PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

jkgadget
post Mar 1 2016, 10:23 AM

58 posts

Think PSN was down last evening? Anyone experiencing this issue? I can surf the net with the browser but can't seem to log into PSN.
jkgadget
post Mar 1 2016, 12:53 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 1 2016, 10:33 AM)
i was ok from 10pm-1pm. was playing BO3 till 1130 and then from after that was downloading a new game 10gb no issues.
Odd, I couldn't log into PSN the entire evening and night, kept getting errors. Are you using Unifi? Maxis? or the Astro-iptv Time broadband?
jkgadget
post Mar 1 2016, 02:45 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 1 2016, 01:16 PM)
just using normal TIME broadband. did you do a speed test? maybe got high ping or something.
Wait what? I was using TIME as well, how come I couldn't log in but I could surf using the browser. rclxub.gif

This better not be an issue! Crap! icon_question.gif

Going home to check cry.gif
jkgadget
post Mar 2 2016, 07:28 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 1 2016, 03:03 PM)
hahah. maybe just restart router?

i boosted last night so could that be a thing? 50mbps boost to use up my free boost before it reset today. everything seemed smooth. good luck.  thumbup.gif
Went home yesterday, did a ton of fixes for my PSN connectivity issue. Nothing seems to work for me.

Having so much trouble connecting to PSN recently, surfing the web got no issues, only connecting to PSN takes forever/fails or super slow. Already put static IP for PS4 and put the IP under DMZ in the router, but still facing this issue.

Even connected my PS4 to my phone's hotspot to test, and PSN connected like normal. It's either TIME broadband issue or the router suddenly got problem, which is weird cause I never do any changes to it and suddenly getting PSN connectivity issues.
jkgadget
post Mar 2 2016, 11:46 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 2 2016, 08:37 AM)
This was the most probable cause so far:

Telekom Malaysia has warned users about slow connections on international data links to the US and North Asia. The problem was detected on Monday, and TM has yet to publish any updates on the status of the issue.

jkgadget, which region is your PSN account? R1? or R3?

anyhow, i tried again yesterday with MGSV online features and it's sluggish same like Monday.
But I'm using TIME Fibre shocking.gif
R3 PSN account
jkgadget
post Mar 2 2016, 01:04 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 2 2016, 12:44 PM)
I can connect to my R3 account, no problem..
it's just my MGSV online features seem to be having trouble.

I'll try with some other online multiplayer games tomorrow to see if there're any issues.
I'm just concerned that it's specific to certain area only. I got other friends using TIME as well with no issues, my issue came to haunt me like a 13 year old girl who just gotten her first period...unexpected, sudden and frustrating
jkgadget
post Mar 2 2016, 01:22 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 2 2016, 01:09 PM)
I love to see the expression of TIME technical assistant if you quote your problem with the 13 year old period metaphors...... laugh.gif
I actually called them before, standard response. Restart router, refresh port for me, yada yada yada. The thing is, I can surf the net fine, no problem. In fact I surf with PS4 browser with no issues, only connecting to PSN super slow/timeout during connect all the time. So, it's difficult for me to explain the connection issue is for PSN only. icon_question.gif
jkgadget
post Mar 3 2016, 08:31 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 2 2016, 02:42 PM)
why not do some tests?

1. try bringing your PS4 to a friend's relative's house and connect via their connection (be it streamyx, unifi, maxis or time).
- how is it connecting, is it slow like what you have at home?

2. ask a friend to come over with his/her PS4 and try connect to PSN at your house.
- does their PS4 have problems to connect to PSN like yours?

3. connect to PSN using your laptop/PC/android app.. is it also problematic?

4. have you tried wired connection instead of wifi?

and afterwards, analyze the findings and look for a probable cause - your PS4? your connection? wired/wireless?
QUOTE(mancy @ Mar 2 2016, 03:10 PM)
1. try already same problem. btw it is TIME also

2. not yet try

3. no problem from apps. working fine

4. i always use wired

i think the problem is TIME
This is what is happening to my connection via TIME fibre optic (Astro iptv), it's getting routed to some Singpore GlobalTransit company prior to reaching the PSN servers. This is the JPN PSN login.

Another trace route to sonyentertainmentnetwork.com

Eveything seems to be going to some 3rd party routing company in SG that has bull manure connection. Can you guys do the same to those IPs above and we can compare results.

This post has been edited by jkgadget: Mar 3 2016, 08:40 AM
jkgadget
post Mar 3 2016, 08:41 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Mar 3 2016, 08:40 AM)
I have trouble connecting to US PSN between 8pm to 11pm for the pass 3days.. other time is ok.. previously do not have this issue
I m using TIME..
Anyone having the same issue?
look above my post lol
jkgadget
post Mar 3 2016, 09:34 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 3 2016, 09:25 AM)
It could be due to the Asia Submarine Cable Express system fault? hmm.gif 
http://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...t-traffic-slow/
Repair is scheduled to commence 25 March only, slow internet traffic to US expected for the whole March sad.gif
I trace routed to Japan and gotten same crappy results. I don't think the undersea cable may be affecting TIME. From what I understand, TIME uses a 3rd party routing company for overseas connections, and I can only assume it's a Singapore company seeing how my overseas connections are going to singapore first, before heading to other countries.
jkgadget
post Mar 3 2016, 09:39 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 3 2016, 09:37 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, the faulty submarine cable is the one connecting to Singapore.....  hmm.gif
lol I'm not sure as well, right now I wanna know why on earth am I getting redirected to some SG company for all my PSN connections. Why can't local TIME servers connect straight.
jkgadget
post Mar 3 2016, 09:54 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 3 2016, 09:41 AM)
even your MY account is routing?

did they reset your account? because im playing online almost every night with no issues. hmm.gif
Yeah, I called up the hotline and got my account resetted. But I'm still getting really bad latency for PSN for some reason. Did more google read ups, found out the SG company is owned by TIME. Definitely a routing issue on my end.

rclxub.gif I pre-ordered The Division, now im worried I can't play it next week cause of this problem.

vmad.gif The feeling you get when you hold on to the game, but can't enjoy it mad.gif

btw, can you do a tracert to the same IP as I did? I want to compare what's normal and what's not.

This post has been edited by jkgadget: Mar 3 2016, 09:56 AM
jkgadget
post Mar 3 2016, 10:06 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 3 2016, 10:02 AM)
how to do it? i can try when i get home tonight.

you can let me play division first. then once inet is fixed i give back to you.
LOL no way, I'll sleep with it and put it under my pillow till my Internet is fixed

1) Connect PC/laptop directly to router
2) Start --> Run --> cmd (should open your command prompt)
3) type "tracert sonyentertainmentnetwork.com" without the open brackets
jkgadget
post Mar 3 2016, 10:21 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 3 2016, 10:15 AM)
so selfish lah... hahahahaha. im still wondering to buy that or not hmm.gif or just save up money for uncharted

well ill try tonight after work.
Hahahaha, I've been thinking and wondering about that since Open Beta, I got so fed up keep thinking, I went straight and pre-order. Lazy think d.
Thanks man! Looking forward for your results! thumbup.gif
jkgadget
post Jun 30 2016, 01:13 PM

58 posts

Noticed no1 here is actually playing Alianation? It's pretty cheap and addictive.
jkgadget
post Jul 1 2016, 08:12 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Jun 30 2016, 03:13 PM)
Pretty similar to Helldivers, no?
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 30 2016, 03:17 PM)
ya similar, helldiver last time is free
Alienation sh*ts all over Helldivers, helldivers is so boring I left it after couple of hours in. Like, if they were both pizzas, Helldivers is like a personal size margherita pizza with just cheese and no other toppings delivered by a late Pizzahut delivery dude and looks disappointing, while Alienation is a full sized anchovy extra cheese and pepperoni pizza that the damn Ninja Turtles will eat on a daily basis. And these turtles are pickier than humans when it comes to pizzas..

Alienation has loot meta like diablo, character progression, skill upgrades, 4 different builds and a ton more..it even looks better graphics wise..
Like, can you do challenging missions in Helldivers so you can farm legendary weapons?
jkgadget
post Jul 1 2016, 09:57 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 1 2016, 09:46 AM)
interesting
how much?
ya helldiver is boring
RM80 tho..I suggest you watch some gameplay videos of this game first, It's a nice game but I feel maybe should wait to see if it's getting discounted in future. BTW RM80 is with 10% off already lol

0.0285sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:17 AM