10th Gen Honda Civic

leonc
post Oct 5 2018, 08:58 PM

39 posts

Hi guys,

My car is a civic fc with black interiors. I am planning to tint Huper Optik

C40 for all - front,side, back

Anyone tinted this spec before for their civic fc? So far any issue with roadblocks, smart tag, or gps?

I know c40 is non-jpj compliant but with c70 also not really compliant cause our windscreen is not 100% VLT so I was thinking just straight go c40 for front since roadblock I don't think they use the meter usually. Just use eye see thats all. And even if meter c70 also will fail so no difference.

So I am wondering if roadblock through visual check by police/jpj so far anyone kena before?
leonc
post Oct 7 2018, 08:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 7 2018, 01:16 AM)
I'm using 3M crystalline 40 on my windows and rws. The sides are rather dark and anyone who knows a bit about VLT requirements will definitely be able to tell it's well below the 70% VLT requirement for the fws if you put it on fws. I was told if they have difficulty seeing your face through the fws in a road block, your chances of being pulled over will be very high.
whats your fws VLT tint? 40 also? hmm.gif
leonc
post Oct 8 2018, 04:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 8 2018, 09:30 AM)
Crystalline 60.
Ohhh ok. I heard crystalline from 3M having smart tag/gps issue. Is it true?
leonc
post Oct 9 2018, 08:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 9 2018, 06:52 PM)
My installer did not tint the dotted section behind rear view mirror. In City, that section is  wide enough to hold my smart tag when I go through toll booths. So far no issue.
Ohh okayyy. Thanks alot for the infos bro!

0.0224sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:33 AM