Discussion Difference between AAA and Ori Jerseys

faris21
post May 7 2007, 11:24 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(Ch4o5 @ Apr 11 2007, 04:47 PM)
I hope i'm not going too off topic here. But  I have to ask. Where can i buy AAA jerseys in JB. All the night bazaars i go to have jerseys of very low quality T.T
i can help you,my location is in utm skudai,i can buy a new AAA jersey for you
then you come to utm,take the jersey and give me the money

i can get the AAA jersey from my source with only RM28,it will be RM20 when i buy more than 5 jerseys,next month i maybe will buy new Barca jersey if the supplier already have the stock.now i`m at kelantan,i will going to southern thai next month to buy some jersey

This is my collection,i have more than 20 jersey in my locker

Kdash
post May 11 2007, 06:26 PM

322 posts

tAmp0i
post Jun 5 2007, 03:12 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

It's not that difficult to tell if the jersey is fake or not. First off will be the materials such as the badges and stitches, one can easily identify it for example:

And you can compare the code from the inner tag with the price tag for example:

Adidas

Nike

That is one of the way how i identify an imitation or a genuine product... Hope can give you guys an idea thumbup.gif
schmeichel7
post Jun 5 2007, 03:20 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Thanks man for the guide.. The nike one is quite straight forward.. Must have the black inner tags and check for the codes. Sizing must be correct, such as 38/40 for medium, 42/44 for large and material quality as well..

At least now I know how to differentiate ori and fake adidas jersey. Since I rarely buy adidas jerseys.

This topic is quite good.. I might well suggest that the moderator for this forum open a sub topic relating to football gear stuffs.. Because I believe many fans out there are interested on buying real original jerseys only.. I would be glad to help anyone out there who wishes to know or have the proper knowledge on differentiating ori and fake jerseys.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jun 5 2007, 03:21 PM
aw13
post Jun 5 2007, 05:25 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jun 5 2007, 03:20 PM)
This topic is quite good.. I might well suggest that the moderator for this forum open a sub topic relating to football gear stuffs.. Because I believe many fans out there are interested on buying real original jerseys only.. I would be glad to help anyone out there who wishes to know or have the proper knowledge on differentiating ori and fake jerseys.
yea man I second that. esp to dispel rumours that certain shops are selling fake products by some unscrupulous sellers who sells fakes themselves. also, threads on this sub topic may include (but not limited) to new releases, where to buy ori stuff, application methods, etc.
razuryza
post Jun 5 2007, 06:40 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

looks like someone is using my jersey pic! hahah
faris21
post Jun 6 2007, 11:07 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

Added on June 6, 2007, 11:10 am
QUOTE(Kdash @ May 11 2007, 06:26 PM)
Nice collection there faris21  smile.gif
tq Kdash blush.gif

This post has been edited by faris21: Jun 6 2007, 11:15 AM
wtfwtfwtf
post Jun 6 2007, 11:40 PM

185 posts

Well,i got both the home and away jerseys for 2006/2007.Both with RONALDO 7 printing.Home 1 is bought from Real One Zone.Away 1 is a gift from my friend in Singapore.Well..i have to say that i'm disappointed wif the printing job of Real One Zone at BB plaza...The name and number were a bit too high up...sigh...The away kit bought in singapore is perfect.To boys and gals who wish to get ori jersey..i dun encourage ppl to get them from the net unless u r finding a replica or an AAA.lol!
aw13
post Jun 6 2007, 11:54 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(wtfwtfwtf @ Jun 6 2007, 11:40 PM)
Well,i got both the home and away jerseys for 2006/2007.Both with RONALDO 7 printing.Home 1 is bought from Real One Zone.Away 1 is a gift from my friend in Singapore.Well..i have to say that i'm disappointed wif the printing job of Real One Zone at BB plaza...The name and number were a bit too high up...sigh...The away kit bought in singapore is perfect.To boys and gals who wish to get ori jersey..i dun encourage ppl to get them from the net unless u r  finding a replica or an AAA.lol!
well not all jerseys on the net are AAA, just go to the right ones! smile.gif

as for your shirt, just take it as a normal process my friend. a tip that i can advise you is maybe stay with the guy when he's doing the ironing, esp when he is JUST about to apply the NN. then you can ascertain if high up, too low, etc up to your liking.

I personally prefer the guys up at Al-Ikhsan, at least they got more space to work with there. Real One's space is quite limited, and IMO, not conducive enough to do a proper application. But that's my opinion lah...
Reimao
post Jun 7 2007, 02:18 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

Im juz hoping tat MU's new jersey next season would be nice enough to tempt me to buy it..biggrin.gif
schmeichel7
post Jun 7 2007, 09:26 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(wtfwtfwtf @ Jun 6 2007, 11:40 PM)
Well,i got both the home and away jerseys for 2006/2007.Both with RONALDO 7 printing.Home 1 is bought from Real One Zone.Away 1 is a gift from my friend in Singapore.Well..i have to say that i'm disappointed wif the printing job of Real One Zone at BB plaza...The name and number were a bit too high up...sigh...The away kit bought in singapore is perfect.To boys and gals who wish to get ori jersey..i dun encourage ppl to get them from the net unless u r  finding a replica or an AAA.lol!
I apply the NN myself. More satisfying, at least if I screw up it was my mistake. Not somebody else's.

I normally buy original jerseys through the net. Via ebay. It still works. Visit my collection's link to see for yourself. Well if you don't take extra caution you might end up buying a fake one. Like one mistake I made.
kepet
post Jun 7 2007, 03:24 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(hotdog @ Dec 16 2006, 02:42 AM)
Quality. But i dunno how much the difference is.

But let me tell u something,the main reason fans get the original jersey is because when u wear ur teams original jerseys,u get some kind of extraordinary satisfaction. smile.gif
i agree with u mate tongue.gif
no words can describe it rclxm9.gif

Added on June 7, 2007, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(aw13 @ Jun 5 2007, 05:25 PM)
yea man I second that.  esp to dispel rumours that certain shops are selling fake products by some unscrupulous sellers who sells fakes themselves.  also, threads on this sub topic may include (but not limited) to new releases, where to buy ori stuff, application methods, etc.
sori..i'm new here..
i agree with u too.. whistling.gif

Added on June 7, 2007, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(razuryza @ Apr 26 2007, 12:57 AM)
lol.. u think..because the jersey is made in thailand.. so..it is fake? my ori arsenal jersey also made in indonesia la.. bought in UK sommore.. hehe..beter browse previous post.. discussed already bout this... icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah u are right..
for arsenal (nike)..each season they will change the factory which produce the jersey..

This post has been edited by kepet: Jun 7 2007, 04:04 PM
schmeichel7
post Jun 7 2007, 04:35 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(kepet @ Jun 7 2007, 03:24 PM)
iyeah u are right..
for arsenal (nike)..each season they will change the factory which produce the jersey..
That's not true mate. Normally nike always produces football jerseys from Portugal or Morocco. Shorts are always made in Thailand. Trust me...

Previously my brother in ebay bought a Man United 2002/2004 Home Jersey. It's a long sleeve and it is a player version jersey (Nike Code 7). He bought via auction online, around GBP20 something final price.

Hari ni sudah sampai! Yippeeee...

Here is the jersey:

Anyway.. to see the difference between the player version and replica, I will compare it with an already owned replica jersey that my brother has:

By the way, this player version jersey is the 2nd year batch production, which is single layer inside. 1st year batch (worn when becks and veron was last playing for united) has dual layers. Inside layer is black in colour. If any united fan remembered, diego forlan scoring and then opened his shirt and had hard time to wear it back again. If u notice, u can see the inner layers of his jersey which was black in colour...

At first, 2002 new nike jerseys for player versions were dual layered ones. Even adidas did it like that. Reason why was because World Cup 2002 was played in a high humid place. So for sweating reasons, the 2nd inner layer will absorb it. But many players hated the 2nd layer, for example beckham hated it. His jersey will always have the inner layer (black coloured) removed or cut out. So that's why afterwards nike stopped making dual layer jerseys.

So the 2nd year player version jersey is single layer only:

As you can see from above, there is no black nike security tag and no duration of year usage tag also. The information tag is different.

While here's the replica one:

If u compare both, you can see:

Player version also have larger holes on the sides of the jersey (for ventilation purposes):

Compare this with the replica, you guys can see the difference:

Even near the collars too:

Player version sizing info near the collars too are different:

And being a Code 7 player version jersey, the code starts with '7' at the price tag:

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jun 7 2007, 06:07 PM
razuryza
post Jun 7 2007, 10:05 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

wah!! so much information we get to know from our master schmeichel7...great effort by him.. thanx a lot! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by razuryza: Jun 7 2007, 10:05 PM
aw13
post Jun 8 2007, 12:58 AM

3,111 posts

yea thanks schmeichel7 for the great educational post!

it's always useful to have members like this in the forum to educate us on the jerseys and football kits, esp differentiating the originals from the fakes. ok, originals may be expensive, but they are definitely worth the money esp as quality is concerned as compared to the fakes. so get the original folks! biggrin.gif
Reimao
post Jun 8 2007, 03:29 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

Surw..il buy the original...if i have the capital..tongue.gif
kepet
post Jun 8 2007, 05:19 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jun 7 2007, 04:35 PM)
That's not true mate. Normally nike always produces football jerseys from Portugal or Morocco. Shorts are always made in Thailand. Trust me...

wahh..thanx for correcting me..i'm new into buying jersey as i juz working tongue.gif

so, as a fan of gunners, i've never made myself into buying AAA jersey..it's all about passion tongue.gif
but have waited so long to save until got an original one..patient too tongue.gif
only got 2 jersey; one is the last season of highbury and this season at emirates..
hopefully i can get back all the retro jersey of arsenal which i can't afford in my previous day sad.gif
mr scmeichel..can you help me on this, i mean, u are the man of jersey mate thumbup.gif maybe u know where i can find those precious smile.gif

thanx again biggrin.gif

p/s: your guide on differentiate between the ori and AAA is superb - i juz look into my collection and fuh - thanks to u notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kepet: Jun 8 2007, 05:22 PM
aw13
post Jun 8 2007, 05:39 PM

3,111 posts

good on you mate! good luck!

you did the right thing by getting the ori Nike shirt for the last season in Highbury, that one is really special, esp with the gold NNs at the back. very cool and stylish, while the colours are quite unique as well.

this season's Arsenal home is quite plain, but I think that's the Nike design/template for last year. stressing more on the quality than the design. i noticed that some of the Nike shirts have a really cotton-like feel to it, more apparent in the Arsenal, Man U, Brazil, Portugal shirts. for Adidas, you can see that their design is also quite plain, more with the use of subtle pipings/linings to 'style' the kits. quality-wise still very similar to past Adidas shirts.

as for puma, i think they have reverted from the paper-like feel to a more cotton feel this year as evident by the new Italy kit with 4 stars for their recent WC win. I have yet to wear the paper-like kits on an everyday basis, but doubt it would be comfortable as I don't think they would absorb a lot of sweat.

of course, all this quality comparison issues will only be true for originals lah.... biggrin.gif
kepet
post Jun 8 2007, 06:05 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jun 8 2007, 05:39 PM)
good on you mate!  good luck!

you did the right thing by getting the ori Nike shirt for the last season in Highbury, that one is really special, esp with the gold NNs at the back.  very cool and stylish, while the colours are quite unique as well.

thank you..arsenal last season at Highbury triggered me to buy for the first time..
i mean its some kind of commemorative dude..passion tongue.gif

Added on June 12, 2007, 1:34 pmdamn....arsenal.com already confirmed that white and stripes socks indeed its official waya gear...duh blush.gif
ugly la wei..but still wanna have it whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kepet: Jun 12 2007, 01:34 PM
Imdarren
post Jun 15 2007, 10:58 PM

370 posts

who can i buy AAA's from here?

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled