153 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

Blindspot61
post Feb 27 2016, 08:43 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Feb 27 2016, 02:07 PM)
Depending on individual lar.

The church I'm attending is huge (probably a lot bigger than DUMC).  I'm also not a cell group member.  And, I'm still fine.
QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 27 2016, 02:01 PM)
my church is also big but not as big as DUMC and i am not even a cell group members but i do enjoy the fellowship with the church members whom few are my friend, my pastor even called me up when i have not been to the church for 1 month. so not every church is suited for everyone, not satisfied with the church move on why stay back? doh.gif
My church, bigger or smaller depend on how one sees it. Its in my HEART. brows.gif smile.gif
Blindspot61
post Feb 27 2016, 08:51 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 26 2016, 09:59 PM)
Ah, serious? I go check and it better be good. . . .  tongue.gif
QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Feb 26 2016, 10:02 PM)
Go and watch.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
I have watch till episode 5. My rating?

Story line line = 7.5/10

Drawing = 8.5/10

Overall = 8.0/10

It good rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

So Thank you for recommending it. wub.gif
shioks
post Feb 27 2016, 08:52 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 27 2016, 08:43 PM)
My church, bigger or smaller depend on how one sees it. Its in my HEART.  brows.gif  smile.gif
LOL.

I have been to so many churches. Charismatic churches operating in shoplots or underground churches in China. Be it less than 10 members to thousands of members, all have different issues. Question one should ask is if you are being called by God to serve or you are there to judge.

Serve for God not serve for other people or, worst, serve for themselves.

Blindspot61
post Feb 27 2016, 10:26 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Feb 27 2016, 08:52 PM)
LOL.

I have been to so many churches.  Charismatic churches operating in shoplots or underground churches in China.  Be it less than 10 members to thousands of members, all have different issues.  Question one should ask is if you are being called by God to serve or you are there to judge.

Serve for God not serve for other people or, worst, serve for themselves.
At the moment i don't hv a pc to reply to the above so please make do with what i hv commented in post#509 @page 26.

Thank you.
tinarhian
post Feb 28 2016, 01:07 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 27 2016, 08:36 PM)
I am referring to decision of EU taking in/allowing those refugees to reside in EU. Obviously, there are illegal but that's beside the point.
EU had no choice. It was supposed to be the humane thing to do since Arabs nation aren't doing alot.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/justine-fran..._b_9297222.html?

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Feb 28 2016, 01:15 AM
tinarhian
post Feb 28 2016, 01:13 AM

726 posts

Heck even China aren't keen on Syrian immigrants.

https://foreignpolicy.com/2016/02/26/china-...crisis-migrant/

On March 7, the EU will once again attempt to find a solution to the refugee crisis at a special summit meeting in Brussels.

http://www.spiegel.de/international/europe...-a-1079547.html

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Feb 28 2016, 01:18 AM
tinarhian
post Feb 28 2016, 01:32 AM

726 posts

Blindspot61, try this dish. One of Oktoberfest must-have menu.

http://www.quick-german-recipes.com/pork-hocks-recipe.html
Blindspot61
post Feb 28 2016, 02:16 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 28 2016, 01:07 AM)
EU had no choice. It was supposed to be the humane thing to do since Arabs nation aren't doing alot.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/justine-fran..._b_9297222.html?
Arabs are selfish and cowards people even towards their so called bro and sis in the name of their religion. I understand about EU stressing so much about humanity but its going to be their downfall because those people (majority) is not going to repay them with kindness.

p/s. there I go 'judging' people again. . . . tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Blindspot61: Feb 28 2016, 02:17 AM
Blindspot61
post Feb 28 2016, 02:20 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 28 2016, 01:13 AM)
Heck even China aren't keen on Syrian immigrants.

https://foreignpolicy.com/2016/02/26/china-...crisis-migrant/

On March 7, the EU will once again attempt to find a solution to the refugee crisis at a special summit meeting in Brussels.

http://www.spiegel.de/international/europe...-a-1079547.html
China don't give a damn about human rights and they know the danger of these people's mentality.
Blindspot61
post Feb 28 2016, 02:22 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 28 2016, 01:32 AM)
Blindspot61, try this dish. One of Oktoberfest must-have menu.

http://www.quick-german-recipes.com/pork-hocks-recipe.html
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Wow, looks good. I'll hv to go through the recipe to check if there's any ingredient that I can't find here. Thanks.

I have 1 fried chicken recipe I would like to share with you but I need to check if you can get oyster source @ your place?

Thanks again.
Sophiera
post Feb 28 2016, 11:44 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

So today I went to Kingdom City with my schoolmate.

Wow. The energy.
De_Luffy
post Feb 29 2016, 07:28 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 28 2016, 09:12 AM)
Not gf issues la. Its a long story. I also dont know how to explain to my gf if I want to change church, she will think there is something wrong with me.

At same time, i hvg dilemna to go to her church, because my ex is attending her church.

Moreover, I can't just walk into a church like that. I need somebody to recommend me. Of course I can find my own way, call up church ask for cg, etc etc. But churches distrust outsiders, particularly the single guys who are yet to marry. I always find they have this kind of security issues and suspicioun towards single guys. I sort of experienced it before. So I want to wait and see approach.
just tell her the truth
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 29 2016, 11:22 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 27 2016, 05:28 PM)

If the person is an unbeliever, then the outcome is very clear. They don't get saved.

But if the person is a believer and they want to commit suicide, The Bible forbid that right?

Even The Bible forbid assisted suicide. Then its hard for a person to live in such a condition. Such a tragic situation.

How does one (a Christian) deal with that?
If you're asking what should the believer do, I wouldn't know. Like I said, the said believer maybe totally devastated to the point she's not in the position to do anything, thus it will take on another believer to pray and care for the person. If the said believer is conscious, then my take is for that person to spend time with God not like any other time, to aggressively seek God like really aggressive... refusing to give up until she can hear from God, to receive instruction on what to do.

If you're asking whether she should take on her own life in suicide?

First of all only & only she alone makes that decision, no one else can forcefully decide for her. The basis of saying the Bible forbids suicide is base on hard and fast rule, 1 is 1, 2 is 2, there are no in betweens. Some people say suicide is an unforgivable sin, some say otherwise.

Interestingly there isn't really Thou Shalt not suicide commandment. Most commentary linked suicide with the 6th commandment, do not murder which imo is not suicide.
The definition of murder is; the unlawful killing of another human being with malice or the killing of another human being without justification or valid excuse.

Suicide is often not an overnight decision and one should not dismiss it as something so simple, it is not.

However the New Covenant living is not about hard and fast rule.

Jesus made that quite clear when He healed people on the Sabbath. According to the High Priest, they take the law to the tip of the letter; there can be no form of work even healing on a Sabbath and Jesus says this interestingly.

Then he asked them, "If one of you has a child or an ox that falls into a well on the Sabbath day, will you not immediately pull it out?" And Again Jesus exhibited this when He and his disciple pick heads of grain and eat them on the sabbath. (Matthew 12:1)

With that being said; Only God alone is the rightful judge on what is right or wrong. Whether the believer who committed suicide will end up in heaven is something only God decide.

This explanation of suicide maybe beyond the scope of your intended question...but hey..just in case.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 29 2016, 01:49 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hootiedoo @ Feb 29 2016, 01:31 PM)
Wow I read like this, you christians are really selfish.

Isn't through serve other people = serve god?

Have different issue also doesn't mean you leave the issue out like that to fester and become worse. You people don't do anything about it, is it?

Last time some lalabeng invite me to church, at first day, everybody like so nice. Then after that they don't care about you. No wonder, I read through all the posting here, you people really got big problem, mang. I see some people saying, got problem in their church, and you focus on judge. Is this some kind of church code to excommunicate so-called troublemaker so want to make thing better at church? You people no different from DUMNO party, that just sack Muhy from his deputy post. If somebody see something not right happening, want to suggest, you people use the codeword "judge" to shut out so-called dissent.

People not call up to overthrow the priest what. I read, just suggest a change to be kinder to one another. Wah like this also you treat as "judge" and destroy unity?

Now I know why certain people so don't like christians, so arrogant one.
I think it's very hard to judge based on postings in the forum, it could be the Church has always been kind, may have done many things for the congregation.

I'm of the opinion, when a person harbour bitterness, when a complaint is presented, it's the view of the said person, we don't know the entire true situation.

I mean if you choose to believe the one who complain as absolutely 100% true, without knowing the actual background, then it's a bit hard to discuss.

Then we have Christians who r young spiritually and have zeal for God but zeal that lacks spiritual maturity, giving opinions that may have brush you the wrong way.

Either way I apologize if you're offended.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 29 2016, 02:04 PM
De_Luffy
post Feb 29 2016, 02:03 PM

737 posts

New Creation Church member Alvin Tan, 24, who is in the property services line, said: "Now, future offerings and tithe collections from the members can be used for other purposes such as regular maintenance of the venue and charity, like what the church has always done and will continue to do." - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/new...9307#xtor=CS1-2

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 29 2016, 02:27 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hootiedoo @ Feb 29 2016, 02:17 PM)
Now, that's judging because you are calling that person harbour bitterness. If someone at your church building, saw something that can be improved, and say with a lot of zeal (as you say), but you mistaken it for bitterness.

I watch news of church where stealing from your treasury is very rampant. Heck even the donation problem in the country, also become donation problem at one church in Singapore. I remember read the news, one of the commitee of the singapore church who whistleblow but instead he been accused and excummunicated by the whole church because they say he is bitter towards the leadership. He is look bitter in some say because he is unhappy at what he say, he just want to make thing right. I believe this is the way certain church can manipulate and shut dissent.

The person who say it, I sort of saw it when invited by friends to church. Although I am free thinker, I am flexible to find out. Then at first I saw the church people so friendly, after that I saw later was fake. When i see some people write here, about only interested in me accept your god after that leave me alone, then I realize how fake some church are.

Also got one time I saw one christian smoking, then he go to church act like he saint. I ask him why, he say not judge him, it is for god to judge, like some write like this, walao, i see some christian really know how to avoid admit mistake by using god to cover up.
Well then you're free to find out if the said Church is really as what the one who complain it to be.

That is the only way you'll know for sure.
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 29 2016, 02:59 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hootiedoo @ Feb 29 2016, 02:53 PM)
This is precisely the kind of reply I get from christians. They never admit they are wrong.

They talk about humility and all but they come back with this kind of "exclusion clause" words.

I already found out, just you don't believe what I say, that is all. I don't know which church you talking about but the one I was ask to visit in my hometown was like that.
Like I said; it's very hard to judge based on postings in the forum.

We don't know the real situation, it's not an exclusive clause.

When I say a person is bitter that is not judgement that we talked about in the Bible Definition and it is important because when a person is bitter, his/her opinion of a said matter is usually one sided.

I mean when I said you choose to believe the one who complain as absolutely 100% true, without knowing the actual background, then it's a bit hard to discuss part, was referring to a case here, not yours.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 29 2016, 03:18 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 29 2016, 07:35 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hootiedoo @ Feb 29 2016, 05:21 PM)
In the same way you judge people bitterness based on forum.

Then the view not to express the church problem is also one sided, because the refusal to discuss it can be viewed as bitter as well by bible definition.

I read it, in a sense is true because the way I see christians behave so arrogant like they don't want to admit their mistake. They only interested to make me convert, after that they don't care.
That conclusion can be based on the person's character & trait. You can study the consistency of his/her story..so to a certain extend you can determine if the said person is really bitter and the problem with bitterness, it usually
affect the person's judgement and emotion.

But when it comes to accusing a Church is this or that, that is more difficult to ascertain because we have nothing to gauge on a forum.

Bear in mind, we never say not to acknowledge if a church has problem but to just be careful not to conclude something that may not be true just because so and so says so. That's all.

And I do agree with what you said earlier..to serve man is to serve God, just so that you know where I stand on this issue.

shioks
post Feb 29 2016, 08:14 PM

627 posts

I'm not saying we shall not point out issues of church. That's not the case. In fact, I had also in the past pointed face blank to a church elder.

In the book of Matthew 7:1-6 where Jesus talks about judging others. Jesus condemns the habit of criticizing others while ignoring one's own faults. Christ followers must first submit themselves to God's righteous standard before attempting to examine and influence the conduct of other Christians. Judging in an unjust manner also includes condemning a wrongdoer without desiring to see the offender return to God and his ways.

Jesus is not denying the necessity of exercising a certain degree of discernment or making value judgments with respect to sin in others. We are also commanded to identify false ministers within the church and to evaluate the character of individuals.

Always remember when we point one finger out, there is always four fingers pointing to yourself.

For the case of kron_ka, I agreed with unknown warrior that we only hear one side of the stories. But based on the stories presented, I believe the issue is not only the CG or church.

Every church has issues. BIG or small. Church is a place for SINNERS. Church is also a place full of IDOLS. Idols as in MONEY, SEX and POWER.

Also, I do not believe you need a recommendation from someone to attend a church service. A church operates on open door policy unless they suspect you have a different motive.

This post has been edited by shioks: Feb 29 2016, 08:17 PM
shioks
post Feb 29 2016, 08:19 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 28 2016, 09:12 AM)
Not gf issues la. Its a long story. I also dont know how to explain to my gf if I want to change church, she will think there is something wrong with me.

At same time, i hvg dilemna to go to her church, because my ex is attending her church.

Moreover, I can't just walk into a church like that. I need somebody to recommend me. Of course I can find my own way, call up church ask for cg, etc etc. But churches distrust outsiders, particularly the single guys who are yet to marry. I always find they have this kind of security issues and suspicioun towards single guys. I sort of experienced it before. So I want to wait and see approach.
In many churches, there more female than male. Do expect church members to be wary of a new male visitor or member.

153 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:18 PM