126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V24

yhlee12
post Feb 26 2016, 09:05 AM

anywhere in the world also got scalpers eyeing for quick flip.. US included. just hop in to check forums in brickpicker and you'll know why.

the day we have access to S@H and ship directly to Malaysia above certain spending limit, that's the time we'll see reduction of scalpers here.
zemperor
post Feb 26 2016, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 25 2016, 08:53 PM)
http://www.toysrus.com/search/index.jsp?kw...+champions&sr=1

Its USD14.99 for those 4 smaller sets (75870-75873) while 75874 USD29.99 / 75875 USD49.99 / 75876 USD69.99

Compared to first waves:

The 4 smaller sets = USD14.99 [RM74.90]
Pit-Stop = USD29.99 [RM174.90]
Finish Line = USD49.99 [RM249.90]
Ferrari Truck = USD99.99 [RM499.90]
thanks again for info notworthy.gif
can roughly know how much will it cost biggrin.gif

luckily the most expensive one not in my wishlist tongue.gif

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Feb 26 2016, 08:20 AM)
Guys!

Just wondering how good is the motor system in the 42042 Crawler Crane? Saw the motor system selling at rm200 separately.

Thanks in advance.
the 42042 only have a Large motor and a battery box

the motor system is it 8293?
8293 have a battery box and Medium motor (and other parts as well)

both motor are different, i think from the name u can guess laugh.gif
Large motor a bit bigger than medium motor but a bit more powerful than medium motor

if u say which one better, depend on u want more power or fit in smaller place laugh.gif

BTW, accidently found this tongue.gif
(i hope this time the youtube link is correct)

eehtsitna
post Feb 26 2016, 09:41 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Feb 26 2016, 10:07 AM)
thanks again for info notworthy.gif
can roughly know how much will it cost biggrin.gif

luckily the most expensive one not in my wishlist tongue.gif
the 42042 only have a Large motor and a battery box

the motor system is it 8293?
8293 have a battery box and Medium motor (and other parts as well)

both motor are different, i think from the name u can guess laugh.gif
Large motor a bit bigger than medium motor but a bit more powerful than medium motor

if u say which one better, depend on u want more power or fit in smaller place laugh.gif
BTW, accidently found this tongue.gif
(i hope this time the youtube link is correct)

This is something which i would like to do! Wonder where he gets the RC module from...
quintesson
post Feb 26 2016, 09:41 AM

566 posts

I intend to purchase some Lego from overseas what is the tax rate like, is it just 6% flat? Can we declare as gift to avoid tax?
TSilfort
post Feb 26 2016, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(quintesson @ Feb 26 2016, 09:41 AM)
I intend to purchase some Lego from overseas what is the tax rate like, is it just 6% flat? Can we declare as gift to avoid tax?
bolehland, gift pon boleh kena tax la. LOL
blackamikaze
post Feb 26 2016, 10:44 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Feb 26 2016, 09:41 AM)
remove box, put it the your luggage, no tax lor.. laugh.gif
enriquelee
post Feb 26 2016, 10:59 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Where usually you all buy Lego Dimension level/fun pack? (For PS3)
Currently we are at the 2nd last chapter of starter pack, is time to hunt either a level or fun pack.

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Feb 26 2016, 10:59 AM
quintesson
post Feb 26 2016, 11:04 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Feb 26 2016, 11:44 AM)
remove box, put it the your luggage, no tax lor..  laugh.gif
I'm a collector so box is important to me. So if kena tax how many %?
edison1437
post Feb 26 2016, 11:05 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Feb 26 2016, 11:04 AM)
I'm a collector so box is important to me. So if kena tax how many %?
there will be no tax but 6% GST
quintesson
post Feb 26 2016, 11:09 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Feb 26 2016, 12:05 PM)
Ok, tks bro. I can plan my purchase already.
jctasoga
post Feb 26 2016, 11:50 AM

179 posts

singapore side any shop that can provide eTRS ah? does anyone know about it?
ichigo89
post Feb 26 2016, 12:59 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Feb 26 2016, 11:05 AM)
If more than RM500, not will charge with 6% import tax? GST replace sales tax at 6%, so total not charge 12% if the package value more than RM500?
edison1437
post Feb 26 2016, 01:51 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(ichigo89 @ Feb 26 2016, 12:59 PM)
If more than RM500, not will charge with 6% import tax? GST replace sales tax at 6%, so total not charge 12% if the package value more than RM500?
my understanding is any import less than 500 will not be taxed

over 500 then you need to pay as per declared

I never import toys before but I know there is 0% tax for toy and 6% GST
zemperor
post Feb 26 2016, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Feb 26 2016, 09:41 AM)
This is something which i would like to do! Wonder where he gets the RC module from...
well, for my, i get it from a member here few years ago since he offer for help biggrin.gif

but i also get some of it from the RC set...
recently will be the 42030 volvo, i think release 2 years ago...
(last year is the benz, and mine still not open the box yet cry.gif )

and there's also remote from train set as well biggrin.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 26 2016, 05:07 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Feb 26 2016, 09:41 AM)
Cheapest to get the RC (round one), IR and battery-box is from City Train sets.
Unless you don't mind share & mix from other Technic sets when you MOC. I tend to keep some of those MOC permanent, like 8043 Jurgen's Ultimate, motorized RC 8110 Unimog ...
enriquelee
post Feb 26 2016, 05:09 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Just received the toy and grocery set from De Toyz, the packaging look good. Hopefully everything inside is alright too.
ahlin
post Feb 26 2016, 05:12 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 26 2016, 05:09 PM)
Just received the toy and grocery set from De Toyz, the packaging look good. Hopefully everything inside is alright too.
Glad that you got the set you want, post up a picture, let's us see how's the box condition and how they protected it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
saikobear
post Feb 26 2016, 08:52 PM

Guys. My brother said yesterday he saw boxes of poes x wing at lcs bangsar.
quintesson
post Feb 27 2016, 02:20 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(saikobear @ Feb 26 2016, 09:52 PM)
Guys. My brother said yesterday he saw boxes of poes x wing at lcs bangsar.
At what time?
I was there in the late morning but I saw none woh. shakehead.gif
saikobear
post Feb 27 2016, 03:28 AM

QUOTE(quintesson @ Feb 27 2016, 03:20 AM)
At what time?
I was there in the late morning but I saw none woh.  shakehead.gif
Around 4 pm he said.

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:14 AM