10th Gen Honda Civic

lwliam
post Jun 2 2016, 08:36 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

No more unnecessary wastage of servicing. Good system.
lwliam
post Jun 8 2016, 11:37 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 8 2016, 11:34 PM)
127k for a turbo car is overpriced
Tell that to BMW, Merc, Audi, VW and many others.
lwliam
post Jun 10 2016, 11:07 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 10 2016, 11:03 AM)
so fast?
CKD ma...
lwliam
post Jun 10 2016, 11:00 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 10 2016, 10:21 PM)
The problem is handbrake down, screen mirror off issue.
I still don't understand what you guys mean by screen mirror.
lwliam
post Jun 11 2016, 02:18 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Jun 11 2016, 02:15 PM)
exterior design and good performance.. thats only good about civic.

interior quality and engine bay makes it feel old.
I personally have no bones with the engine bay. Not that I'm the type that opens the bonnet to ogle over the engine whenever I'm free anyway. Janji open bonnet, the engine is there can edi laugh.gif
lwliam
post Jun 11 2016, 04:43 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 11 2016, 04:41 PM)
I think he's bench marking against the luxury brands such as Mercedes and BMW that's why he feels it looks cheap. Reason because I see him posting about buying a 1 Series or a A-Class in this forum
mega_shok.gif
lwliam
post Jun 14 2016, 01:26 PM

6,075 posts

Ask SA to unplug one battery terminal then try to release parking brakes lo.
lwliam
post Jun 14 2016, 03:28 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(samtsh @ Jun 14 2016, 02:25 PM)
Yup. That area behind the door handles are usually prone to fingernail scratches.
The area behind the door handle gets most if not all of its scratches from air vortices during car movement carrying dust and sand particles, not from fingernail scratches.
lwliam
post Jun 14 2016, 09:27 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 14 2016, 03:56 PM)
Are you for real bro  rclxub.gif You are saying scratches like below are from dust particles carried by air vortices?

Yes for real, though, not as severe as yours. This is based purely on my personal observation, no one sits in my car rear seat, nor do I open the rear door often. But my driver's door vs my rear door exhibits nearly the same amount of scratches. I'll try take a pic of it tmr. Not saying it could not be caused by fingernails too though.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 14 2016, 09:31 PM
lwliam
post Jun 15 2016, 01:06 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(samtsh @ Jun 14 2016, 03:52 PM)
Thanks for the info. That is something new to me. I took example from my mum's car vs mine. As I am very particular about scratches on my car so i tend to be very careful whenever i open my car door. My mum's car had a lot of scratches on that area whereas mine had   almost none. Maybe one or two only. Anyway, I still believe most of the scratches are from fingernail scratches.
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 14 2016, 03:56 PM)
Are you for real bro  rclxub.gif You are saying scratches like below are from dust particles carried by air vortices?

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 14 2016, 09:27 PM)
Yes for real, though, not as severe as yours. This is based purely on my personal observation, no one sits in my car rear seat, nor do I open the rear door often. But my driver's door vs my rear door exhibits nearly the same amount of scratches. I'll try take a pic of it tmr. Not saying it could not be caused by fingernails too though.
This is what i mean.

Notice the scratches concentrate at the surface where air is more targeted on?

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 15 2016, 01:08 PM
lwliam
post Jun 15 2016, 06:38 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jun 15 2016, 06:27 PM)
I notice the 1.8 and 1.5T rear mirror is different. 1.5T got extra 2 hole at the bottom, which I think related to auto dimming feature?
You are correct
lwliam
post Jun 15 2016, 07:05 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jun 15 2016, 06:46 PM)
Then Honda website didn't highlight 1.8 doesn't come with this feature.
Hmmm.. i can confirm the TC-P and TC version have it. Not sure 1.8 then.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 15 2016, 07:06 PM
lwliam
post Jun 15 2016, 07:37 PM

6,075 posts

http://autonetmagz.net/just-released-honda...s-engine/23443/

US Civic X recall

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 15 2016, 07:38 PM
lwliam
post Jun 15 2016, 07:45 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jun 15 2016, 07:41 PM)
it is 2.0L variant, not the 1.5TC

"
Besides US market, their neighbor, Canada also announced a similar recall for this new Honda Civic. But different with the US market, the model recalled in Canada is the 2.0 liter version, while the 1.5 liter turbo is ok. its estimated around 10,698 Civic in Canada who will be recalled
"
I read, but if you read it more carefully, BUT DIFFERENT WITH THE US MARKET, Canada is recalling 2.0 while the 1.5 is ok. That implies that the US 1.5 is being recalled.
lwliam
post Jun 15 2016, 07:47 PM

6,075 posts

On a side note, I'm still buying the TC-P. Just waiting for better deals to come by, current SA what sai also don't wanna give. So probably gonna wait for Deepavali/Christmas/CNY sales. At the same time, keep a lookout on the potential issues that might happen to early adopters.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 15 2016, 07:48 PM
lwliam
post Jun 15 2016, 08:35 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 15 2016, 08:35 PM)
I'm thinking since this Civic comes with remote start, plan to install only the basic tint package offered by Honda. No need to get the more expensive tint. What you guys think?
Good point there.
lwliam
post Jun 15 2016, 10:58 PM

6,075 posts

come come, which ah beng become guinea pig?

VTEC boosted yo!

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 15 2016, 11:03 PM
lwliam
post Jun 15 2016, 11:14 PM

6,075 posts

Guys, don't mix up PSI and bars ya... 2 different readings.
lwliam
post Jun 16 2016, 01:04 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Jun 16 2016, 12:59 PM)
hi..already got official fb group for FC? without nonsense advertising
Can future owner of FC join? Kasi invite if can.
lwliam
post Jun 17 2016, 10:38 AM

6,075 posts

early 30s

0.2485sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:11 AM