437 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

XxJiaQianxX
post Apr 13 2016, 03:49 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 13 2016, 03:41 PM)
i dont wait.
i typically just go off ony.
unless u know there's a flight just landed
then worth the wait.. or u can just go afk and sleep lor.
haha

but tired lor.
bangsar - klia.
then i drive back to pj.
immediately got from pj - klia again
waliao. haha.

sad, uber's charges is rm75. unlike gc is rm90.
is that worth to drive after 9:30pm for weekdays? normally u guys got camp at which area ???
BuyAmaya
post Apr 13 2016, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 13 2016, 03:31 PM)
fyi, i do both uber and grab car.
but now doing uber more as the current issues with taxi driver and gc.
im not down for my details being spammed in all the taxi driver's WA group or FB.

gosh, you new in this thing?
chill la bro why u gotta be butthurt protecting gc so much.
lol
debit can lor.
how u do? last weekend saturday sunday, managed to get rm300.
4 hours job per day. got lucky, got 3 trips to KLIA. haha
is fyi of why i am currently using gc. If uber give good promo, i will take uber. I am not protecting anyone.
propusers
post Apr 13 2016, 03:50 PM

2,006 posts

-- DELETED --

This post has been edited by propusers: Apr 13 2016, 03:50 PM
iOnine
post Apr 13 2016, 03:52 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Apr 13 2016, 03:48 PM)
It is fyi of why i am currently using gc. If uber give good promo, i will take uber. I am not protecting anyone.
after promo. will u use gc or uber?
id suggest:
- short distance go uber
- long distance go gc.

but if ure the type that dont care bout the $$
then id say go for GC. as in 5km radius, typically ull have min 20 gc drivers waiting for rider
as for uber, its less than 10 drivers.

did u get cancellation (not during the promo period) upon you req for gc?
most gc driver tends to take cash instead of grabpay.
iOnine
post Apr 13 2016, 03:53 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 13 2016, 03:49 PM)
is that worth to drive after 9:30pm for weekdays? normally u guys got camp at which area ???
i dont camp that much.
i prefer to just go with the flow.
as i mention earlier, it depends on your area. where are u located?

salimbest83
post Apr 13 2016, 04:08 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 13 2016, 03:48 PM)
got genting before.
go up rm140 (this one uber app)
they want me to wait, i charge rm30 per hour.
then go down rm140. (this one cash + waiting period)
calculate lor ;P
on average, i can say 9pm-12am drive for partimer can get around rm50
if start earlier around 8-11pm can get around rm70
if start after working hours 6-10pm can get more then 100rm

based on my experience before lor
does this formula work for penang island also

jacky91
post Apr 13 2016, 04:09 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

GC extended their promo for 4 more days..until Sunday.
BuyAmaya
post Apr 13 2016, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 13 2016, 03:52 PM)
after promo. will u use gc or uber?
id suggest:
- short distance go uber
- long distance go gc.

but if ure the type that dont care bout the $$
then id say go for GC. as in 5km radius, typically ull have min 20 gc drivers waiting for rider
as for uber, its less than 10 drivers.

did u get cancellation (not during the promo period) upon you req for gc?
most gc driver tends to take cash instead of grabpay.
I always compare uber and grabcar price when i want to travel. So u have to use gut feeling for uber though. Basically if you think uber is cheaper on that ride than take uber.

But in the end if no drivers for uber i have to take grabcar, and if i want to take grabcar but no grabcar takers then i just hailed uber. No matter what. And no taxis for me, unless no uber or grabcar. So no choice.

Personally with all the promo from gc, gc is cheaper i believe for me, just for the 5km radius. However i know if u are lucky, uber can be much cheaper than gc. And another rule of mine, i wont take uber if there is a surge. Only did once 1.4x i believe. Coz i dont have the gc app yet last time.

I have more cancellation on uber rather than gc. Gc hard to get cancellation because the driver knows in advance where i am going, so if they dont want to take me, they just dont take me.

Depends on the cash thing. I have heard stories where people who pay cash, dunt have enuff money and the driver cannot do anything. So personally, if i am the driver, i prefer credit card. And as a customer, i prefer paying by credit card.

And as a person uses this service everyday, i have heard a lot of horror stories from both uber and grabcar drivers. There was one story where a customer shit in the car coz cannot tahan. It was at night time. The customer ask for a plastic bag and shit in it. Crazy!

I always like to interview the drivers on their experience...i mean maybe i want to be an uber or grabcar driver in d future. Who knows.
propusers
post Apr 13 2016, 04:11 PM

2,006 posts

Tier 1

Tier 2

if cannot get RM70 for 3 hours, then have to drive longer in a week to get Peak Hour Guarantee Tier 1. Else just enjoy the Tier 2.

Just a simple calculation if I drive on following time.
Weekday 6pm to 9pm
Weekend 4pm to 7pm

-------
Tier 1
-------
(RM 22 + 22 + 16) x 5 days = 300 (Weekdays)
(RM 22 + 22 + 22) = 66 (Sat)
(RM 16 + 16 + 16) = 48 (Sun)

Total = 414
After Uber fee (25%) = 310.50

Hourly Income = 14.80/hr

-------
Tier 2
-------
(RM 18 + 18 + 16) x 5 days = 260 (Weekdays)
(RM 18 + 18 + 18) = 54 (Sat)
(RM 16 + 16 + 16) = 48 (Sun)

Total = 362
After Uber fee (25%) = 271.50

Hourly Income = 12.90/hr

If I work 30 days/month, 3 hours per day and lucky enough to get Tier 1.
Monthly income = 14.80 x 3 hours x 30 days = 1,332

Before car petrol, car maintenance, wear and tear. This is subjective depends on your car model and age.

For my Proton, estimate 400 for petrol, 100 for maintenance. Left RM832 only.

Guys, can share your earnings (may be in hourly income) for newbie reference?

This post has been edited by propusers: Apr 13 2016, 04:16 PM
BuyAmaya
post Apr 13 2016, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 13 2016, 04:09 PM)
GC extended their promo for 4 more days..until Sunday.
What really??? Sorry to say all u uber drivers, u have to wait for another 4 days for me to be ur customer again.
iOnine
post Apr 13 2016, 04:16 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 13 2016, 04:08 PM)
does this formula work for penang island also
no idea bro wink.gif.
soz cant help.

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Apr 13 2016, 04:12 PM)
What really??? Sorry to say all u uber drivers, u have to wait for another 4 days for me to be ur customer again.
hopefully u wont encounter any bad gc driver tho.
icon_idea.gif nod.gif
BuyAmaya
post Apr 13 2016, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 13 2016, 04:16 PM)
no idea bro wink.gif.
soz cant help.
hopefully u wont encounter any bad gc driver tho.
icon_idea.gif  nod.gif
So far gc and uber drivers are alright. I think the rating system for both companies works to dicipline the drivers.

jacky91
post Apr 13 2016, 04:21 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

I have signed up for Grab also..but then I always hesitate because of the cash thing.

Too lazy to go change my money :/
iOnine
post Apr 13 2016, 04:24 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 13 2016, 04:21 PM)
I have signed up for Grab also..but then I always hesitate because of the cash thing.

Too lazy to go change my money :/
oi. why never use my reference. -.-
else i can ajar u lor all the gc tricks ;P
jacky91
post Apr 13 2016, 04:35 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 13 2016, 04:24 PM)
oi. why never use my reference. -.-
else i can ajar u lor all the gc tricks ;P
i registered before u gave me la LOL!!!!

teach me la sensei xD
iOnine
post Apr 13 2016, 04:37 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 13 2016, 04:35 PM)
i registered before u gave me la LOL!!!!

teach me la sensei xD
dunwan. no reference incentive. no tips.
hahaha
jacky91
post Apr 13 2016, 04:38 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 13 2016, 04:37 PM)
dunwan. no reference incentive. no tips.
hahaha
kedekut vmad.gif vmad.gif
musteng
post Apr 13 2016, 04:51 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 13 2016, 04:11 PM)
If I work 30 days/month, 3 hours per day and lucky enough to get Tier 1.
Monthly income = 14.80 x 3 hours x 30 days = 1,332

Before car petrol, car maintenance, wear and tear. This is subjective depends on your car model and age.

For my Proton, estimate 400 for petrol, 100 for maintenance. Left RM832 only.
Guys, can share your earnings (may be in hourly income) for newbie reference?
Please take note that the Hourly Guarantee incentive is on weekly basis.
You may need to achieve average RM71.43 per day for that particular week to potentially entitle for the Tier 1 rate.
However, to achieve RM71.43 gross fare within core area in 3 hours is possible but not practical (depending on luck).

By the way, with or without tier 1 GH incentive. Average hourly income is definitely more than RM14.80.

As per TS ieian81 stated, just treat the GH incentive as a bonus instead of purposely achieve it.

XxJiaQianxX
post Apr 13 2016, 04:53 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 13 2016, 03:53 PM)
i dont camp that much.
i prefer to just go with the flow.
as i mention earlier, it depends on your area. where are u located?
me live near kepong manjarala there.. need to passby toll to reach one utama area.. can share your experience on how to start drive during weekend ? haha (part time mode)
iOnine
post Apr 13 2016, 05:01 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 13 2016, 04:53 PM)
me live near kepong manjarala there.. need to passby toll to reach one utama area.. can share your experience on how to start drive during weekend ? haha (part time mode)
weekend
start at 9am till 3 or 4pm as and when you feel to stop.
go around bu, damansara perdana, ttdi area lor.
kepong very few riders. you gotta go cross the tol lor wink.gif

This post has been edited by iOnine: Apr 13 2016, 05:02 PM

437 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:25 PM