LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

Kahlamx
post Jun 1 2022, 11:26 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Jun 1 2022, 10:34 AM)
what about 55 inch ya?
what is the lowest price i can get for it?
cheapest i saw right now in shopee. RM6299 -  RM150 voucher -RM30 coins +-TNG E WALLET voucher
Around 5.5-5.6k last 5.5 sale after TNG rebate. Better wait for 6.6 sale.

Kahlamx
post Jun 13 2022, 11:58 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 12 2022, 09:09 PM)
Same as my CX a fee weeks back. I called called LG on a Friday, and they came over the following Friday and replaced the panel. As mine still has warranty till August.

Will be interesting to see yours since its on the shop warranty now and not LG. My old panel had an operating hour of 5850 hours. My timer wasn't reset though so I just have a mental note of my current panel hours haha. Hopefully it lasts for at least 3 more years....

Thats like around 8-9 hours per day assuming you had it for a little under 2 years? That's heavy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jun 13 2022, 11:58 AM
Kahlamx
post Jun 13 2022, 03:00 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 13 2022, 08:19 AM)
Bro just wanna ask, did they check ur service menu etc those? or they just straight change panel?
For my CX panel replacement last dec was quite similar to this video. The 2 LG staff actually brought their own styrofoam block to elevate the tv/panel. No they did not access the service menu if I recall.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9l6pZvrhYyY

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jun 13 2022, 03:00 PM
Kahlamx
post Jun 14 2022, 11:14 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 14 2022, 09:59 AM)
I wonder if no more C9 replacement panel, then u choose to use the value RM7,999 of warranty sum insurred to get a new TV let's say LG C1 55" (Example RM5,999 utilised)
Hmm, they can replace with CX panel for C9 if not mistaken. C1 panel I am not sure.

Kahlamx
post Jun 15 2022, 03:35 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 15 2022, 03:29 PM)
haha.. the LG appointed service person did came over and check already, so they said they will submit report to SenQ most likely SenQ wont repair the panel instead they will normally give voucher ask u buy new TV lol.

i have checked with senq salesperson, apparently if it is beyond repair, they will provide voucher that can cover the sum insured for u to buy new TV or watever u want lol. and it will be diff warranty because u going to buy with new voucher. Is this better than panel replacement? lol
Go for a new TV of course. tongue.gif
Kahlamx
post Jun 15 2022, 03:37 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jun 15 2022, 12:37 PM)
Thank you and everyone else over here for the info. I've picked up the A80J.
Really wow watching Interstellar, can't wait to re-watch some more movies.
Nice. Sony A80J has better out of the box white balance and color accuracy pre calibration supposedly as compared to C1. But of course this varies between TVs.

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jun 15 2022, 04:46 PM
Kahlamx
post Jun 23 2022, 02:22 PM

369 posts

LG 48 C2 RM5399

https://shopee.com.my/-2022-NEW-LG-C2-48-In...73-0df76b904483
Kahlamx
post Jun 24 2022, 11:07 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 24 2022, 09:13 AM)
From avsforum LG CX
I thought game optimizer mode on the C1 only no? Wish they would add it to CX though haha.
Kahlamx
post Jun 24 2022, 11:27 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 24 2022, 11:16 AM)
Yea, wondering about tat wording whether error or not.

Good addition if it is included as CX also on coming to it's end of 3rd year life cycle soon.
Yeah still loving my CX though its showing a bit of age. Are you upgrading your CX? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jun 24 2022, 11:28 AM
Kahlamx
post Jun 24 2022, 11:33 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 24 2022, 11:30 AM)
My LG CX 65 serve me only since May 2021 in my living room, so not gonna change in another few years.

But i did purchase LG C1 48 this May 2022 also to put in my gaming room  whistling.gif
My 65 CX only Sept 2021. Lol. But I am already itching to upgrade to S95B with so many good reviews in US. Lucky dont have yet in Malaysia this year, otherwise my wife will kill me haha.
Kahlamx
post Jun 29 2022, 02:27 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 29 2022, 11:16 AM)
LG CX now can download 4.40.10 from https://www.lg.com/my/support/software-firm...OLED55CXPTA.ATS

OTA this morning i checked havent arrived.
I was prompted the 04.40.10 OTA on my CX last night. I updated and I dont see any difference le. I wonder if this update resolve the dolby atmos series X lag issue yet.
Kahlamx
post Jul 20 2022, 10:08 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 20 2022, 03:03 PM)

The flaw is simply how the motherboard and system connections are placed which is in the middle and bottom portion of the screen. In comparison to Sony OLEDs, their back components panel covers almost the entirety of the screen, there's barely any flex there due to the support.

Yes, I agree. I was just checking out the back of 77 A80K this past weekend. The middle bottom portion covers almost 75% of the back. On top of that there seems to be a concave cap or cover over the rest of the OLED panel that adds additional thickness and extra support for grip.
Kahlamx
post Sep 15 2022, 04:54 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Sep 14 2022, 08:02 PM)
Hi SSJBen, is it 120hz option as below? If yes it does show in PS5 display setting however playing cod cw I use TV game optimizer it only show 59-60fps

Also can I use VPN change to US and download HBO MAX and Disney+ ? Any problem with the LG agreement things and if I switch back MY the apps still there right?
Did you enable ultra HDMI deep Color to enable full bandwidth for HDMI 2.1 on your LG C1 ?

Kahlamx
post Jun 9 2023, 10:42 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 9 2023, 10:27 AM)
I'm surprised that 2020 (X series) model still got some love from LG to get new UI tru new firmware

Though i dun like the new UI but at least they also give us option to change back blade type.
New FW is out already?
Kahlamx
post Jun 30 2023, 12:03 PM

369 posts

new firmware 04.41.40 is out for CX
Kahlamx
post Jun 30 2023, 12:10 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2023, 02:23 AM)
Any old model of LG OLED tv that is on promo discount price now?
48" LG C2 was going for Rm3.7K after discount during 6.6. sales
Kahlamx
post Jul 6 2023, 11:23 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 6 2023, 10:27 AM)
Bought 65" OLED CX 3 years ago and enjoy until recently feel that 65" is small now ...
77 G3 MLA OLED seems like a worthy upgrade. Though its still very expensive now.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 6 2023, 10:46 AM)
yes. indeed. i switch from 32-inch tv to 55-inch OLED sony tv recently, the initial 'upgrade' is significant. now after weeks of watching it, i also find 55-inch too small. tongue.gif

but i will just settle for my 55-inch for now becos the OLED 65-inch and above is way too ex.  tongue.gif
i still cannot spend so much on a tv. cannot swallow. haha.
Once you go black you never go back. tongue.gif
Kahlamx
post Jul 6 2023, 11:48 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 6 2023, 11:45 AM)
Can only eyeing now with empty wallet

But see how my CX65 goes first, must utilise it 99 till it retires first  whistling.gif
How many hours you got on your 65CX now?

Mine is 2900+ hours and the PQ is still great and no burn in or dead pixels yet. Though I swapped the entire panel once due to dead pixels in the very beginning.
Kahlamx
post Jul 6 2023, 03:38 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 6 2023, 01:58 PM)
I still can appreciate other tech like QLED and mini LED, but not normal LCD panels without local dimming. I get distracted by bleeding or blooming if it's too significant.
I appreciate the high brightness and many zones QLEDs and mini LEDs have, problem is they often have raised black floor for HDR while hitting that high brightness.
Kahlamx
post Jul 10 2023, 04:02 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 10 2023, 03:50 PM)
Nego'd with HVN until got a G3 77" for RM24k.

RM2k discount, not too bad I guess.
Fuhh MLA OLED...do post the review here when you get it.

Rtings shows it has fantastic PQ EOTF tracking as compared to G2 for 600 and 1000 nits contents. tongue.gif

Not saying G2 isn’t well, just seems to me this holy grail TV got 600, 1000 nits curve right with that high brightness.

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jul 10 2023, 04:37 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0407sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:34 AM