ravemaster
post Feb 24 2016, 05:32 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 24 2016, 02:03 PM)
javelin is nice set.. still relatively easy to find but already retired so if can better buy first before regret later  biggrin.gif
indeed it is. loved the design and the minifigs included cover a bunch of JLA members which is nice. Will definitely pick it up later when got more funding wink.gif

QUOTE(klthor @ Feb 24 2016, 03:22 PM)
kinda like the armor batman vs superman set.... its becoz of the 2 minifigures + batman shield, else normally wont pay RM70 + for such a small set. the price is kinda expensive.
yup..the armored batman is very nice indeed. i been holding it 3-4 times already but have not buy it yet. what been holding me back is other parts of the set which i think is not that attractive. i got the same feeling about the Jokerland set...hated the main Jokerland theme but totally in love with the batmobile included sad.gif
klthor
post Feb 24 2016, 05:50 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Feb 24 2016, 05:32 PM)
indeed it is. loved the design and the minifigs included cover a bunch of JLA members which is nice. Will definitely pick it up later when got more funding wink.gif
yup..the armored batman is very nice indeed. i been holding it 3-4 times already but have not buy it yet. what been holding me back is other parts of the set which i think is not that attractive. i got the same feeling about the Jokerland set...hated the main Jokerland theme but totally in love with the batmobile included sad.gif
the other parts are quite normal i could say and small amount. batman himself receives lots of love from lego, armor, glow in dark, hook, double batman weapon, big gun. superman himself just the minifig and a transparent stand thats all. other than 2 minifig, the batman shield tat caught my attention. i took it off from where it was suppose to fix and put it on the hand of batman minifig. gonna look for captain america to make it batman vs cap shield vs shield fight.
ravemaster
post Feb 24 2016, 06:02 PM

139 posts

@len_d69 - wow is that voltes v? totally from lego bricks? if so its very nice indeed thumbup.gif

@klthor - yeah, indeed the main focus on this set is batman. maybe when i am back from outstation i will get one set. thanks for helping me to decide biggrin.gif
alien2003
post Feb 24 2016, 09:16 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Feb 24 2016, 02:43 PM)
When can we see the speed champion being released here? Saw the review and its awesome.
According to one of the user @ Brickset, its already spotted in the UK.

http://brickset.com/article/19483/super-he...s-found-in-asda

Joefish has sent us this image of Speed Champions and Super Heroes March releases taken in his local branch of Asda, in Hampshire.

It seems they are becoming more widespread now although we've also heard that Smyths has them in the stockroom but won't be putting them on the shelves until March 1st.

May be next month release?

This post has been edited by alien2003: Feb 24 2016, 09:17 PM
ahlin
post Feb 24 2016, 10:32 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 24 2016, 09:16 PM)

Yea, US TRU website already selling it and Jangbricks already reviewed few latest sets, really can't wait to get my hands on.
alien2003
post Feb 24 2016, 11:01 PM

12,754 posts

75870 Chevrolet Corvette Z06

75871 Ford Mustang GT

75873 Audi R8 LMS ultra

75874 Chevrolet Camaro Drag Race

75875 Ford F-150 Raptor & Ford Model A Hot Rod

75876 Porsche 919 Hybrid and 917K Pit Lane

This post has been edited by alien2003: Feb 24 2016, 11:57 PM
yhlee12
post Feb 24 2016, 11:39 PM

Was in hamleys 1U earlier today and saw a teaser poster saying nexo knights coming in March. Hope we can see new sets from other themes also
beebee
post Feb 25 2016, 12:44 AM

3,091 posts

hi guys, wonder where i can get my hands on Parisian Restaurant?
SkylineFreak
post Feb 25 2016, 01:28 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Feb 25 2016, 12:44 AM)
hi guys, wonder where i can get my hands on Parisian Restaurant?
I saw last unit at Impulse Sunway. RM1030
daisuke
post Feb 25 2016, 03:14 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 24 2016, 09:16 PM)

Was at Germany last week, saw these and the nexo knights sets already, didn't buy coz after currency conversion Sibeh expensive, btw in Germany they started the mags with little nexo knights poly bags, saw one quite nice but priced at Rm30 after convert, vomit blood, o btw only small sets released for the speed champions
refnulf
post Feb 25 2016, 08:37 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 25 2016, 03:14 AM)
Was at Germany last week, saw these and the nexo knights sets already, didn't buy coz after currency conversion Sibeh expensive, btw in Germany they started the mags with little nexo knights poly bags, saw one quite nice but priced at Rm30 after convert, vomit blood, o btw only small sets released for the speed champions
If traveling, I think US is still the cheapest place around. The more you buy, the cheaper the LEGO gets. Of course, if you're talking shipping it back then it'll probably end up being the same as the retail price here.

But at least you'll avoid scalper price. Just need someone there able to help you out. The price here pakai hentam only.

This post has been edited by refnulf: Feb 25 2016, 08:38 AM
len_d69
post Feb 25 2016, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Feb 24 2016, 06:02 PM)
@len_d69 - wow is that voltes v? totally from lego bricks? if so its very nice indeed thumbup.gif
Yep, it's made from bricks biggrin.gif

Thanks smile.gif

ahlin
post Feb 25 2016, 09:15 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 24 2016, 11:01 PM)

75871 Ford Mustang GT

75873 Audi R8 LMS ultra

Thanks for the effort, wallet gonna bleed next month. moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by ahlin: Feb 25 2016, 09:15 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 25 2016, 09:24 AM

536 posts

75871 Ford Mustang GT

75873 Audi R8 LMS ultra

For some reason, not so excited about this round for Speed Champions. Still prefer the older wave.
enriquelee
post Feb 25 2016, 09:37 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Feb 25 2016, 01:28 AM)
I saw last unit at Impulse Sunway. RM1030
Wow, price hike again. It was still RM 980 when i saw it last December at impulse.
So tempting to buy, but i did not.
refnulf
post Feb 25 2016, 09:39 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 25 2016, 09:37 AM)
Wow, price hike again. It was still RM 980 when i saw it last December at impulse.
So tempting to buy, but i did not.
Forget about old and retired sets. Just concentrate on the ones can still find right now.
killerfly
post Feb 25 2016, 10:04 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(len_d69 @ Feb 24 2016, 05:27 PM)
Just sharing smile.gif

AWESOME!!!
klthor
post Feb 25 2016, 10:04 AM

5,469 posts

75871 Ford Mustang GT

75873 Audi R8 LMS ultra

wow im dying for the ford mustang...... gonna grab my le ferrari + ford mustang. one of the best hehehe.
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 25 2016, 10:11 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 25 2016, 09:39 AM)
Forget about old and retired sets. Just concentrate on the ones can still find right now.
The problem is, it's not retired. It's just been hoarded locally.

And those who are unable to wake up at 3 am to queue are unable to get the ones that we want, end up having to hunt and pay higher.

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:09 AM