QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Mar 12 2021, 05:16 PM)
Careplus, Comfort, Supermax and Top Glove. Minggu depan, mungkin saya akan kasi potong kecuali Comfort dan Top Glove.
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Mar 12 2021, 05:23 PM
3,541 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Mar 12 2021, 05:27 PM
626 posts Joined: Jul 2020 From: Land of Honah Lee |
Mar 12 2021, 05:30 PM
671 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Mar 7 2021, 10:03 PM) Hi can tell me what does this means? May I know how they charged? Using credit card? The charges will be converted to MYR? Asking for academic purpose only. Bcs recently i registered for tradingview free 1 month and i bought the USD 1 for real time stock prices. So what i am doing is illegal??? |
Mar 12 2021, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Mar 12 2021, 05:27 PM) Why not Harta, since it has less swings & less downside? Perhaps this is why I suck as a trader, haha. I don't know. This round I didn't pick Harta and Kossan.Good luck, fellow glove comrade! Maybe I thought pick 2 Big Glove companies and 2 second liners companies to balance out. Obviously, it is not going according to plan. Good luck to you too! It ain't over until.... This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 12 2021, 05:35 PM |
Mar 12 2021, 05:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
958 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hand itchy. Top up on Dnex-son and Techfast at 0.50. Just short term trades, anyone else enter?
Mar 12 2021, 05:51 PM
840 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Mar 12 2021, 02:53 PM) Me not sifu, but here is my understanding. HK Listing is primary dual-listing. From Google, primary listing is listing of new shares. So, new TG shares will be available to HK, adding to current number of shares, thus dilution effect. OTOH, SGX listing is secondary dual-listing. Secondary listing inSGX means selling existing shares to be listed in SG. No dilution happens. I made a huge blunder in not finding out more about the Hong Kong listing. If only I knew about the difference of primary & dual listing then...... Mr Market ady knew what's gonna happen then, hence the market reaction. P.S. I really wonder why the need for primary listing? HK listing must only be primary listing? I don't know. If TG changes it to secondary listing, perhaps share price will rebound. But unlikely, as TG has ady submitted application. QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 12 2021, 03:27 PM) If the offering in HK is not well received, it will signal further downtrend as sign of subdue demand from global investors would weaken local investors confidence. Thank y’all, now I have a clearer picture. Not sure if I should hold it for the dividends though.But it could happen the opposite, which is high demand from global investors during the offering exercise will provide the much needed confidence for our local investors. It's really a gamble, and also depend on market appetite for gloves share. Especially global institutional investors |
Mar 12 2021, 06:13 PM
Other than giving out stellar dividends, what will TG do with the existing massive cash on hand and the capital that will be raised (around 7B I believe) from the upcoming HK listing?
Are they venturing into something new or will they keep competing on the same shrinking market of latex gloves? |
Mar 12 2021, 06:17 PM
3,501 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 12 2021, 05:51 PM) For dividend, if they give out 30sen in dividend / share, usually the price will drop corresponding with the dividend distribution amount.So if you want to hold for dividend, you gotta look is topglove earning power will keep on increasing per share or how. |
Mar 12 2021, 06:35 PM
1,264 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 12 2021, 05:23 PM) Careplus, Comfort, Supermax and Top Glove. I've chopped until left bones with second liners, just for posterity sake.Minggu depan, mungkin saya akan kasi potong kecuali Comfort dan Top Glove. Smax, I may trim down eventually if they're gonna continue be this bad. I think everyone's getting quiet cuz Bursa doesn't have much excitement with any particular sectors or stocks, except for those few. I was trying to see if there's any that I can venture into, but, none yet that excites me since now I wanna see long term. On the side, property stocks shot up alot...anyone has any stocks in that? |
Mar 12 2021, 07:34 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,465 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 12 2021, 05:09 PM) hold on... if u can! the selling may be drying up. we saw in last few days: ... FF buying (incl gloves, i believe) ... EPF continues to incr stake in TG 6.29%, harta 6.94%. https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3138502 https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3138277 TG directors keep buying: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...nt?company=7113 .. Local institutions been selling - everything bursa, for weeks: https://www.pickastock.info/MarketParticipation perhaps they know something we don't. the covid situation is not going to disappear; we hope the vaccines will work, but PPE will be required! https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/12/coronavirus...ne-rollout.html https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/12/astrazeneca...clot-fears.html Taikor.Taikun liked this post
Mar 12 2021, 07:56 PM
1,264 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 12 2021, 05:51 PM) For my side, I'm keeping TG long term since already bleeding so much, so dividends are consolation to hopefully make up teeny bit for it. If you're not in deep reds, and you don't have confidence in it...then... howyoulikethat liked this post
Mar 12 2021, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 12 2021, 07:34 PM) hold on... if u can! Thanks for the positive perspectives.the selling may be drying up. we saw in last few days: ... FF buying (incl gloves, i believe) ... EPF continues to incr stake in TG 6.29%, harta 6.94%. https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3138502 https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3138277 TG directors keep buying: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...nt?company=7113 .. Local institutions been selling - everything bursa, for weeks: https://www.pickastock.info/MarketParticipation perhaps they know something we don't. the covid situation is not going to disappear; we hope the vaccines will work, but PPE will be required! https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/12/coronavirus...ne-rollout.html https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/12/astrazeneca...clot-fears.html QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Mar 12 2021, 07:56 PM) For my side, I'm keeping TG long term since already bleeding so much, so dividends are consolation to hopefully make up teeny bit for it. If you're not in deep reds, and you don't have confidence in it...then... Haha jiejie want to know my secret? My acquisition price for TG is 5.22 😅But ya there’s still a possibility to lose confidence then cut loss la, given the very poor market sentiment against gloves. I wonder what’s TG’s plan post-covid, if we can determine that then can better gauge the future. |
Mar 12 2021, 08:37 PM
21,457 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 12 2021, 07:34 PM) hold on... if u can! It seems tansri made more from bursa than from the business. Disclaimer: information from whisky talk.the selling may be drying up. we saw in last few days: ... FF buying (incl gloves, i believe) ... EPF continues to incr stake in TG 6.29%, harta 6.94%. https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3138502 https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3138277 TG directors keep buying: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...nt?company=7113 .. Local institutions been selling - everything bursa, for weeks: https://www.pickastock.info/MarketParticipation perhaps they know something we don't. the covid situation is not going to disappear; we hope the vaccines will work, but PPE will be required! https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/12/coronavirus...ne-rollout.html https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/12/astrazeneca...clot-fears.html |
Mar 12 2021, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 12 2021, 05:23 PM) Great stance! What's uncle Van's rationale behind keeping TG & Comfort while potong others?QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 12 2021, 08:37 PM) It seems tansri made more from bursa than from the business. Disclaimer: information from whisky talk. Always needed your impartial POV and sober one-liner. But I've also been wondering, what are you optimistic about in the market? |
Mar 12 2021, 09:05 PM
2,093 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Mar 12 2021, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 12 2021, 08:51 PM) Great stance! What's uncle Van's rationale behind keeping TG & Comfort while potong others? Supermax and Careplus have reached my cut loss point of -20%. By right, I should have cut at around -12%. I can use the proceeds to buy other stocks that hopefully can perform better.Always needed your impartial POV and sober one-liner. But I've also been wondering, what are you optimistic about in the market? The FA for TG and Comfort are better than Supermax and Careplus. Live to fight another day! This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 12 2021, 09:16 PM |
Mar 12 2021, 09:18 PM
Mar 12 2021, 09:23 PM
Mar 12 2021, 09:28 PM
626 posts Joined: Jul 2020 From: Land of Honah Lee |
QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Mar 12 2021, 06:35 PM) I've chopped until left bones with second liners, just for posterity sake. Many of us kena Mr Market kaw kaw, then bcome quiet.Smax, I may trim down eventually if they're gonna continue be this bad. I think everyone's getting quiet cuz Bursa doesn't have much excitement with any particular sectors or stocks, except for those few. I was trying to see if there's any that I can venture into, but, none yet that excites me since now I wanna see long term. On the side, property stocks shot up alot...anyone has any stocks in that? Used to have property stocks back in 2017, which was the worst time to buy them. One of the first few stocks I bought. Property stocks looks like its gathering speed. pinksapphire liked this post
Mar 12 2021, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Mar 12 2021, 09:28 PM) Many of us kena Mr Market kaw kaw, then bcome quiet. Until poorperly overhang is reduced substantially, poorperly price will remain suppressed.Used to have property stocks back in 2017, which was the worst time to buy them. One of the first few stocks I bought. Property stocks looks like its gathering speed. Primary poorperly market demand is very much depending on availability of bank loan. |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:49 AM |