25 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

squarepilot
post Jul 31 2016, 09:49 PM

1,075 posts

Hi. Looking for remindser here to open trading account, principal account type. Anybody working as remindser here? Want to find those who do research for their client and recommend some stock weekly or monthly basis.

Anyway. For the market. I think slowdown after US market has shot up quite a lot recently

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Jul 31 2016, 09:49 PM
squarepilot
post Jun 10 2020, 11:33 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyvisionz @ Jun 10 2020, 09:01 PM)
Which online trading platforms easier to use?  New joiner here and will using phone to view stock market for most of the time.
My suggestion would be kenanga

Maybank do give 5 steps depth Market buy/sell queue as compared to the regulars
squarepilot
post Jun 10 2020, 11:34 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Jun 10 2020, 10:11 PM)
guys, is it possible for a company that has no dividend payout history to announce dividend in the future? if yes, is there any BURSA listed companies ever done this?
Yes. Kronologi did that last year
squarepilot
post Jun 11 2020, 08:59 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 11 2020, 12:42 AM)
Which other brokers give 5-level Market Depths nowadays ?
Cgs cimb do give 5 level market depth if you register T+2 margin with reminsier service

The rest. I have no idea
squarepilot
post Jun 11 2020, 09:00 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Jun 10 2020, 11:54 PM)
nice, thank you. as for the 5 steps depth market by maybank, its free for maybank trading user?
I got the service when I register for cash upfront account. So yeah I think its free, do check with their reminsier/representatives to confirm on this matter. Tq
squarepilot
post Sep 1 2020, 05:08 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 1 2020, 05:05 PM)
TNB will never lose money.

but will never fly as well.

boring. but stable.

dunno if it is better than EPF over 5, 10, 20 years...  anyone?
buy during high and during low will have different outcome

1. assuming you are buying 1 lot every year since 2000. that would give a returns of around 6-7%?

2. assuming you are buying 1 lot every year since 2010. that would give a returns of around 4-5%?

TNB only pays out nice dividend 2 or 3 years back
squarepilot
post Oct 28 2020, 10:39 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Oct 28 2020, 10:37 AM)
Need an advice here:
Will conversion of warrants affect the price of the mother share?
dilution of earning and EPS. in not a direct way - yes
squarepilot
post Oct 28 2020, 10:54 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Oct 28 2020, 10:41 AM)
well written, except one have to take note that undervalued shares can stay undervalued for a very long time

one clear example - oriental holdings . and the share is still in declining mode
squarepilot
post Nov 23 2020, 11:49 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 23 2020, 10:38 AM)
Oh wow both are good. Scientex acquired Daibochi so let's see the next QR improves or not. Meanwhile SCGM diversifies to PPE and face masks right? So their upcoming QR will be better.

My gf bought Daibochi while I bought SCGM.
daibochi definitely have stronger fundamental
squarepilot
post Dec 9 2020, 03:28 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Dec 9 2020, 03:23 PM)
Any OSK investors here? Seems like a good value for money company. It has 10% stake in RHB Bank but OSK barely kept pace with RHB share price.
OSK, Insas, Icap.. i avoid at all cost
squarepilot
post Dec 9 2020, 03:38 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Dec 9 2020, 03:29 PM)
ICAP I can understand why. Why OSK though? Because of the owner?
yes owner issue

if not mistaken the owner itself swallow up PJDev at a very low cost. and where does all the money inside PJD goes?
squarepilot
post Dec 10 2020, 11:53 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(wookkie123 @ Dec 10 2020, 11:51 AM)
Hi guys, newbie here. Since I just started investing, I'm trying to test water by buying small lot (4-6 lot) but I have trouble trying to match order. I hv been queueing for the past 3 days. Price-wise, I tried going up to the best highest price but it still wont match. Usually is thr seller that would sell this low amount of units? Should I increase my unit?
queue at seller price lor. comfirm get one
squarepilot
post Dec 13 2020, 01:39 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 13 2020, 11:01 AM)
Good morning folks.

For those holding palm oil stocks, I am sorry to be the bearer of bad news.

Over RM500m from palm oil windfall profit levy next year, MPOB says

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-year-mpob-says
3% profit levy. still ok bro

in fact will collect more if sudden drop appears

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Dec 13 2020, 01:39 PM
squarepilot
post Dec 14 2020, 01:21 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Dec 14 2020, 01:20 PM)
If you study the charts, this sudden rally upwards is a long-ass technical rebound. It will drop in a few month's time to test lower lows.
This is based on my studies, I can be wrong.
so many call warrants on public bank, maybank, cimb

same shit will happen to them like what happened to TG, harta and supermax

i rather stay sideway can watch popcorn
squarepilot
post Dec 18 2020, 04:52 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(SK_SK_001 @ Dec 18 2020, 04:44 PM)
Im just curious about glove makers. A

I know that topglove (TG) is very active in volume and trades cuz it has been in the news (whether good or bad + the sharebuybacks) quite frequent so im guessing that's a reason ppl are focused. The same could be said of supermax with the inclusion of supermax as klci constituents which is news that has very big positive consequences.

Just curious, why Hartalega and Kossan are not generating any trade interest ? I check Hartalega financials and the business operations, it's very solid with good fundamentals and high margins among the glovermakers. Well, Kossan margins are a bit depressing and their sales are a bit not that great as compared to it's peers.

I'm not trying to trade or anything, just would like someone to explain to me these differences after observing the volume for this 4 counters as mention above that TG and Supermax has higher volume where as Hartalega and Kossan has lower volumes.

I know it's another boring glove questions, but i would really like to know the divergence between the 2 sides as mentioned above haha.
if you are a long term investment = kossan and harta

if you are looking a short term or swing trade = supermax and topglove

a trader doesn't like a boring stocks with no catalyst. i forgot who here wrote this
squarepilot
post Jan 5 2021, 11:06 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 5 2021, 10:51 AM)
If we have limited funds. buy the leader in the sector. In this case, Top Glove. Most analysts say buy Harta but it has always been a laggard.

If we have more funds, then buy all the Big 4 or the 2nd liners if we are  brave enough - higher risk, higher gain. E.g. Careplus rebounded +6% this morning.

My 2 kupang...don't shoot me. smile.gif
long term investor would prefer harta due to it's better order book and fundamental

swing investor would prefer more volatile one
squarepilot
post Jan 5 2021, 12:29 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 5 2021, 12:13 PM)

Harta's is probably the better run company
but as a stock ... clearly, it's no fight la.

err.... just calling it as it is ... based on these 2 charts.  icon_rolleyes.gif
That is why some people prefer to own harta instead of super or TG

Who don't want to sleep tight while holding their stocks? especially those reaching 50s or 60s

once ASP drop, super will be the biggest self victim. it's either you have to cut it or suck up the losses
squarepilot
post Jan 5 2021, 01:39 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 5 2021, 12:55 PM)

I cannot explain much better than what I just showed in that posting.

If you still believe in Harta, all the best.
btw... when the ASP do drop, do you think Harta stock movement will not continue to follow Superman down (as it has been doing the past 3 months) ?
I buy all 4 tongue.gif

If i could not identify the leader. better not guess which one and rather diversify to all top 3 or top 4. buy the whole industry bruce.gif

For me, most important is the theme play. if the theme play interest me, i will go in.

Right now -

Steel? not really. doesn't interest me

Packaging - yes. muda, orna, pphb, master. I believe these 4 move hand in hand. who are the leader? i don' know. But getting into the right industry, you are already right 50%

squarepilot
post Jan 5 2021, 03:36 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 5 2021, 03:12 PM)
muda, orna, pphb ..... paper right?

master??? Not quite the same, no?
Corrugated cardboard. But primarily are paper packaging industry iinm. maybe you are more a detail person if assumed you are a full time trader. i may briefly study as i have a full time job to focus on

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 5 2021, 03:23 PM)
This counter I know quite well.
Master is corrugated cardboard packaging. But definitely not the leader compared to those 3.
Yes. but you wouldn't know who is the leader in terms of chart AT THE POINT OF MOMENT. you only able to identify the leader after the trend is formed. and you wouldn't know when the the peak to let go (again it's point to myself because i'm not that good yet in charts and you depend on FA to make KFC meal)

so as a early worm (At least for me), once the demand and news is out there, i will hentam all 4 if i have the fund with me

p/s. i only own 2 of these stocks due to insufficient fund, not all
squarepilot
post Jan 5 2021, 03:38 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Jan 5 2021, 03:34 PM)
Why is everyone shorting TopGlove first though? Supermx lowest RSS volume? What a joke. Supermx start from penny stocks leh
Supermax itself is not a penny stocks to begin with. Supermax has OBM buisness model so i guess if the demand is there, it is a disadvantage to short this

25 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

1.8998sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:22 AM