> property flippers come in

wanted111who
post Jan 15 2016, 12:05 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(spanker @ Jan 15 2016, 12:01 AM)
If market is good, then why you worry ? Someone will take your unit wat. If people cannot afford, you set how high also no use.
true, but all the same, we don't want spoil the market unnecessary unless if really need to..
netboy
post Jan 15 2016, 12:07 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

It's been a general perception that 2016-2017 will be the time full of upcoming "dead chicken" or "durian runtuh". Especially those waiting for more projects to VP.

Main reason when owners want to let go at a "cheaper" price (dead chicken), is when he/she unable to find tenant to rent or rental unable to cover monthly installments.

So now can't fetch tenants, decides to let go cheaper, what makes you think the price will be lower than their developer price?

Example, bought Pangaea say 2012-2013 at 500K, VP soon market value maybe 600-650K. Desperate ones will let go at probably 550K (slightly below market value). His initial entry price was 500K and struggling to find tenant, what makes you think you can find a tenant that can cover your "dead chicken" at the supposedly below market value of 550K entry price?

Due to significant changes in bank policy in 2012, majority property buyers are generally sufficient with their income especially with branded developers' project. Cheapskates won't enter branded developer, generally will go for cheaper projects of the same vicinity.

Yes during this trying time in the economy, there will be maybe 1 or 2 whom are super desperate to let go at their entry price (note: SUPER DESPERATE), but these are rare gems. I can guarantee you the property market is slowing down, purchasers more cautious and appreciation slow as well. But not yet towards fire sale segment. At least not anytime near next 1 or 2 years.

This post has been edited by netboy: Jan 15 2016, 12:11 AM
SUSspanker
post Jan 15 2016, 12:08 AM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jan 15 2016, 12:05 AM)
true, but all the same, we don't want spoil the market unnecessary unless if really need to..
So basically, keep rental prices and property prices up, no matter what, right?
max_cavalera
post Jan 15 2016, 12:09 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jan 14 2016, 10:59 PM)
Max pun tengah tunggu pokok durian tumbuh ya ? brows.gif  laugh.gif

boleh share durian apa u target? durian pangaea, durian ceria, durian Mutiara, durian crystal?

Mai kita blow water tengok mana satu sedap sikit? i tengah tunggu yg dari pokok villamas punye. isi banyak, harga sekilo berpatutan  nod.gif  laugh.gif
Xberani ckp bro later cyber lovers blacklist me 😓
wanted111who
post Jan 15 2016, 12:10 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 15 2016, 12:07 AM)
It's been a general perception that 2016-2017 will be the time full of upcoming "dead chicken" or "durian runtuh". Especially those waiting for more projects to VP.

Main reason when owners want to let go at a "cheaper" price (dead chicken), is when he/she unable to find tenant to rent or rental unable to cover monthly installments.

So now can't fetch tenants, decides to let go cheaper, what makes you think the price will be lower than their developer price?

Example, bought Pangaea say 2012-2013 at 500K, VP soon market value maybe 600-650K. Desperate ones will let go at probably 550K (slightly below market value). His initialn
we are hoping they let go at snp price minus developer discount.

if they prepare to lose some money, then it is already a plus.
bearbearwong
post Jan 15 2016, 12:10 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 15 2016, 12:07 AM)

Example, bought Pangaea say 2012-2013 at 500K, VP soon market value maybe 600-650K. Desperate ones will let go at probably 550K (slightly below market value). His initialn
Those got money really rich are developers
those mid class holding many units.. ok one but too many units.. die
those low earning holding oni one .. flip or die
wanted111who
post Jan 15 2016, 12:11 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 15 2016, 12:09 AM)
Xberani ckp bro later cyber lovers blacklist me 😓
ok i pun edit... nanti jiran tak suka, susah
bearbearwong
post Jan 15 2016, 12:12 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jan 15 2016, 12:10 AM)

OUG PARKLANE and its 4388 units of service apt in 10 acres land if not mistaken
wanted111who
post Jan 15 2016, 12:16 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 15 2016, 12:12 AM)
OUG PARKLANE and its 4388 units of service apt in 10 acres land if not mistaken
parklane is no go for me... surrounding land got industrial land zone. connectivity ... see also .. doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
netboy
post Jan 15 2016, 12:17 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jan 15 2016, 12:10 AM)

I give you the benefit of doubt, you're able to take over his property at the same entry price of 2012-2013 (SPA price plus discount). As I already mentioned, if he's already struggling to fetch tenant, what makes you think you can?

Fire sale and "dead chicken" in this trying times effectively means you're able to find one rare gem who are desperate to the point he's willing to sell you just enough to cover his loan outstanding.
wanted111who
post Jan 15 2016, 12:19 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 15 2016, 12:17 AM)
I give you the benefit of doubt, you're able to take over his property at the same entry price of 2012-2013 (SPA price plus discount). As I already mentioned, if he's already struggling to fetch tenant, what makes you think you can?

Fire sale and "dead chicken" in this trying times effectively means you're able to find one rare gem who are desperate to the point he's willing to sell you just enough to cover his loan outstanding.
do you believe in these saying 'holding power'?
netboy
post Jan 15 2016, 12:21 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

It is understandable to hold your cash at this point of time and get ready to pounce when rare gem is sighted. Just don't get your hope so high. You'll be disappointed on how well to do the general Malaysians are now. Those you see complaining here and there and struggling to make a living, are just a very small percentage among property buyers in Klang Valley.
netboy
post Jan 15 2016, 12:26 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jan 15 2016, 12:19 AM)
do you believe in these saying 'holding power'?
I also did mentioned earlier regarding developments of branded developer ie. OSK/Tropicana/SPS/INP etc. Buyers who can afford these projects even back in 2012-2013 are already well to do in the first place. They already paying a premium price compared to the next project in the same vicinity from a cheaper developer.

Those with limited holding power rarely will enter branded developments.
bearbearwong
post Jan 15 2016, 12:33 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 15 2016, 12:26 AM)
I also did mentioned earlier regarding developments of branded developer ie. OSK/Tropicana/SPS/INP etc. Buyers who can afford these projects even back in 2012-2013 are already well to do in the first place. They already paying a premium price compared to the next project in the same vicinity from a cheaper developer.

If they are so good... no need for you to promote lor..results speaks itself..

oug parklane is d best example.. 400k to 500k.. bo lang wanna buy
wanted111who
post Jan 15 2016, 12:35 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 15 2016, 12:26 AM)

There are a few factor i factored in when i made my own analysis, and i got my own reason as of why i predict June.

All i can say is i know very well the market back in 2011 and the market today. It's not my intention to kacau anyone cari makan. I'm sorry, I won't discus these anymore. peace thumbup.gif

after these post i'm back to be a /k again.. icon_idea.gif live to troll.

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Jan 15 2016, 12:36 AM
netboy
post Jan 15 2016, 12:37 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 15 2016, 12:33 AM)
If they are so good... no need for you to promote lor..results speaks itself..

oug parklane is d best example.. 400k to 500k.. bo lang wanna buy
Parklane is one of a kind story lol.. Super high density >4K units. Now the place look like some medium cost flat. Lift also broken and dirty. Even if desperate owners now sell at "dead chicken" prices you will think twice to go in, due to stiff competition in terms of rental and future flip.
netboy
post Jan 15 2016, 12:39 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jan 15 2016, 12:35 AM)
There are a few factor i factored in when i made my own analysis, and i got my own reason as of why i predict June.

All i can say is i know very well the market back in 2011 and the market today. It's not my intention to kacau anyone cari makan. I'm sorry, I won't discus these anymore. peace thumbup.gif

after these post i'm back to be a /k again..  icon_idea.gif live to troll.
Disturb who cari makan hehe. I'm just commenting based on my own view too, after seeing too many optimist here waiting for fire sale and dead chickens. No offence smile.gif
bearbearwong
post Jan 15 2016, 07:59 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 15 2016, 12:37 AM)
Parklane is one of a kind story lol.. Super high density >4K units. Now the place look like some medium cost flat. Lift also broken and dirty. Even if desperate owners now sell at "dead chicken" prices you will think twice to go in, due to stiff competition in terms of rental and future flip.
1 km from oug parklane to main road jln puchong is tiara mutiara 1 and tiara mutiara 2... so many units to0... before tiara mutera is sutera residence... occupancy not even 30% .. 2 years vp

the otherside of oug parklane is PPR flats just across the bridge... ppr flats is fully occupied.. while OUG parklane is not.. why? Pricey... ppr full occupancy... then z residence... leavez... rootz lar.. rainz lar...

these condos zzz...jln puchong gg..

furthet up a bit ... residensi 8... the entrance so small like kedai runcit.. adjacent dah banyak condi lain belakang kfc... same ting here again.. residensi 8 .. anytume got ppl rent and sell.. the other condo old ones like PPR fully occupied

along the stretch no need me to tok.. wat southank residence... dat tesco and studio...saville lar... cypress lar..opposite d mall.. I dun remember so many.. in dat stretch.. older highrise belum cakap.. puchong area belum cakap..

one common ting is dat.. newly finished suffers low occupancy.. reli low... PPPR.. flats all fully occupied.. either ppl have still waiting to buy.. or cant afford those merely 400k to 500k... if later is d issue.. cant afford.. property sure GG... cant rent.. cant sell.. potential buyers cant afford GG
takadanicklagi
post Jan 15 2016, 08:20 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 15 2016, 07:59 AM)
1 km from oug parklane to main road jln puchong is tiara mutiara 1 and tiara mutiara 2... so many units to0... before tiara mutera is sutera residence... occupancy not even 30% .. 2 years vp

the otherside of oug parklane is PPR flats just across the bridge... ppr flats is fully occupied.. while OUG parklane is not.. why? Pricey... ppr full occupancy... then z residence... leavez... rootz lar.. rainz lar...

these condos zzz...jln puchong gg..

furthet up a bit ... residensi 8... the entrance so small like kedai runcit.. adjacent dah banyak condi lain belakang kfc... same ting here again.. residensi 8 .. anytume got ppl rent and sell.. the other condo old ones like PPR fully occupied

along the stretch no need me to tok.. wat southank residence... dat tesco and studio...saville lar... cypress lar..opposite d mall.. I dun remember so many.. in dat stretch.. older highrise belum cakap.. puchong area belum cakap..

one common ting is dat.. newly finished suffers low occupancy.. reli low... PPPR.. flats all fully occupied.. either ppl have still waiting to buy.. or cant afford those merely 400k to 500k... if later is d issue.. cant afford.. property sure GG... cant rent.. cant sell.. potential buyers cant afford GG
Yeah. Older one higher occupancy. I would say pre R8 period apartment are OK. Post R8 quite empty.
shelby_yong
post Jan 15 2016, 10:03 AM

550 posts

when ever many ppl is expecting the bubble is going to burst.. it wont be burst, becase there are some ppl with the bullet ready to take over.

whenever many ppl is expecting the property is keep going up.

that time maybe is the time the bubble will burst. those say going to burst,, ask urself. is it yourself jealous or still waiting for time to buy??

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 

0.0161sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:58 PM