fruitie
post Apr 2 2016, 10:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Apr 2 2016, 10:03 PM)
how come my UOB VOX CR date is 28 March in my statement now, it comes before end of month? because around 7-8 March just got one RM50 max out (that most of us complaint late)
Not good ah to receive it earlier? laugh.gif
According to their TnC, it is by 30th, I'm already happy if they can follow to 30th but since earlier OK lo. tongue.gif

QUOTE(goliath @ Apr 2 2016, 10:05 PM)
... because fruitie taruk them kaw kaw tongue.gif
ronnie
post Apr 2 2016, 10:25 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Is UOB VOX 5% rebate calculation period based on Calendar Month or Statement Date ?
fruitie
post Apr 2 2016, 10:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 2 2016, 10:25 PM)
Is UOB VOX 5% rebate calculation period based on Calendar Month or Statement Date ?
Calendar month.
vez
post Apr 2 2016, 10:41 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2016, 10:08 PM)
Not good ah to receive it earlier? laugh.gif
According to their TnC, it is by 30th, I'm already happy if they can follow to 30th but since earlier OK lo. tongue.gif
good lol
sj0217
post Apr 2 2016, 10:45 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 2 2016, 09:19 AM)
no, it will be excluded.

for aia insurance, i use pbb aia cc.
OT: is this getting 2% cash back paying AIA insurance ??

This is the Cardyou referring to right
TSvictorywp
post Apr 2 2016, 10:57 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 2 2016, 10:45 PM)
OT: is this getting 2% cash back paying AIA insurance ??

This is the Cardyou referring to right
yes
choonyink
post Apr 3 2016, 05:06 PM

456 posts

Hi sifus, need some input here.

Astro, Maxis, Celcom, Digi, TNB, Waterbill can pay via UOBpayonline and entitled for the cash rebate? I saw the list but im not sure if need pay thru their website's portal or thru UOBpayonline. Im thinking to get this card and pay on behalf for household utilities.
TSvictorywp
post Apr 3 2016, 05:07 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Apr 3 2016, 05:06 PM)

Astro, Maxis, Celcom, Digi, TNB, Waterbill can pay via UOBpayonline and entitled for the cash rebate? I saw the list but im not sure if need pay thru their website's portal or thru UOBpayonline. Im thinking to get this card and pay on behalf for household utilities.
you mean vox right? yes, so far via uobpayonline and some via their website portal.
saitong09
post Apr 3 2016, 11:21 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Apr 3 2016, 05:06 PM)

uobpayonline don't have Astro, you have to using Astro portal
choonyink
post Apr 3 2016, 11:23 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 3 2016, 11:21 PM)
uobpayonline don't have Astro, you have to using Astro portal
Aiya, their online portal need to register first? Cause under my aunty name, need register anything for astro also abit troublesome.

Btw, thanks a lot the tips.
fruitie
post Apr 3 2016, 11:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Apr 3 2016, 11:23 PM)
Aiya, their online portal need to register first? Cause under my aunty name, need register anything for astro also abit troublesome.

Well, free money doesn't come that easily. biggrin.gif After all, it is not really a troublesome thingy to do. tongue.gif
Anyway, I'm just assuming because I have not logged in to Astro portal before, my sister pays for her own house. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 3 2016, 11:26 PM
choonyink
post Apr 3 2016, 11:30 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2016, 11:25 PM)
Well, free money doesn't come that easily. biggrin.gif After all, it is not really a troublesome thingy to do. tongue.gif
Anyway, I'm just assuming because I have not logged in to Astro portal before, my sister pays for her own house. tongue.gif
Of course lol. Thought of changing the owner's name one, but astro required this and that. Need trouble my aunty haha. But anyhow also need pay and change name in the future, a good excuse for me to do it.

Probably will go for VOX and Maybank ikdwan. Anyone know if fresh grad can hold 2 cards? I plan use the maybank for my petrol expense.
fruitie
post Apr 3 2016, 11:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Apr 3 2016, 11:30 PM)
Of course lol. Thought of changing the owner's name one, but astro required this and that. Need trouble my aunty haha. But anyhow also need pay and change name in the future, a good excuse for me to do it.

Probably will go for VOX and Maybank ikdwan. Anyone know if fresh grad can hold 2 cards? I plan use the maybank for my petrol expense.
If your annual salary is RM 36k and below, you can have only 2 issuing banks' cards. If more than that, no limit but subject to banks' decision.
Also, with PTPTN now appears in CCRIS, it is more difficult for those PTPTN loaners... sad.gif
saitong09
post Apr 3 2016, 11:34 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Apr 3 2016, 11:23 PM)

Easy.. just get the Astro bill + the owner IC
saitong09
post Apr 3 2016, 11:36 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2016, 11:32 PM)
If your annual salary is RM 36k and below, you can have only 2 issuing banks' cards. If more than that, no limit but subject to banks' decision.
Also, with PTPTN now appears in CCRIS, it is more difficult for those PTPTN loaners... sad.gif
As long as you pay your PTPTN regularly, should be no prob smile.gif
choonyink
post Apr 3 2016, 11:36 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2016, 11:32 PM)
I got more than 36k annual income excluding bonus. Kesian liao lo, i got over 30k PTPTN loan. But 2 cards are probably what i want lar, too many also no use. Peanuts spending power with all these high cost of living and loan. Just wonder if pay ptptn online got rebate? tongue.gif
choonyink
post Apr 3 2016, 11:37 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 3 2016, 11:34 PM)
Easy.. just get the Astro bill + the owner IC
Original IC or photocopied one? If photocopy then easy liao.
saitong09
post Apr 3 2016, 11:40 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Apr 3 2016, 11:37 PM)
Original IC or photocopied one? If photocopy then easy liao.
No need copy, just the IC # and account # + you need an email account for the online registration
I help few friends to pay Astro every month smile.gif
fruitie
post Apr 3 2016, 11:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Apr 3 2016, 11:36 PM)
I got more than 36k annual income excluding bonus. Kesian liao lo, i got over 30k PTPTN loan. But 2 cards are probably what i want lar, too many also no use. Peanuts spending power with all these high cost of living and loan. Just wonder if pay ptptn online got rebate?  tongue.gif
Well, if you can find an online channel which allows to pay PTPTN with credit card, then please share here. All available online channels for PTPTN payment via CC are no longer active.
haru20
post Apr 4 2016, 10:38 AM

355 posts

Dear Sifu(s),

Wanted to check on VOX card transaction date.

I have recently made a transaction via payonline UOB on 31/3/2016, and subsequent receiving an email confirming the payment date was 31/3/2016. However shown in UOB system its reflected 1 April 2016.

Should i contact the customer careline on the transacted date? As i wanted to max out the RM1000 CB via online transaction.

Thanks and kindly advice.

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:09 AM