016, 08:45 PM

257 posts

No sure if my post is appropriate here..
but I need some sifu help =/

Im in the dilemma of choosing in between ps4 basic which (rm13xx - 14xx) and the upcoming UC4 Bundle(rm1899)
with
- PS4 Uncharted 4 Limited Edition Console
- PS4 Dualshock 4 Limited Edition Controller
- PS4 Uncharted 4 Standard Edition R3
- PSN Plus 12 Months Subscription
- 1 Year Extended Warranty

Which set do you guys think I should get/preorderr?
I know that Impulse and Heavy arm are taking preorder, but any different between both of these shop ?(maybe in term of service/member system)

This post has been edited by vNirvana: Mar 2 2016, 08:48 PM
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 2 2016, 08:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,777 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Mar 2 2016, 08:45 PM)

Im in the dilemma of choosing in between ps4 basic which (rm13xx - 14xx) and the upcoming UC4 Bundle(rm1899)
with
Which set do you guys think I should get?
go for PS4 UC4 limited edition bundle .. 2 years + 90 days warranty kindda worth it
soul_fly9900
post Mar 2 2016, 11:52 PM

148 posts

with
I know that Impulse and Heavy arm are taking preorder, but any different between both of these shop ?(maybe in term of service/member system)
Well if you are considering for basic model You can consider taking the Monopoly bundle from Impulse, it comes with 2nd controller and also the extended warranty as well.
SUSnoobchicken
post Mar 2 2016, 11:57 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Mar 2 2016, 02:31 PM)
Latest news:
More sales incominggg... damn.
http://blog.us.playstation.com/2016/03/01/...-resident-evil/

Uncharted 4:
- Release delayed to 10 May 2016
- Stress test for multiplayer happening this weekend; available for download NOW.
Is that a sales??? I'll be damned....
isr25
post Mar 3 2016, 04:29 AM

1,263 posts

with
Well... You can decide for yourself whether it's worth it.

Retail price for the additional items are as per below:
PS Plus 12 Months Subscription : RM129
1 Year Extended Warranty : RM110
Uncharted Standard Edition R3: RM239

That's a RM478 value there, not to mention the console and controller has a custom skin - I still love my Vader PS4 though icon_rolleyes.gif
gr8fr8
post Mar 3 2016, 06:27 AM

841 posts

Still think MGSV version of PS4 is the best looking.
nill
post Mar 3 2016, 07:13 AM

366 posts

Am i crazy or PSN MY has increased the price of some of their older games? If yes, more reasons not to buy anything.
jkgadget
post Mar 3 2016, 08:31 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 2 2016, 02:42 PM)
why not do some tests?

QUOTE(mancy @ Mar 2 2016, 03:10 PM)
1. try already same problem. btw it is TIME also

2. not yet try

3. no problem from apps. working fine

4. i always use wired

i think the problem is TIME
This is what is happening to my connection via TIME fibre optic (Astro iptv), it's getting routed to some Singpore GlobalTransit company prior to reaching the PSN servers. This is the JPN PSN login.

Another trace route to sonyentertainmentnetwork.com

Eveything seems to be going to some 3rd party routing company in SG that has bull manure connection. Can you guys do the same to those IPs above and we can compare results.

This post has been edited by jkgadget: Mar 3 2016, 08:40 AM
fufu_80
post Mar 3 2016, 08:40 AM

88 posts

I have trouble connecting to US PSN between 8pm to 11pm for the pass 3days.. other time is ok.. previously do not have this issue
I m using TIME..
Anyone having the same issue?
jkgadget
post Mar 3 2016, 08:41 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Mar 3 2016, 08:40 AM)
I have trouble connecting to US PSN between 8pm to 11pm for the pass 3days.. other time is ok.. previously do not have this issue
I m using TIME..
Anyone having the same issue?
look above my post lol

190 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0330sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:58 AM