STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Kar Weng
post Mar 14 2021, 04:39 AM

Kar Weng | Physiotherapist
840 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 14 2021, 01:21 AM)
what do you want to do with your TG?

do you have the mentality and $$$ to ride through until 3.5?

based on my experience with how IB operate, 3.5 is very likely. Do take note of this.
Okay man thanks for the warning, guess it’s time I plan my way out. I’ve been analyzing and thinking a lot about the fundamental side of things, so far my inclination for TG is mixed, can’t say I’m 100% confident with it.
orangutan
post Mar 14 2021, 08:21 AM

671 posts

based on my experience with how IB operate, 3.5 is very likely. Do take note of this.
Would you buy TG at 3.5? Reason?
greyPJ
post Mar 14 2021, 08:26 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Mar 14 2021, 08:21 AM)
now people expect glove companies to go bankrupt after covid pandemic.

so glove would only get its real true value after the pandemic.
icemanfx
post Mar 14 2021, 09:59 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 14 2021, 08:26 AM)

If bankruptcy is expected, tp will be <RM 0.30.

Only after the tide turned will reveal who was swimming naked.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 14 2021, 10:10 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 14 2021, 10:46 AM

3,541 posts

Good morning folks.

I am also going to tembak and say that my Maybulk and Complet stocks will rocket tomorrow! 😀

skty
post Mar 14 2021, 12:32 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 14 2021, 04:39 AM)
Okay man thanks for the warning, guess it’s time I plan my way out. I’ve been analyzing and thinking a lot about the fundamental side of things, so far my inclination for TG is mixed, can’t say I’m 100% confident with it.
the fundamental is nothing wrong. It's very obvious and clear to say they are the strongest in Bursa for the next few years.

you buy based on fundamental. But do you have the mentality and $$$ to buy based on fundamental? This you have to ask yourself.

investing and trading is different. Don't mix it up. Don't expect to buy based on fundamental and tomorrow onward price will fly.

TG will rebound strongly and break it's downtrend once IB get what they want. The question is, if you buy based on fundamental, are you still there when it rebound? Or you will be washed off by the price action before it rebound?

QUOTE(orangutan @ Mar 14 2021, 08:21 AM)
Yes. Reason very simple, I can make at least 100% out of it.
icemanfx
post Mar 14 2021, 12:38 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 14 2021, 12:32 PM)
the fundamental is nothing wrong. It's very obvious and clear to say they are the strongest in Bursa for the next few years.

you buy based on fundamental. But do you have the mentality and $$$ to buy based on fundamental? This you have to ask yourself.

investing and trading is different. Don't mix it up. Don't expect to buy based on fundamental and tomorrow onward price will fly.

TG will rebound strongly and break it's downtrend once IB get what they want.
The question is, if you buy based on fundamental, are you still there when it rebound? Or you will be washed off by the price action before it rebound?
Yes. Reason very simple, I can make at least 100% out of it.
When do you expect i.b will get what they want?
foofoosasa
post Mar 14 2021, 12:47 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 14 2021, 08:26 AM)

Is there really people expect glove gonna bankrupt? Lmao. 🙄
ChAOoz
post Mar 14 2021, 12:53 PM

3,502 posts

Even fundamental investing does not buy into company that has a foreseable quarter on quarter declining top line and bottom line.

Unless they are corporate raider investors that see assets more than share price and wanted to dismantled it to cash out.

greyPJ
post Mar 14 2021, 12:54 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 14 2021, 12:47 PM)
Is there really people expect glove gonna bankrupt? Lmao. 🙄
exaggerate abit , the sentiment is more or less like that la. everybody see it no up.
ChAOoz
post Mar 14 2021, 02:03 PM

3,502 posts

If you think 3.5 is the price then everything buy higher than that just make no sense. To me top glove fair price is around Rm3 ish.

Fundamental investing is not buying at riduculous price like rm8 and say you hold long term = fundamental. If the company earning power continue to slide, the fundamental will keep on getting worse and you need to readjust your buy in price.

It is buying a good company or a good business when market price drop below their intrinsic value. Now topglove is just overprice like poh kong when gold price goes up etc.

pinksapphire
post Mar 14 2021, 02:30 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 14 2021, 12:25 AM)
Why? That’s still considered as the higher floors? 😱
Haha, no, just that if I have them at 5+, I wouldn't break much sweat cuz most of us are at 7-8+ biggrin.gif
Reyeskb P
post Mar 14 2021, 02:41 PM

Probation
32 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 14 2021, 12:25 AM)
Why? That’s still considered as the higher floors? 😱
If my avp for TG is same with you then I will be so steady bompipi already now...haha!!
qsrt1616
post Mar 14 2021, 06:07 PM

1,370 posts

Glove wait substantial shareholders dispose first hahaha
AVFAN
post Mar 14 2021, 06:18 PM

24,471 posts

r u scaring the bilis or what?! biggrin.gif

IB rss shorts now 2.78%... i dun see how it/they can drive it to 3.50 if max is 4%.

if it does go to 3.50, there can only be one reason - EPF decides to dump their 6+% stake.

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Mar 14 2021, 02:30 PM)
Haha, no, just that if I have them at 5+, I wouldn't break much sweat cuz most of us are at 7-8+ biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Reyeskb @ Mar 14 2021, 02:41 PM)
If my avp for TG is same with you then I will be so steady bompipi already now...haha!!
if u hv had enuf, should sell and get out now, shortie is waiting.

but do understand and be clear why u sell, why u make the choice, the risks, etc.

icemanfx
post Mar 14 2021, 08:50 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 14 2021, 06:18 PM)

IB rss shorts now 2.78%... i dun see how it/they can drive it to 3.50 if max is 4%.

if it does go to 3.50, there can only be one reason - EPF decides to dump their 6+% stake.
if u hv had enuf, should sell and get out now, shortie is waiting.

but do understand and be clear why u sell, why u make the choice, the risks, etc.
From the peak until current price, i.b didn't need >4% RSS.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 14 2021, 09:00 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 14 2021, 09:03 PM

1,363 posts

guys what your opinion on mflour? tyson food bought a huge stake of this company, if they can do a quarter as good as tyson foods that would be a huge rise???
icemanfx
post Mar 14 2021, 09:32 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 14 2021, 09:03 PM)
guys what your opinion on mflour? tyson food bought a huge stake of this company, if they can do a quarter as good as tyson foods that would be a huge rise???
do you know the cost of chicken in this country vs brazil?
skty
post Mar 14 2021, 09:56 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 14 2021, 02:03 PM)
If you think 3.5 is the price then everything buy higher than that just make no sense. To me top glove fair price is around Rm3 ish.

Fundamental investing is not buying at riduculous price like rm8 and say you hold long term = fundamental. If the company earning power continue to slide, the fundamental will keep on getting worse and you need to readjust your buy in price.

It is buying a good company or a good business when market price drop below their intrinsic value. Now topglove is just overprice like poh kong when gold price goes up etc.

Up to you what is your fair price is. Not gonna debate on price VS value.

I just don't want to see people here buy based on fundamental, but mentality and funds allocation not ready to buy based on fundamental. After that, get frighten away by washing machine and lose money. That's why I warn them first.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 14 2021, 06:18 PM)

well, we are not the one who is controlling the price. I am just stating the obvious worst case scenario, 3.5.

what we can do is strategies accordingly to create a plan.

so far what we have anticipated since December is correct - price rebound at 4.5 range. Lets see whether it can hit 6 and after hit 6 what happen. If it go down, it will reach 3.5.

just play accordingly and we will get rewarded.

the way I see EPF operation, looks like their fund managers know what to do as well.

the difference between them and us, they have unlimited bullets to keep averaging down. For us, if we do it correctly, with the same amount of money initially allocated for the investment, we will get more share quantity at the end before it rebound. We don't have unlimited bullets, so we have to do more operation than the EPF fund managers.

just a side story that is similar. My friend chit chat with me last two weeks. He say he want to buy Tesla. I ask him how much he plan to dump in. He say no worries about price drop, very confident with the company. Got XXX amount of money to dump in.

that point of time the price is around $800. So I told him, starting from $600, close eye buy all the way down until $200. What we should worry is the price doesn't drop to $200. The more it drop, the happier we are.

Today we chit chat again, he complaint to me he never top up any below $600. He got the plan (was taught), he got the money, but he doesn't have the mentality to do investing. He was afraid when he see the price drop. Cannot sleep at night.

I told him just now, "you will have a second chance soon". Let's see what he does when the chance come. laugh.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 14 2021, 10:01 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 14 2021, 09:32 PM)
do you know the cost of chicken in this country vs brazil?
lol no i dont.
Just asking since tyson bought stakes in this company does it has potential to go up?

3075 Pages « < 2558 2559 2560 2561 2562 > » Top

0.3932sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:00 PM