Discussion Difference between AAA and Ori Jerseys
TSkobe8byrant
Dec 14 2006, 12:15 AM, updated 19y ago
Can anyone tell me the difference apart from price?
I mean appearance wise, any diff? can let me know? and to mods, if i am posting in wrong section, forgive me as I feel it is regarding football so I thought it would be okay to post in Football Lounge
peanuts
Dec 14 2006, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 14 2006, 12:15 AM) Can anyone tell me the difference apart from price? I mean appearance wise, any diff? can let me know? and to mods, if i am posting in wrong section, forgive me as I feel it is regarding football so I thought it would be okay to post in Football Lounge frankly rite, sometimes i feel even the AAA looks better. i wore once and walked in to al-ikhsan to compare. even my gf asked why the replica one selling by al-ikhsan looks cheap compared to the AAA. i think one of the differences that you can check would be the badge. like man united would be the ship above the lion, chelsea also the lion part .... should be the same for the rest. the badge need some detailed work and most AAA can see like it is simply done compared to the replicas
Notoriez
Dec 14 2006, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(peanuts @ Dec 14 2006, 12:31 AM) frankly rite, sometimes i feel even the AAA looks better. i wore once and walked in to al-ikhsan to compare. even my gf asked why the replica one selling by al-ikhsan looks cheap compared to the AAA. i think one of the differences that you can check would be the badge. like man united would be the ship above the lion, chelsea also the lion part .... should be the same for the rest. the badge need some detailed work and most AAA can see like it is simply done compared to the replicas You can't TRUST Al-Ikhsan for their jersey authenticity PERIOD! I've 2-3 friends who are selling AAA jersey's in pasar malam and all of them told me that even Al-Ikhsan get some of their jersey from Thailand..Better buy in boutiques rather than in Al-Ikhsan  I owned few original jersey..The difference is the SIZE..most AAA jersey are only available in M and XL (free size)
akRia
Dec 14 2006, 12:41 AM
 this remind me of something, i have a friend,who own AAA jersey, and we both have korea's new home jersey (the one with tiger) ,the AAA's tiger,looks like cat nia,mine is pure tiger,the size of the patch also different
winter23
Dec 14 2006, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(akRia @ Dec 14 2006, 12:41 AM)  this remind me of something, i have a friend,who own AAA jersey, and we both have korea's new home jersey (the one with tiger) ,the AAA's tiger,looks like cat nia,mine is pure tiger,the size of the patch also different cat?hahahha~~~~ last time gt a forumer compare AAA and ori side by side.... u din read that? his conclusion is ori better in every part of the jersey... al-ikhsan is untrusted? hear b4.... my fren say better buy in original brand shop......
akRia
Dec 14 2006, 01:11 AM
yeah,compare the LFC jersey too right? but certain part they cant do it perfect
yhtan
Dec 14 2006, 02:20 AM
it can be seen on the badges,but it won't be too obvious
Soulsareworthless
Dec 14 2006, 02:25 AM
May I know where can I get these AAA jerseys?
I've been getting mine from a shop in Summit USJ2; it's across the bowling alley. About RM90 a piece.
Looks very real with the exception of the league logo on the sleeve.
emy_xvidia
Dec 14 2006, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Dec 14 2006, 02:25 AM) May I know where can I get these AAA jerseys? I've been getting mine from a shop in Summit USJ2; it's across the bowling alley. About RM90 a piece. Looks very real with the exception of the league logo on the sleeve. i think there is someone here is selling these AAA jerseys... if i'm not mistaken, realman... look at his siggy...
creap
Dec 14 2006, 02:10 PM
I guess when you walk out the street, no one will look into detail whether your jersey is AAA or ori, they'll prolly only see if you support the same club as them.  Guy 1: Look, a MU fan, wearing their new away white jersey. Guy 2: Yeah, saw that too. I prefer their away jersey too. Guy 1: [insert chat of the jersey's design] My point is, if you just care about your appearance, AAA would probably be the better choice.
halilintar
Dec 14 2006, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Dec 14 2006, 12:37 AM) You can't TRUST Al-Ikhsan for their jersey authenticity PERIOD!
I've 2-3 friends who are selling AAA jersey's in pasar malam and all of them told me that even Al-Ikhsan get some of their jersey from Thailand..Better buy in boutiques rather than in Al-Ikhsan :D ---Insightful. Are you pretty sure about this, or is this just a rumour? Hmm, I think I need to see AL-Ikhsan staff to get some clarifications.
underGr0und_8
Dec 15 2006, 11:50 PM
after wearing,you can compare it ori one,real got those tech like clima-cool etc and when u play ball with it,you will know the quality different
Tachikoma
Dec 16 2006, 12:35 AM
I haven't seen an AAA yet but the real ones at some shop I can't remember in One U look (and feel) a lot better than the ones at al-ikhsan... albeit being much more expensive. Just touching those jerseys made me feel like buying it straight away
hotdog
Dec 16 2006, 02:42 AM
Quality. But i dunno how much the difference is. But let me tell u something,the main reason fans get the original jersey is because when u wear ur teams original jerseys,u get some kind of extraordinary satisfaction.
Vinci777
Dec 16 2006, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Dec 15 2006, 11:50 PM) after wearing,you can compare it ori one,real got those tech like clima-cool etc and when u play ball with it,you will know the quality different wa...oimeh... rm 200 take and play ball...later scratch den heart break ard... AAA and ori jersey not many ppl can see the diff... but mostly i saw AAA jerseys always come in big size ...but if u put numbering to it..it feels like its ori ard..lolz...somewhat still hard to see from normal sight...u need to really examine it ~ i agree wat hotdog says... wearing ori jersey of ur team is 1 extra feeling ^^
hotdog
Dec 16 2006, 04:21 AM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Dec 16 2006, 02:55 AM) wa...oimeh... rm 200 take and play ball...later scratch den heart break ard... AAA and ori jersey not many ppl can see the diff... but mostly i saw AAA jerseys always come in big size ...but if u put numbering to it..it feels like its ori ard..lolz...somewhat still hard to see from normal sight...u need to really examine it ~ i agree wat hotdog says... wearing ori jersey of ur team is 1 extra feeling ^^ Dude who'll use ori jersey to play soccer. Im talking bout us,fans.  Btw,jersey where can be scratched? This post has been edited by hotdog: Dec 16 2006, 04:22 AM
stsh90
Dec 16 2006, 08:04 AM
If ori jersey got scratched liao sit on bench and cry out loud.. Lol
Maxolution
Dec 16 2006, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Dec 14 2006, 02:25 AM) May I know where can I get these AAA jerseys? I've been getting mine from a shop in Summit USJ2; it's across the bowling alley. About RM90 a piece. Looks very real with the exception of the league logo on the sleeve. are u kidding me...RM90 for one piece of AAA...i just bought MU & Real Madrid both home jersey for RM26 each and claimed by the seller its AAA...of course not in KL but in Padang Besar..nearby Thai border...They even showed me the special edition for MU away white & Real Madrid home....better quality than AAA and selling at RM 38.00 each...some u will get better bargain..really good business if sell them in KL..
TSkobe8byrant
Dec 17 2006, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Maxolution @ Dec 16 2006, 11:17 AM) are u kidding me...RM90 for one piece of AAA...i just bought MU & Real Madrid both home jersey for RM26 each and claimed by the seller its AAA...of course not in KL but in Padang Besar..nearby Thai border...They even showed me the special edition for MU away white & Real Madrid home....better quality than AAA and selling at RM 38.00 each...some u will get better bargain..really good business if sell them in KL.. ya at hartamas got bloodsuckers..i didnt buy la....but i'll see if realman's jerseys are good  i ordered two (one for my fren)
Notoriez
Dec 17 2006, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(halilintar @ Dec 14 2006, 05:49 PM) ---Insightful. Are you pretty sure about this, or is this just a rumour? Hmm, I think I need to see AL-Ikhsan staff to get some clarifications. Of course they tell you that it is ORI (if they admit it sure their biz is spoil ar)...It's TRUE...my friend who's been taking AAA jersey's in Thailand have seen and met the Al Ikhsan boss few times...but not all Al Ikhsan jersey are from Thailand ar..they mixed it up with the originals...Have you ever seen small size club jersey put in display in Al Ikhsan?? They will only show you when u requested smaller size jersey...