> property flippers come in

SUSbananajoe
post Jan 24 2016, 06:07 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jan 13 2016, 09:56 AM)
can advise why buying properties with cash is not a good idea?
keyword is leverage
juiceaddicted
post Jan 25 2016, 03:30 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(interferens @ Jan 24 2016, 02:45 PM)
i graduate at age 22 working as RA (small salary only) than at age 24 got stable job and straight away buy a house after 9 months working...i have ngam2 rm15k at that time and actually not enough to pay for deposits + lawyer fee + stamp duty, but when you buy the house, you don't need to pay all at same time...1st pay the booking fee about 3% from house price..after few weeks/months than sign S&P pay another 7% than pay thee lawwyer fee half...wait for several months pay the stamp duty after several months than all the transfer process clear sattle all the lawyer fees...so during the waiting period, have time to collect money...
but at now, i think 15k is not enough for downpayment bah?
for now maybe 300k-400k to get a average house?(average means maybe 3-4 bedroom)
Staying at ampang currently, even ampang i think hard to get, but when i buy house, location will based on my working location, but i think wouldnt too far from current location also.
JasonW13
post Jan 25 2016, 04:20 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 15 2016, 10:27 PM)
Taikors useless one... results of d market speaks all.. everyone know how d economy are.. this is not rocket science..
QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Jan 16 2016, 11:37 AM)
Ah bear , this is not rocket science u also take so sibeh long to make a decision to purchase one property  tongue.gif  doh.gif
Eco really not good. Your personal banker keep painting you the good side of the story only. Pipu from the inside know that it is really bad. The worst has yet to come though.

Hence, "dead chicken" is on its way now for genuine buyer.

Someone from this thread earlier commented that when the PA call you back, the sign is strong. I kinda agree because earlier when I was shopping around and checking with PAs, most of them won't bother to call me back or layan me due to my poorfaq look.

Now, all started to call back. I received more than 10 calls/ msgs since last quarter and ask if I am still interested with this area etc etc.

Good luck. nod.gif

This post has been edited by JasonW13: Jan 25 2016, 04:25 PM
interferens
post Jan 25 2016, 05:27 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(juiceaddicted @ Jan 25 2016, 03:30 PM)
but at now, i think 15k is not enough for downpayment bah?
for now maybe 300k-400k to get a average house?(average means maybe 3-4 bedroom)
Staying at ampang currently, even ampang i think hard to get, but when i buy house, location will based on my working location, but i think wouldnt too far from current location also.
for 300K property, u need to have cash about rm35k in your hand..it's not easy if u r just graduated..but if u are discipline you maybe can save about rm1k/month and have the rm35k in 35 moths or about 2 and half year...another strategy is buy cheaper house, buy in auctions, learn about negotiating technique..
juiceaddicted
post Jan 26 2016, 01:06 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(interferens @ Jan 25 2016, 05:27 PM)
for 300K property, u need to have cash about rm35k in your hand..it's not easy if u r just graduated..but if u are discipline you maybe can save about rm1k/month and  have the rm35k in 35 moths or about 2 and half year...another strategy is buy cheaper house, buy in auctions, learn about negotiating technique..
I actually have plan for my expenses and saving when i work.
But the first two years i still need to spend rm600 on car installment, so i can only save around 400 per month after deducted all other expenses since is fresh graduate, doesn't expect high salary.
After two years then can save almost 1000 per month.
Still slow progress😂
It's easier to save money when live in small town. Even salary 1800 also can save 1000 per month.

Thanks for your advice tho.
Will try to read more about property now to learn more

interferens
post Jan 28 2016, 12:00 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(juiceaddicted @ Jan 26 2016, 01:06 AM)
I actually have plan for my expenses and saving when i work.
But the first two years i still need to spend rm600 on car installment, so i can only save around 400 per month after deducted all other expenses since is fresh graduate, doesn't expect high salary.
After two years then can save almost 1000 per month.
Still slow progress😂
It's easier to save money when live in small town. Even salary 1800 also can save 1000 per month.

Thanks for your advice tho.
Will try to read more about property now to learn more
Why buy car that need to pay 600/m? Buy 2nd hand motor with cash and you got rm600 saving every month, a year you'll got r. 7200 and can pay booking fees for new condo project.. New project normally developer will bear S&P fees and sometimes stamp duty, got rebates and no need to pay other deposits sumore got free furniture..

After 5-6 years, sell the condo and you can brought your dream house based on your increase income at that time
juiceaddicted
post Jan 28 2016, 03:35 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(interferens @ Jan 28 2016, 12:00 PM)
Why buy car that need to pay 600/m? Buy 2nd hand motor with cash and you got rm600 saving every month,  a year you'll got r. 7200 and can pay booking fees  for new condo project.. New project normally developer will bear S&P fees and sometimes stamp duty,  got rebates and no need to pay other deposits sumore got free furniture..

After 5-6 years,  sell the condo and you can brought your dream house based on your increase income at that time
I need a car to drive family around, especially the old one, it is very inconvenience when they need to go see doctor and no one is fetching.

13 Pages « < 11 12 13

0.0202sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:36 PM