366 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Bottom

Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

coolguy99
post Sep 1 2023, 09:03 AM

7,341 posts

Has anyone been to the coffee explorer seminar from Starbucks? Just wondering if it is useful for newbies in coffee like myself.
karazure
post Sep 1 2023, 10:54 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(aliahussien2u @ Sep 1 2023, 08:42 AM)
already scan lots of receipts lo..
no sure why people say this is scam since am not paying anything lo
you are payin with you personal info.

wat info do you think on the receipt.

gud luck to u.
aliahussien2u
post Sep 1 2023, 02:44 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Sep 1 2023, 10:54 AM)
you are payin with you personal info.

wat info do you think on the receipt.

gud luck to u.
Err normally is the time, date, restaurant name, order details and prices lo
akky
post Sep 21 2023, 05:34 PM

139 posts

Hello, new and decide to try home espresso. Going to buy a very basic machine.
Now looking for powder for entry level.
Not decided to buy grinder yet as don't want to spend too much on equipment.
Can recommend more affordable powder for me to try it out? Thanks
yong_c3po
post Sep 24 2023, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(akky @ Sep 21 2023, 05:34 PM)
Hello, new and decide to try home espresso. Going to buy a very basic machine.
Now looking for powder for entry level.
Not decided to buy grinder yet as don't want to spend too much on equipment.
Can recommend more affordable powder for me to try it out? Thanks

What brand of home espresso are u planning to buy?

akky
post Sep 24 2023, 09:55 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(yong_c3po @ Sep 24 2023, 12:22 PM)

What brand of home espresso are u planning to buy?
Now waiting for good deal to buy Petrus PE3366.
Chiggah
post Sep 28 2023, 09:09 PM

567 posts

Which grinder and machine combo would you guys suggest for 4-5k?
KingArthurVI
post Oct 2 2023, 12:28 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

Hey guys I just got into espresso (been V60 and Chemex for 15 years).

I have a Flair 58 and an 1Zpresso J-Max which I love, but my wrists are starting to hurt due to having to crank two shots every morning. Not the best experience. Any recommendations for good grinder with low maintenance but high reliability? The Niche Zero at a bit over 4k is attractive, but I fear that if it breaks down I won't have anywhere to go to service it. Eureka Mignon line has a lot of models and idk what the differences are aside from their flat burr sizes... any tips welcomed, thanks!
CoffeeDude
post Oct 8 2023, 09:00 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 2 2023, 12:28 PM)
Hey guys I just got into espresso (been V60 and Chemex for 15 years).

I have a Flair 58 and an 1Zpresso J-Max which I love, but my wrists are starting to hurt due to having to crank two shots every morning. Not the best experience. Any recommendations for good grinder with low maintenance but high reliability? The Niche Zero at a bit over 4k is attractive, but I fear that if it breaks down I won't have anywhere to go to service it. Eureka Mignon line has a lot of models and idk what the differences are aside from their flat burr sizes... any tips welcomed, thanks!
I have a Cafelate Robot and was using a 1Zpresso JX PRO.

Recently bought a DF64 gen 2 grinder at 1.4k biggrin.gif

https://www.jcoffee.com.my/product/df64-gen-2/
KingArthurVI
post Oct 8 2023, 03:53 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 8 2023, 09:00 AM)
I have a Cafelate Robot and was using a 1Zpresso JX PRO.

Recently bought a DF64 gen 2 grinder at 1.4k biggrin.gif

https://www.jcoffee.com.my/product/df64-gen-2/
Ooh nice bro, I was also looking at the same seller but at DF64V since can change to lower rpm to reduce fines for filter use smile.gif did you upgrade burrs to SSP or use stock?

Also: Any feedback on the seller? Are they official distributor or something? As I’m in Penang it would be good to know they can do warranty claim if I ship the thing back to them if shit happens.
CoffeeDude
post Oct 8 2023, 04:55 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 8 2023, 03:53 PM)
Ooh nice bro, I was also looking at the same seller but at DF64V since can change to lower rpm to reduce fines for filter use smile.gif did you upgrade burrs to SSP or use stock?

Also: Any feedback on the seller? Are they official distributor or something? As I’m in Penang it would be good to know they can do warranty claim if I ship the thing back to them if shit happens.
I am using stock burrs.
I only grind for espresso.

They give 1 year warranty.
Not sure if they are official distributor or not but they have been selling DF64 grinders for some time smile.gif
KingArthurVI
post Oct 8 2023, 07:03 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 8 2023, 04:55 PM)
I am using stock burrs.
I only grind for espresso.

They give 1 year warranty.
Not sure if they are official distributor or not but they have been selling DF64 grinders for some time smile.gif
Awesome, thanks for the vote of confidence. I’ll go with them, will check with the finance minister (wife) and try to go for DF64V ✌🏼
kakashi44
post Oct 17 2023, 10:49 PM

289 posts

Hi, anyone is using Gemilai CRM3145? May I know how is the brew and steam performance?

Is gemilai espresso machine durable?
ZeneticX
post Nov 10 2023, 09:40 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

not sure if this thread is still active but I'll just leave it here

total newbie to espresso making here. Planning to get either Breville Barrista Express or Bambino Plus + a good grinder

any grinder to recommend that would end up costing less than Barrista Express?
netis93
post Nov 27 2023, 12:49 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 10 2023, 09:40 PM)
not sure if this thread is still active but I'll just leave it here

total newbie to espresso making here. Planning to get either Breville Barrista Express or Bambino Plus + a good grinder

any grinder to recommend that would end up costing less than Barrista Express?
Go for Eureka Manuale if on budget. Works well and consistent grinding size. I feel having a good grinder is more important than a good coffee machine. I own a Gemilai CRM3605 and for 2-3 cups daily, it tastes good if dialed the espresso properly. The steam is meh a little but still able to froth milk nicely to come up with decent latte art. For the price I won't complain much. Though I wish to purchase a better Coffee machine in the future to be able to pull back to back shots consistently. But never regret spending on the grinder since the grinder perform flawlessly and have a consistent grinding.
netis93
post Nov 27 2023, 12:51 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(kakashi44 @ Oct 17 2023, 10:49 PM)
Hi, anyone is using Gemilai CRM3145? May I know how is the brew and steam performance?

Is gemilai espresso machine durable?
Been using Gemilai CRM3605 for a year plus, 2-3 cups daily and so far been working well with no issues. So in term of durability, I guess it's not bad and lasts well. For the price, I guess that's more than I can ask for. smile.gif
DM3
post Nov 27 2023, 07:06 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

Recently bought lavazza 1kg beans Barista espresso n was good n Super crema even better
ycs
post Nov 27 2023, 10:11 AM

4,217 posts

drink more kopi laugh.gif

luvox
post Feb 1 2024, 09:52 AM

626 posts

I have been using oscar for over 8 years. Plan to get a good bouble boiler. Lelit bianca V3 is selling rm8k at taobao include shipping. For the 1 year warranty, seller promise to supply failure parts for free to replace in case it happens. Local seller price is around 10k. What you guys think?
ryanlow134
post Mar 1 2024, 10:24 AM

746 posts

How have I not see this thread before. Hello! I only recently started making coffee at home, I have a Gemilai CRM3605 and a Fellow Opus Grinder at home. Recently I'm having issue with getting my puck pressure up to 9bar, water starts flowing around 4 or 5 bar only. Making my grinds finer causes even faster flow. Any sifu here got any idea why?

366 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:12 AM