I can forsee the new one coming out with Honda Sensing ady |
Jun 6 2018, 10:05 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
If not urgent, I would give it maybe another year to see if they'll put Honda Sensing onto the FC.
Jun 8 2018, 09:24 PM
149 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Probably, the gb changed from CVT to DCT.
Jun 9 2018, 05:05 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Jul 22 2018, 05:48 PM
446 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Venice, Perak, or PJ |
For those who are driving the TC/TC-P......are you guys letting your car idle for 1min (short drive), and 10min (long distance drive) before turn off the car?
I was told by SA to do so to protect the turbo in this way. Is this true? |
Jul 30 2018, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Jul 22 2018, 05:48 PM) For those who are driving the TC/TC-P......are you guys letting your car idle for 1min (short drive), and 10min (long distance drive) before turn off the car? Nope. Once arrived, switch off.I was told by SA to do so to protect the turbo in this way. Is this true? If you planning to drive forever, can do so. I read an article before. Says modern cars don’t need.. |
Jul 31 2018, 06:56 PM
167 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Which is a better choice guys & girls:
3M (Official 3M Dealer) Crystalline 70 (Front) Crystalline SCR 40 (Sides) Crystalline 40 (Rear) RM2,400 or Raytech (SA Panel Promo Price) M70 (Front) MX/MX Black (Sides) MC/MC Black (Rear) RM2,400 Appreciate the advise guys! |
Jul 31 2018, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(djkeoni @ Jul 31 2018, 06:56 PM) Which is a better choice guys & girls: I use 3M. Very good compared to Wingard.3M (Official 3M Dealer) Crystalline 70 (Front) Crystalline SCR 40 (Sides) Crystalline 40 (Rear) RM2,400 or Raytech (SA Panel Promo Price) M70 (Front) MX/MX Black (Sides) MC/MC Black (Rear) RM2,400 Appreciate the advise guys! |
Sep 20 2018, 01:13 PM
894 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Bukit Mertajam, Penang |
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 6 2018, 10:05 AM) Is it going to be real? Honda will put Honda Sensing onto FC? If yes then is good but when will that be? I heard from the SA that they there is no news about this facelift version yet for now.QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jun 8 2018, 09:24 PM) Wow, this would be extremely great. Current CVT is giving big limitation to the turbo engine.QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jul 31 2018, 09:15 PM) Is Huper Optik a good tint? Looking into this now. |
Oct 2 2018, 11:02 PM
66 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Oct 3 2018, 07:46 AM
717 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Jul 22 2018, 05:48 PM) For those who are driving the TC/TC-P......are you guys letting your car idle for 1min (short drive), and 10min (long distance drive) before turn off the car? If you rev your turbo too high,can reduce the speed like 5-10 min before you reach your destination. No need to stay idle before switching off the ignition.I was told by SA to do so to protect the turbo in this way. Is this true? |
Oct 3 2018, 09:26 PM
Oct 5 2018, 08:58 PM
39 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
Hi guys,
My car is a civic fc with black interiors. I am planning to tint Huper Optik C40 for all - front,side, back Anyone tinted this spec before for their civic fc? So far any issue with roadblocks, smart tag, or gps? I know c40 is non-jpj compliant but with c70 also not really compliant cause our windscreen is not 100% VLT so I was thinking just straight go c40 for front since roadblock I don't think they use the meter usually. Just use eye see thats all. And even if meter c70 also will fail so no difference. So I am wondering if roadblock through visual check by police/jpj so far anyone kena before? |
Oct 7 2018, 01:16 AM
4,952 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(leonc @ Oct 5 2018, 08:58 PM) Hi guys, I'm using 3M crystalline 40 on my windows and rws. The sides are rather dark and anyone who knows a bit about VLT requirements will definitely be able to tell it's well below the 70% VLT requirement for the fws if you put it on fws. I was told if they have difficulty seeing your face through the fws in a road block, your chances of being pulled over will be very high.My car is a civic fc with black interiors. I am planning to tint Huper Optik C40 for all - front,side, back Anyone tinted this spec before for their civic fc? So far any issue with roadblocks, smart tag, or gps? I know c40 is non-jpj compliant but with c70 also not really compliant cause our windscreen is not 100% VLT so I was thinking just straight go c40 for front since roadblock I don't think they use the meter usually. Just use eye see thats all. And even if meter c70 also will fail so no difference. So I am wondering if roadblock through visual check by police/jpj so far anyone kena before? |
Oct 7 2018, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 7 2018, 01:16 AM) I'm using 3M crystalline 40 on my windows and rws. The sides are rather dark and anyone who knows a bit about VLT requirements will definitely be able to tell it's well below the 70% VLT requirement for the fws if you put it on fws. I was told if they have difficulty seeing your face through the fws in a road block, your chances of being pulled over will be very high. whats your fws VLT tint? 40 also? |
Oct 8 2018, 09:30 AM
Oct 8 2018, 04:55 PM
Oct 9 2018, 06:52 PM
Oct 9 2018, 08:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0316sec