PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

mrvkool
post Feb 20 2016, 01:54 PM

737 posts

Yup. Would recommend you get the seagate 2TB backup +. I changed mine months back. Although it looks fragile which u might break the thing if replacing the HD but infact it was pretty easy and smooth. And now I have a my old PS 500GB HD on my seagate 2TB housing to be used as my external HD.
mrvkool
post Feb 20 2016, 10:30 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Feb 20 2016, 03:08 PM)
Is it cheaper to buy an internal 2.5" with an external USB casing or settle for seagate backup plus?
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 20 2016, 09:13 PM)
seagate backup plus , peace of mind
Yup agreed. Nothing will go wrong and u can even watch on YouTube for a complete step by step ps4 hdd replacement instructions. I got mine for just below rm350 with Lazada voucher. The item arrived within 2-3 days.
mrvkool
post Feb 21 2016, 01:37 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Feb 21 2016, 12:23 PM)
Most of my games are digital downloads, I only have 2 or 3 games on disc.
Ok, tq bro.
Thanks for the clarification & feedback bros! So now as I understand it, the Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB is an external 2.5" HDD with it's own built in case/enclosure right? I thought it was a 'bare bones' or 'naked' HDD like the HGST one that I bought. Was it difficult to take the HDD itself out of the case?
As I said earlier, it was pretty easy actually. I was scared too at first because my hands are pretty rough and not meant for this kind of work. Search and watch the exact tutorial video on YouTube.
mrvkool
post Feb 25 2016, 05:38 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Feb 25 2016, 04:41 PM)
That one I know. What I means is whether using the 14 day trial at the same time with the promo I will get 12 months + 1 month + 14 days if I redeem it same day.
Claim your free 14 days first then only buy the promo.
mrvkool
post Feb 26 2016, 06:28 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 26 2016, 03:25 PM)
uit mrvkool
when are you going to dwld PS+ Free games Helldiver and play with me ?
come on la bro~~~~
Haha.. Downloaded weeks ago. But I haven't finished training yet. 😅.. Is this a MP game?

This post has been edited by mrvkool: Feb 26 2016, 06:28 PM
mrvkool
post Mar 2 2016, 07:43 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(daeniael @ Mar 2 2016, 02:43 PM)
ok..thank you  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
FYI although you buy a disk game, the game will still occupy your disk space and you will need to delete some of your disk games when it's full. The disk will only be used as for verification only. Anyway I would still reckon you to buy a 500gb PlayStation and upgrade the hard disk when needed.
mrvkool
post Mar 28 2016, 07:27 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Mar 28 2016, 06:49 PM)
Guys....want to ask.
If purchase GOTY edition game. All dlc already included in the game right?
So if purchase R1 dics and play in R3 account.
No issue right?
Since no DLC need to redeem.
Am i correct?
Hehe.. I will try to answer this for you bro. By right it should include all dlcs but I'm not sure whether these are included on the disc itself. Maybe u might still need to download the dlcs. Worse come to worst just install the game on your US account and then play on your Asia account.

This post has been edited by mrvkool: Mar 28 2016, 07:28 PM
mrvkool
post Mar 29 2016, 12:10 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Mar 29 2016, 10:07 AM)
eh bro.....
long time no see.......
what happen to you ?
still waiting to play helldiver with you  sweat.gif
buying SOM GOTY......but impulse only got R1.
that is why i'm asking.....
hehehehe...never play GOTY before.....so dont know the procedure
Aiseh bro.. I rarely touch my Ps4 these few months. If u see me online, that would be my nephew and kid messing with my console. 😢 Dang my ps+ going to get expired next month already.
mrvkool
post Apr 22 2016, 01:52 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Apr 21 2016, 03:36 PM)
why wife going to balik kampung for 2 month ? confinement ?
its a girl.....all my 3 children is girl~~~~ inexsis's Angel !
the brain control....the laser.....the wall the split you in half.....
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Congrats bro..no wonder didn't see u online for quite sometime. ..I miss those days when I had to wake up at 3am bcos my kid crying.😊

This post has been edited by mrvkool: Apr 22 2016, 01:54 AM
mrvkool
post May 6 2016, 02:30 PM

737 posts

[Deleted

This post has been edited by mrvkool: May 6 2016, 02:31 PM
mrvkool
post May 6 2016, 02:32 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ May 6 2016, 02:03 PM)
Hei guys, I'm thinking to get a headset with mic from pcdepot,which standard one 3.5 mm jack with mic n audio in one. Izit compatible with our ps4? Those like Logitech etc for laptop one.
Not sure what's your budget like but I bought this for RM140. U might want to check this out. A very good wired headset at a low price.

Hyperx Cloud Core
mrvkool
post May 6 2016, 07:56 PM

737 posts

Dang. My streamyx is too slow always double posted.

This post has been edited by mrvkool: May 6 2016, 07:57 PM
mrvkool
post May 6 2016, 07:56 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ May 6 2016, 02:52 PM)
oh hi there.
long time no chat !
you are a mic regular guy.
talk until i fell off the cliff !  wink.gif
Helo. Haha. Was bz. I just moved in to another place. My place here only got streamyx 1mb. Dang hulu..can't go for MP already..😢
mrvkool
post May 8 2016, 10:43 PM

737 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by mrvkool: May 8 2016, 10:54 PM
mrvkool

737 posts

Triple posted 😢

This post has been edited by mrvkool: May 8 2016, 10:53 PM
mrvkool

737 posts

QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ May 8 2016, 09:17 PM)
Can't seem to find any that is Sold and Fullfilled by Lazada themselves. All of them are from other companies.

But yeah thanks for the advice bro...  thumbup.gif
There is ..but the price is rm1.3k++
mrvkool
post May 10 2016, 09:13 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 8 2016, 10:55 PM)
3 same post , must be your streamyx connection problem again
Haha .. pitty me

QUOTE(inexsis @ May 8 2016, 11:39 PM)
come on man~~you are better than this.....3 post ?  doh.gif
rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif
What?..so u mean I should have posted 5 or 6..😂
mrvkool
post May 10 2016, 09:17 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 9 2016, 08:40 AM)
Mudah is best for local deals between users, cash on delivery arrangement, I've sold many stuff there before and even rent out properties. Never bank in money for out of state deals.
Lazada used to have their fireworks vouchers and can be applied on anything but now thy are smart. No more for everything and less firework voucher. I've bought my games from mudah, paid in advance and never get conned before. Maybe I was just lucky.
mrvkool
post May 12 2016, 11:09 PM

737 posts

Whoever finished playing uncharted 4 plzz PM me and offer me the price either for COD or postage..😆
mrvkool
post May 13 2016, 01:34 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ May 13 2016, 09:30 AM)
console.gif  console.gif  console.gif

bought uncharted n som goty at the same time......prefer playing som goty......
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

so far on early stage of the game.....tooo many movies/cutscene/drama than gameplay itself  doh.gif
Can pinjam uncharted 😆

0.0211sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:01 AM