144 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) IV, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

lifebalance
post May 11 2016, 11:36 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 11 2016, 11:33 PM)
then your choice is

ASM, ASW2020 & AS1M  (fixed price)

ASN3 & ASG (variable pricing)
Where to start off with this ASM, ASW2020 & AS1M (fixed price)?
nexona88
post May 11 2016, 11:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 11 2016, 11:36 PM)
Where to start off with this ASM, ASW2020 & AS1M (fixed price)?
1st page post not clear enough meh hmm.gif hmm.gif

Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Affin & Pos Malaysia. Not forgetting ASNB branch too. bring IC & rm100 min to open new account. application form available there.

for now, u go try AS1M.
lifebalance
post May 11 2016, 11:41 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 11 2016, 11:40 PM)
1st page post not clear enough meh  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Affin & Pos Malaysia. Not forgetting ASNB branch too. bring IC & rm100 min to open new account. application form available there.

for now, u go try AS1M.
The Maybank online said AS1M is fully subscribed. Means fully sold out ?
nexona88
post May 11 2016, 11:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 11 2016, 11:41 PM)
The Maybank online said AS1M is fully subscribed. Means fully sold out ?
the online one useless lor. always say sold out. there's always people top-up & withdraw daily.

u needed to bank branch & try. or ASNB branch.

online one not recommended. icon_rolleyes.gif
lifebalance
post May 11 2016, 11:46 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 11 2016, 11:44 PM)
the online one useless lor. always say sold out. there's always people top-up & withdraw daily.

u needed to bank branch & try. or ASNB branch.

online one not recommended.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Based on the front page financial history AS1M seems to be doing very well, anything I need to be cautious about ?

How much maximum amount can I purchase in terms of unit ?
nexona88
post May 11 2016, 11:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 11 2016, 11:46 PM)
Based on the front page financial history AS1M seems to be doing very well, anything I need to be cautious about ?

last year, there's some "investment write off" esp on Felda Global & Icon Offshore. Now should be okay hmm.gif

there's no limit on amount, but it's depend on units availability.
Ramjade
post May 12 2016, 06:26 AM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 11 2016, 11:46 PM)

Last year AS1M made RM150m losses.
The sky is the limit here and is only limited to:
(i) how much cash you have
(ii) how many units are available on the market

You cannot open account online. Still need to go to Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Pos Malaysia, ASNB branch.
twinkle5129
post May 12 2016, 07:50 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 10 2016, 01:44 PM)
wah tis is new info for me. Didn't know each bank branch have daily quota.. Is tis one juz new policy after system upgrade or already have since day 1? hmm.gif
I asked my bank staff again about this quota business yesterday and he said as their branch is new, this branch only received ASNB- limited service quota- he referred me to the ASNB- orange sticker- terhad at the entrance door, Other established banks at my area- ASNB- unlimited service- blue sticker.
They have applied for upgrading as they mentioned about a customer coming in to ask for more. blush.gif

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: May 12 2016, 07:50 AM
twinkle5129
post May 12 2016, 07:54 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 11 2016, 11:50 PM)
last year, there's some "investment write off" esp on Felda Global & Icon Offshore. Now should be okay  hmm.gif

there's no limit on amount, but it's depend on units availability.
I noticed the list of companies, few of them worries me esp blue chips companies but as it's only small %. Hopefully other companies managed to balance out the loss & profit. Can't expect every company to make profits.
Still I believe the dividend will be better than FD, right?
lifebalance
post May 12 2016, 08:16 AM

10,162 posts

What difference is ASB loan and ASB itself ?
nxtpg
post May 12 2016, 08:19 AM

601 posts

U guys did the trust declaration? Need to do?
Davez89
post May 12 2016, 08:39 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 12 2016, 08:16 AM)
One is investment one is loan lo
Kaka23
post May 12 2016, 08:47 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ May 12 2016, 08:19 AM)
Not yet.. They told me if amount less than 10K no need do wor
shankar_dass93
post May 12 2016, 09:00 AM

2,955 posts

Not too sure if everyone here remembers me but i used to post here often before. Just to ask, would my mom be able to head over to the bank and top-up my account on my behalf ?

I'm asking this because I am currently abroad.

Thanks in advance.
wil-i-am
post May 12 2016, 09:02 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ May 12 2016, 08:19 AM)
It's optional
Having said tat, tis is part of wealth management which is gud for individual
wil-i-am
post May 12 2016, 09:32 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 12 2016, 07:50 AM)
I asked my bank staff again about this quota business yesterday and he said as their branch is new, this branch only received ASNB- limited service quota- he referred me to the ASNB- orange sticker- terhad at the entrance door, Other established banks at my area- ASNB- unlimited service-  blue sticker.
They have applied for upgrading as they mentioned about a customer coming in to ask for more. blush.gif
Based on my knowledge, there is no quota

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 12 2016, 07:54 AM)
I noticed the list of companies, few of them worries me esp blue chips companies but as it's only small %. Hopefully other companies managed to balance out the loss & profit. Can't expect every company to make profits.
Still I believe the dividend will be better than FD, right?
Of coz ASNB returns is better than FD
frontierzone
post May 12 2016, 09:42 AM

735 posts

Is Maybank2u not ready for new As1m account no. (12 digit)? Tried and it say "invalid reference no." upon submission. Anyone else in the same boat?
nxtpg
post May 12 2016, 09:43 AM

601 posts

At asnb branch. Managed to top up rm1k. Poket kosong for the month.
wil-i-am
post May 12 2016, 09:55 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 12 2016, 09:00 AM)
Not too sure if everyone here remembers me but i used to post here often before. Just to ask, would my mom be able to head over to the bank and top-up my account on my behalf ?

Thanks in advance.
Yes subject to sign authorize form
Ramjade
post May 12 2016, 09:55 AM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 12 2016, 08:16 AM)
Loan only for bumi. You can say take loan of RM200K to max asb, asb2 and slowly payback (asb/asb2). The dividend payout is higher than effective rates of the loan.

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 12 2016, 09:00 AM)

Thanks in advance.
Can. No problem. Parents been doing that for me so long already. Must get surat wakil. Some banks take your surat away. Some don't even bother looking. I choose the bank branch that never take my letter.

144 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:09 PM