STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Boon3
post May 6 2021, 01:07 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ May 6 2021, 01:03 PM)
If only market operates in such a simplistic model.

We will all be replace my machines soon like the game of GO.

Or maybe singularity is already upon us and its in your hand like the AI you are using to trade hehe.
Shhhh.... don't kacau them la....

Me?

I use my SA

skty
post May 6 2021, 01:10 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 6 2021, 12:42 PM)
RM 3.8 = $ 1  icon_idea.gif

More discount for gold  rclxm9.gif
The bond market
ChAOoz
post May 6 2021, 02:11 PM

3,501 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 6 2021, 01:07 PM)
Shhhh.... don't kacau them la....
Me?

I use my SA

Hahah habit already. Calling a spade for a spade.

Part of investing is to determined facts from fictions i thought.

Recently i have also been receiving calls from some group telling me they got proprietary trading system and buy/sell call that is able to generate very consistent returns with their algo. I just need to pay subscription fees.

zstan
post May 6 2021, 02:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ May 6 2021, 01:01 PM)
If interest rates go up, It should generate a Demand  for USD,the effect would be opposite in a higher USD,No?
in all honesty the market is on a random walk now.
wayton
post May 6 2021, 02:22 PM

897 posts

If interest rates go up, It should generate a Demand  for USD,the effect would be opposite in a higher USD,No?
The possibilities of Fed raise rate at the moment is next to none.

ChAOoz
post May 6 2021, 02:30 PM

3,501 posts

Yes in theory if interest rate went up there will be money flowing back to US, as USD /JPY are proven safe haven.

Also both equities and bond market will have a fund flow reversal as money will leave equities to go to fixed income assets such as fd, treasuries etc while existing bond their prices will go down to reflect a new coupon rate that is in line with the new interest rate.

On flip side for countries with high foreign denominated bond, the increase in interest rate might cause possible default. Such as the 97 crisis.

For fed to raise rate they must do it delicately with a very healthy economy. The last time rate rises too fast in a vibrant market partially contributed to the 08 housing crisis.
Jack Bauer 525
post May 6 2021, 02:33 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 6 2021, 11:55 AM)
my timing is guided by my CA. And the data to be used for CA is guided by my knowledge in macroeconomy and world affairs.

I won't say it is 100% accurate but if don't have high accuracy I won't spend time to running data analysis every month. It's very time consuming even with the help of AI technology.

CA accuracy is time proven with the back test of more than 100 years.

CA showing me turning point in US market in late May. I didn't expect to be so early but I normally exit from my position one month earlier.

if my CA showing me early May, I would have exit early April already.  laugh.gif

but I just share what I do for myself. Whether one take it seriously and consider, it's their choice.
You're already kind enough to share your analysis which I (for many too) appreciate a lot

Similarly thanking Boon3 daikor too on the glove redflags before it nosedived

If one never learn/exit from recent capitulation and chased high - you'll forever be food for sharks

Losing money is painful, but not taking away lessons from it doubles the pain

Thanking all contributors here cheers
Boon3
post May 6 2021, 02:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Jack Bauer 525 @ May 6 2021, 02:33 PM)
You're already kind enough to share your analysis which I (for many too) appreciate a lot

Similarly thanking Boon3 daikor too on the glove redflags before it nosedived

If one never learn/exit from recent capitulation and chased high - you'll forever be food for sharks 

Losing money is painful, but not taking away lessons from it doubles the pain

Thanking all contributors here cheers
You are welcomed.... smile.gif

Perhaps this might help in the future.... ask the 'what if' question in depth yourself.

that's all... icon_rolleyes.gif

for example... on the issue of the glove selling price.

when THEY argued that the selling prices would decline, a lot just brush it off (perhaps being swayed by the popular opinion that these buggers were corrupt. They simply tembak just cos they want to manipulate the sentiments since thy are shorting the stocks and the insane theory they were trying to manipulate the call warrants.

well, the What IF question would have been... 'what if' they were right?

skty
post May 6 2021, 03:07 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

OPR maintain 1.75%

market going to turn green soon
squarepilot
post May 6 2021, 03:38 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 6 2021, 03:07 PM)
OPR maintain 1.75%

market going to turn green soon
Wasn't it expected?

Not so soon for klse to turn green.
FF is still shy on Malaysia market
Local fund showing sign of exhaustion
Retailer had been beaten down
Aparaa
post May 6 2021, 03:39 PM

72 posts

What is going on to our Bursa? Keep falling like dead flies. My fund all lock inside some stocks already. Cannot play stock anymore....
squarepilot
post May 6 2021, 03:40 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ken_zen @ May 6 2021, 12:36 PM)
Nobody talking on how glove company convert the billions extra they earned during pandemic to future growth? e.g. build more plants or explore to new business opportunity.
For me, glove stock still worth investing when the price is right.
What price is right?
Let me start the ball rolling -
Harta rm8
Kossan rm2.80
TG rm3.80
dickybird
post May 6 2021, 03:42 PM

2,093 posts

All this happened before and will happen again...
BSG: Reimagined.
Now, what to buy tomorrow?

Taikor.Taikun
post May 6 2021, 03:56 PM

1,019 posts

Probably a 1 week fall. U guys jumping right in? I have many stocks waiting to fall to the right price
Boon3
post May 6 2021, 04:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ May 6 2021, 03:40 PM)
What price is right?
Let me start the ball rolling -
Harta rm8
Kossan rm2.80
TG rm3.80
What IF the glove sectors mirrors what happened post SARS?

Without C19 ... what was the outlook for the glove sector?

p/s .... glove sector so in love you are ..... laugh.gif
statikinetic
post May 6 2021, 04:01 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ May 6 2021, 03:56 PM)
Probably a 1 week fall. U guys jumping right in? I have many stocks waiting to fall to the right price
Not jumping yet, waiting for the price to hit entry level.

squarepilot
post May 6 2021, 04:11 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 6 2021, 04:00 PM)
What IF the glove sectors mirrors what happened post SARS?
Without C19 ... what was the outlook for the glove sector?
p/s  .... glove sector so in love you are ..... laugh.gif
Not in love but couldn't resist the temptations of nice dividends 😁
Boon3
post May 6 2021, 04:21 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ May 6 2021, 04:11 PM)
Not in love but couldn't resist the temptations of nice dividends 😁
The dividends, based on current prices sure looks nice.

BUT ... that is provided the current prices HOLD.

if the price doesn't hold... whatever dividend you get, cannot cover back the fallen stock price. brows.gif

Here... I have an old screenshot from a 2019 Kenanga report on rubber gloves

.... you see what I see? or you see only what you want to see? laugh.gif
squarepilot
post May 6 2021, 04:26 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 6 2021, 04:21 PM)
The dividends, based on current prices sure looks nice.

BUT ... that is provided the current prices HOLD.

if the price doesn't hold... whatever dividend you get, cannot cover back the fallen stock price.  brows.gif
Here... I have an old screenshot from a 2019 Kenanga report on rubber gloves

.... you see what I see? or you see only what you want to see? laugh.gif
Have to factor the increase of awareness of the importance of using gloves in developing country. It will increase gloves consumption directly
andrekua2
post May 6 2021, 04:30 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ May 6 2021, 09:45 AM)
Just realized EPF disposing all the way since April for glove stock.
They would have know first hand on their operations and ASP/margins.

Sometime too stuck in a bubble didn't realized danger till its too late.
Just use your calculator and you already know can buy or not.

If ASP start tanking now to below $50, slowly towards $30 around year end, then you can kiss glove goodbye already. It doesnt matter how much capacity you have because when it is all over, there will be tonnes of excess capacity. Just a note, pre covid utilisation rate of most glove makers is just around 60-70%.

Supermax is kinda easy to calculate what. 26b gloves annually... 48b by end of 2022.

Q2 supposedly 26b x $0.09 (USD90 per 1000) x RM4.1 x 1/4 (Q2 2021) = almost RM2.4b
But they reported 2b... ok...maybe like they said, kena close down due to covid not working, so lower output.

Next quarter ASP how much then? if average $80 (since they said January is highest at $90), then

26b x $0.08 x RM4.1 x 1/4 = RM2.13b revenue (wait n see)

If starting 2022 ASP drop to $30 for example

26b x $0.03 x RM4.1 x 1/4 = 800m revenue

Lets said Supermax is really fast and managed to install another 5b capacity in the next 6 months...

31b x $0.03 x RM4.1 x 1/4 = 953m

Profit margin berapa? Most indicator said glove price now = 4x pre covid. Precovid $22.5, profit are shitty. None of them are making a billion a year, let alone a billion a quarter.

3075 Pages « < 2660 2661 2662 2663 2664 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:38 AM