74 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!

Samanoske Akechi
post Apr 25 2007, 09:52 PM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 25 2007, 04:50 PM)
Is that good or not? RM65 is the cheapest I can go and it aint cheap compare to TT and SS fans.
QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 25 2007, 09:42 PM)
Well, i guess its more like half the CFM of the SS and half the noise of the SS as well. Depending on which you need more and both are priced around the same.I saw both is a good buy but since Noctua is harder to get here, of course Noctua is worth  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
There you go, irangan. Akachester here explains my statement with much accuracy icon_idea.gif As I said and will now repeat, there's absolutely no posibility that you won't be able to sell off extra fans, so if you could, I'd say getting more than 10-20 units would be reasonable, coz besides the fact that they'll definitely be in high demand, after this it'll be rare to get you to continue with bulking them, so hence the pun.

Irangan buddy, ORDER WITH CONFIDENCE!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Anyway, if the impossible happens, as in pigs start flying, akachester cons someone (hehe, no offence bro, just messing around with my sense of humour) and the fans don't sell out, you have my word that I'll stick my head out to help you handle your sales and promotions if you do get too busy for it happy.gif Just a way of expressing my gratitude for giving me the wonderful Noctua-ish experience smile.gif

This post has been edited by Samanoske Akechi: Apr 25 2007, 10:02 PM
akachester
post Apr 25 2007, 09:54 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Apr 25 2007, 09:52 PM)
There you go, irangan. Akachester here explains my statement with much accuracy  icon_idea.gif  As I said and will now repeat, there's absolutely no posibility that you won't be able to sell off extra fans, so if you could, I'd say getting more than 10 units would be smart, coz you won't have any probs wink.gif
I definitely agree here. My best guess is that even extra 10 for sale is not problem at all IF you do not mind keeping them at hand.As i said, i might get one or two more when my budget arrives (tight handed now due to massive upgrading) as side intake as well as if i find the FM121 too noisy to my liking..
Polaris
post Apr 25 2007, 10:16 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 25 2007, 08:00 PM)
even thought it is not cheaper than TT and SS fans, but for sure it is quite than TT and SS fans while maintaining the CFM and performance... icon_rolleyes.gif  for me, RM65 is worth it... flex.gif
Do you have experience with SS fans Kataro?

Is the higher CFM worth the trade off for louder noise? Can the noise be reduced thru lowering the fan settings? Id so, how much lower to make the noise acceptable?
plague
post Apr 25 2007, 10:49 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Apr 25 2007, 10:16 PM)

Is the higher CFM worth the trade off for louder noise? Can the noise be reduced thru lowering the fan settings? Id so, how much lower to make the noise acceptable?
IMO,setting the fan's RPM to 1700 or lower. The sound level at this point is acceptable for me. Just from my experience. CFM? Not sure, dunno how to measure

This post has been edited by plague: Apr 25 2007, 10:57 PM
akachester
post Apr 25 2007, 11:10 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Kataro have a FM121 as exhaust in the PC. Anyway, i have the FM82 which is roughly similar there. For me, if you are a silent rig enthuasist, having the SS fan at full speed is a nono. Very noisy to my liking (of course still better than delta fans). For me, roughly 50-60% of the speed is tolerable.

Not to mention, of course the cfm is great. Air pushed out was awesome and it is definitely good. The only problem is the noise level. However, i had once tried switching the fan around (top fan, from intake --> exhaust) and to be honest, the voice level dropped. My guess, the more blockage you have, the noisier it became...

Advice: If you could really tolerate sound, yes, its a great purchase. Luckily it is bundled together with a controller. Having the fan at 50-60% of the speed can reduce alot of noise but still maintain a good airflow as well...
TSirangan
post Apr 25 2007, 11:27 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

As I am on MC today, so i will reply tomorrow.

I still havent recieve the invoice from my supplier sad.gif
wongkev
post Apr 26 2007, 12:03 AM

71 posts

Review just up on Anandtech:
http://www.anandtech.com/casecooling/showdoc.aspx?i=2976
Kataro
post Apr 26 2007, 12:45 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Yes, I have 1 FM-121 as rear exhaust as explained by akachester... it will be very noisy at full speed, but it sound level go down at 1800rpm and below...1200rpm till 1600rpm have about the same sound level (maybe got different but my ear can identified it... tongue.gif )... and at that rpm, I only heard my hdd cooler fan and some vibration of my hdd at cdrom bay...I will try to reduce the vibration soon...

For me, below 20dba is acceptable, but thats me...everyone have different acceptable sound level, some can't even accept 20dba I think... and yes, the FM-121 speed can be adjust by fan controller as describe by akachester...
icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 25 2007, 11:10 PM)
Kataro have a FM121 as exhaust in the PC. Anyway, i have the FM82 which is roughly similar there. For me, if you are a silent rig enthuasist, having the SS fan at full speed is a nono. Very noisy to my liking (of course still better than delta fans). For me, roughly 50-60% of the speed is tolerable.

Not to mention, of course the cfm is great. Air pushed out was awesome and it is definitely good. The only problem is the noise level. However, i had once tried switching the fan around (top fan, from intake --> exhaust) and to be honest, the voice level dropped. My guess, the more blockage you have, the noisier it became...

Advice: If you could really tolerate sound, yes, its a great purchase. Luckily it is bundled together with a controller. Having the fan at 50-60% of the speed can reduce alot of noise but still maintain a good airflow as well...
Thanks for the explaination... notworthy.gif the FM-121 will be quiter than FM-82 in full speed I think as mostly 120mm fan will be sure quiter than 80mm fan... correct me if I am wrong...

I think Noctua fan will be best as intake and HS fan as it give enough CFM at a low rpm... of course it will depend on how you arrange the fan in your casing and how well is the air flow in your casing... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 25 2007, 11:27 PM)
As I am on MC today, so i will reply tomorrow.

I still havent recieve the invoice from my supplier sad.gif
oh... sad.gif take care dude... take a good rest...

mean you can order more fan and HSF lor... drool.gif anyway, healthy come first... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(wongkev @ Apr 26 2007, 12:03 AM)
Thanks for the review...will read it tomorrow... very tired now...wanna sleep liao...zzz

akachester
post Apr 26 2007, 10:56 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Apr 25 2007, 09:52 PM)
Irangan buddy, ORDER WITH CONFIDENCE!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  Anyway, if the impossible happens, as in pigs start flying, akachester cons someone (hehe, no offence bro, just messing around with my sense of humour) and the fans don't sell out, you have my word that I'll stick my head out to help you handle your sales and promotions if you do get too busy for it happy.gif Just a way of expressing my gratitude for giving me the wonderful Noctua-ish experience smile.gif
vmad.gif vmad.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 26 2007, 10:56 AM
edwin74
post Apr 26 2007, 12:14 PM

148 posts

can still order NH-U12F plus extra fan? 12"@1200?

ed
TSirangan
post Apr 26 2007, 09:16 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

My order already in the process. Will get the invoice tomorrow gua. Then will bank in as soon as possible sad.gif

delay liau sad.gif

@edwin74
I have extra units. Bank in RM50 as deposit if you want it
saoirse
post Apr 26 2007, 09:24 PM

82 posts

Hi everyone,bro irangan, bro kataro,
long time no see le.i just moved my house 2months ago and just got my streamyx ready to go today.so ling i didnt active ur bulk bro irangan.and just shocked wen i saw v4.0 bulk closing and in shipping stage.nice one.happy bulking guys.
@irangan,
ur wallet bcom fat fat le.kekeke.....
Kataro
post Apr 26 2007, 11:48 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(saoirse @ Apr 26 2007, 09:24 PM)
long time no see le.i just moved my house 2months ago and just got my streamyx ready to go today.so ling i didnt active ur bulk bro irangan.and just shocked wen i saw v4.0 bulk closing and in shipping stage.nice one.happy bulking guys.
@irangan,
As far as I know, irangan did not earn much from his bulk ler... last time also lose money ler...so even got earn little bit also only enough to cover last time lose only...maybe have little little bit lor...if all change to 10 cent then maybe irangan wallet will be extreme fat...hahaha... laugh.gif

@irangan

delay a bit nvmlor... icon_rolleyes.gif as long as it will reach next week...I am still thinking on how to mod my cdrom bay there to put the fan in...thinking of get acrylic from bombman but still worry about the space at cdrombay there as I have 2 hdd installed there...might need to ask bombman to mod for me the acrylic so that can fit in... haven take time to measure the size and space yet...not enough time... sad.gif

btw...congratulation again on the success of the bulk 4...if you will start the bulk 5 later, I can try to help abit if you ask me... I will be at KL after May... going to study Advance Diploma at TARC...haha...kinda old already to study... sweat.gif
duo8668
post Apr 27 2007, 03:13 AM

327 posts

irangan ... so sry to tell u tat i wna pull out bcz wanna switch to water cooling system .

XD

TSirangan
post Apr 27 2007, 05:18 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(saoirse @ Apr 26 2007, 09:24 PM)
@irangan,
I see.... Old place not nice ar.. So near to college.. alot of girls smile.gif

Trust me... My wallet aint getting fatter. Sigh..

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 26 2007, 11:48 PM)
As far as I know, irangan did not earn much from his bulk ler... last time also lose money ler...so even got earn little bit also only enough to cover last time lose only...maybe have little little bit lor...if all change to 10 cent then maybe irangan wallet will be extreme fat...hahaha... laugh.gif

@irangan

delay a bit nvmlor...  icon_rolleyes.gif as long as it will reach next week...I am still thinking on how to mod my cdrom bay there to put the fan in...thinking of get acrylic from bombman but still worry about the space at cdrombay there as I have 2 hdd installed there...might need to ask bombman to mod for me the acrylic so that can fit in... haven take time to measure the size and space yet...not enough time... sad.gif

btw...congratulation again on the success of the bulk 4...if you will start the bulk 5 later, I can try to help abit if you ask me... I will be at KL after May... going to study Advance Diploma at TARC...haha...kinda old already to study... sweat.gif
Ya.. exactly... Earning peanuts only sad.gif

Dont have to mod la... Just buy the Scythe Kama Bay for RM80. Settle. smile.gif

I see... WIll contact you if need help smile.gif
Find u yam cha next time. As long you have the determination to study, age is never a factor.

QUOTE(duo8668 @ Apr 27 2007, 03:13 AM)
irangan ... so sry to tell u tat i wna pull out bcz wanna switch to water cooling system .

XD
No problem at all.
Kataro
post Apr 27 2007, 11:34 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 27 2007, 05:18 PM)
I see.... Old place not nice ar.. So near to college.. alot of girls smile.gif

Trust me... My wallet aint getting fatter. Sigh..
Ya.. exactly... Earning peanuts only sad.gif

Dont have to mod la... Just buy the Scythe Kama Bay for RM80. Settle. smile.gif

I see... WIll contact you if need help smile.gif
Find u yam cha next time. As long you have the determination to study, age is never a factor.
No problem at all.
But I read from forum here say those hdd bay at cdrom bay there will shorten the life of the hdd wor... a bit scare... sweat.gif see how first lor...I think mod might be a bit cheaper than buying the Kama Bay right? unsure.gif anyway, thanks for the suggestion... icon_rolleyes.gif

Yeah, if not too far away, can go yum cha... I hope my brain still working, if not then can't remember the thing studies... doh.gif just pm or sms me when you need my help next time... might want to learn from you too... drool.gif
plague
post Apr 28 2007, 02:31 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 26 2007, 09:16 PM)
My order already in the process. Will get the invoice tomorrow gua. Then will bank in as soon as possible sad.gif

delay liau sad.gif

@edwin74
I have extra units. Bank in RM50 as deposit if you want it
Is the extra fan still available? Can i have it? RM65 right? Huhuhu
Can't wait to get my hands on those noctuas.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by plague: Apr 28 2007, 07:32 AM
saoirse
post Apr 28 2007, 11:42 AM

82 posts

@Kataro
hey u coming to TARC?good one,v can meet out,im very near.jus beside,studying at UTAR.lol....
TSirangan
post Apr 28 2007, 02:14 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 27 2007, 11:34 PM)
But I read from forum here say those hdd bay at cdrom bay there will shorten the life of the hdd wor... a bit scare... sweat.gif  see how first lor...I think mod might be a bit cheaper than buying the Kama Bay right? unsure.gif  anyway, thanks for the suggestion... icon_rolleyes.gif

Yeah, if not too far away, can go yum cha... I hope my brain still working, if not then can't remember the thing studies... doh.gif  just pm or sms me when you need my help next time... might want to learn from you too... drool.gif
Ok ok... I will.. Hehe

QUOTE(plague @ Apr 28 2007, 02:31 AM)
Is the extra fan still available? Can i have it? RM65 right? Huhuhu
Can't wait to get my hands on those noctuas.... thumbup.gif
I need to check...

UPDATE

I recieved a reply from my supplier saying there is some problem with their system. That's why there is some delay on the invoice. They said they will sort it out soon.

Sry guys... Normally they only took 1 day to provide me the invoice. Without the invoice, I cant pay them. Sry ya for delay
akachester
post Apr 28 2007, 02:47 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Bro irangan,

Just wondering is it possible for the fan be here by the end of next weekend?If not, i might need you to seperate the postage of my 2 fans..Inform you if i needed you to do that...

74 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:27 AM