STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

orangutan
post Jan 22 2021, 03:29 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 22 2021, 02:50 PM)
Since the glove mania is over, I have decided to spread my money or love across different sectors. 😃

Too late to top up glove stocks in the afternoon. But that is just me. Buy on red and sell on green.
😃
Bro, mind sharing which books on trading did you read?

And which platform do you use to trade? The platform I use commission rate is impossible (as in not worth it) to make money from small jumps.

orangutan
post Jan 26 2021, 04:48 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Morales @ Jan 22 2021, 10:51 AM)
sucks yea.

thats why have more than one trading account.

I have RHB for look-see-look-see and RT for execution of trades  tongue.gif
May I know how does having 2 trading accounts (TA) work?

Correct me if I'm wrong but as per Bursa, there can only be 1 individual CDS account. So whatever platform you use for trading, I'm guessing that it will be reflected on both platform? Is it updated in real time?

Then there's the question of your remisier from one of the platform, I mean wouldn't that put a slight dent in your relationship?

orangutan
post Jan 29 2021, 01:07 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jan 29 2021, 01:03 AM)
don't really want to post anything here but this WSB influence is damn interesting and funny. haha.

I pulled back all my funds from US market. Not gonna touch anything there until May.

Gonna watch with popcorn tomorrow. haha.
May I ask why until May?
orangutan
post Feb 26 2021, 08:36 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 11 2021, 01:00 AM)
it's good that most here making profits.

but always be humble, this can bring you very far in investing journey.

remember, make profit in this bull market, is not hard. If just join the market and make profit here and there, should be more cautious and not to be overconfidence.

when the d-day finally come, many who win a lot earlier will eventually lose all their capital. What you can see is few days of continuous gap down, you can't even sell your stock. Nobody wants it.

then when it stabilize, people start trading again for months, you will see again few days of continuous gap down. This cycle will repeat until it hit the bottom. What's the bottom? Nobody will know. CA only can figure out the time of turning point, doesn't tell the price. But from history, you can have some good tikam.

good luck.
spmx I saw some PSS for 7 days since January but not significant compare to RSS. But spmx RSS also already like old man so slow.  laugh.gif
Bro, what is a CA ? Mind elaborating?
orangutan
post Feb 27 2021, 03:25 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 26 2021, 10:42 PM)

cycle analysis
Do you do CA manually as in paper & pen? Appreciate if you don't mind sharing your findings and methods.
orangutan
post Feb 27 2021, 05:15 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 27 2021, 04:51 PM)
Cannot be done manually. The result is using AI to digest billions of data. From there, I just seeing what the result is telling. The turning point. And the process need to be repeated from time to time to get new result based on new data obtained because a lot of manipulation in the market.

My objective is to warn people so they can be alert and don’t lose money. Recently I exited from my position in TBF. What does that mean? I entered when none of those “financial experts” are predicting about yield rising and I exited when all of the “financial experts” are saying vaccine is available and economy is going to recover soon, thus the yield will continue to raise. Those “financial experts” are simply following the trend. With CA you are always able to be one or two steps ahead of the trend.

I did give general direction which financial assets, sector, market that we should focus on moving forward. 2024 commodities, 2028 fall of US dollar as world reserve currency, 2035 the raise of China as world main economy. Those alone are enough to bring tremendous wealth to one if he/she start positioning for entry now.

That’s all I can do and what I can do is limited without jeopardizing the way of those using CA for wealth accumulation. CA is very useful for wealth distribution. It correctly forecasted every financial crisis and bottom/peak of gold.

One funny thing is recently CA is done on cryptocurrencies. I might need to start to do research on crypto. I don’t have confidence on the crypto CA result because don’t have enough history data to back test. But yeah, it’s encouraging to take up some time to research especially there is a lot fear and weakness in crypto now.

My 2 cent.
Are you involved in any kind of research team/company? If yes, what kind of work are you actually doing cos to be involved with those kind of technology now is extremely far-reaching and insightful.

Is your system build in-house? Is it available to the public?

I've got so many questions... tongue.gif Forgive me for asking so many questions but I find your work on CA very interesting.
orangutan
post Mar 11 2021, 12:14 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 11 2021, 11:31 AM)
i held vivocom for years before it came back to 1.50+, then i earned a few hundred for my patience.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Thank you for the lesson. I enjoy your sense of humour. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
orangutan
post Mar 12 2021, 05:30 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Mar 7 2021, 10:03 PM)
Hi can tell me what does this means?
Bcs recently i registered for tradingview free 1 month and i bought the USD 1 for real time stock prices. So what i am doing is illegal???
May I know how they charged? Using credit card? The charges will be converted to MYR? Asking for academic purpose only. whistling.gif
orangutan
post Mar 14 2021, 08:21 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 14 2021, 01:21 AM)
what do you want to do with your TG?

do you have the mentality and $$$ to ride through until 3.5?

based on my experience with how IB operate, 3.5 is very likely. Do take note of this.
Would you buy TG at 3.5? Reason?
orangutan
post Mar 19 2021, 08:04 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 19 2021, 07:31 PM)
errr... better not...
penny stock is difference gameplay. One need the skill to be able to trace any records of operator buying.

after identify that stock got operator in the game, just wait for the signal that will be shown when they initiate their first step SOP to lure retailer.
exaggerated. I have already posted the bond yield benchmark that need to be careful. Current yield is kacang putih.

nowadays in market, analysts started to focus on bond yield progress, it's like looking what has happened and tell story. That's too late. I have already positioned myself for it month ago.

they try to find reason why the market undergoes correction. And they contribute it to bond yield. That's a very naĂŻve way of analysis the market. Market cannot be affected by just the bond yield.

if want to be successful in market, we need to be two steps ahead of what is going to happen. Not focus on what is happening right now. One should be focusing what is going to happen in May. And then after a short period, big show in 2H21...
Where do one start?

orangutan
post Mar 20 2021, 10:27 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 19 2021, 10:22 PM)
start what?

whatever you want to start, the best to start as new is by reading.

but reading can only carry you so far, the rest you have to accumulate experience.

find yourself a mentor to cut short your learning period is also a good way.

Teach me, Sifu.
orangutan
post Mar 31 2021, 10:49 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Mar 31 2021, 05:03 PM)
Wooo ESCERAMIC , cup and handle pattern breaking down

Aiiishh
Meaning good or bad? hmm.gif
orangutan
post Apr 6 2021, 10:01 AM