13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Discussion Difference between AAA and Ori Jerseys

waynelyp90
post Apr 12 2007, 05:01 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 12 2007, 02:18 PM)
It is true that the best and safest way is to buy direct from sports shops in Malaysia. But sometimes there are rare items that are not sold any longer here. For example, United's training kit or the old retro jerseys. I'm doing a project here, where I bought an old Manchester United umbro champions league jersey (the one with 1 star at the club's crest). Later I purchased the umbro design letters and numbers of BECKHAM 7, bought the old Champions League starball patch and applied them onto the jersey. Then, I will send this jersey to a embroidery shop in KL and will ask the guy to have 'UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE THE FINAL 1999' onto the jersey. Making it look like it's the jersey worn in the finals. Haha...

Besides you can find XXXL size jerseys in ebay. But the risk is there. Yes, it is risky. For example, item bought is fake. In lelong.com, I tell you almost 99% of jerseys are fake. But you can investigate first by checking the labels, inner lables, tags etc. For nike jerseys, all have same criteria (black security tag, sizing info etc). Adidas should also be the same.

Another risk is that the item delivered via airmail doesn't arrive safely. Always insist of using International Registered mail. Meaning, the jersey will need a recipient's signature for it to be delivered by the postman. If no one is at home, the item is kept at Pos Malaysia's warehouse for your own manual collection. You only need to add extra GBP5-7 from normal airmail delivery rate.

I buy and sell football jerseys via ebay. So I know pretty well the world in ebay.
You buy and sell jerseys on eBay? Can provide your ID, might need to buy from you as you seems like a man that don't cheat and only trade ORIGINALS.... notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
schmeichel7
post Apr 12 2007, 05:59 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(waynelyp90 @ Apr 12 2007, 05:01 PM)
You buy and sell jerseys on eBay? Can provide your ID, might need to buy from you as you seems like a man that don't cheat and only trade ORIGINALS.... notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
My ebay id is faiz6567. I don't really sell often but I have some England and United jerseys to sell. But most of them are XXL sizes.

Added on April 12, 2007, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(aerikh @ Apr 12 2007, 03:28 PM)
seller is local.. he's been insisting his stock is original..
should i confirm it with his supplier? (if he still doesn't wana admit)
there's no such thing as "reject" stock from nike, right?
don't think i've heard of that b4..

btw, contacted another guy who bought his jersey... he said it was doubtful, as d away kit should be made in indonesia, not [COLOR=red]morrocco..
(not too sure bout this)
but d fella go and give him good rating pulak..  doh.gif sigh, damn kepala sakit..

schmeichel7,  haha, i have dat project in mind too!
plan 2 get last season's jersey & embroider "roy keane's testimonial" 
then print KEANE 16 at d back..  rclxms.gif

so far i've bought 4-5 retro jerseys from ebay... all local seller & damn honest..
sigh, the moment nike came into d picture, all hell broke loose with d fakes jerseys..
will post pics of d inside & full shot of d jersey..
if d club crest was perfect, no prob... i'd treat it as original.. but one look & i was like (*^(^(#^#%(#^()&^!!!!!  vmad.gif  cry.gif  mad.gif
His claims of reject stock is rubbish. If you check from my previous postings, I have visited Nike Sales hq office in The Curve and I have seen with full explanation (and explained to them also) on the features of an original nike jersey. There is no such thing as reject stock. The sizing is wrong (45/47 is for XL, M sizes should be 38/40, L is 42/44 and so on...) the quality is too inferior, the tags are wrong, the shirt is fake.

For the KEANE testimonial project, go and buy the name and letters used by United last season for European matches. It uses a standard NIKE name and letter design, find the white colour one. You can buy at al-Ikhsan (I saw loads there) or order through ebay. Then, get a picture of the embroidery (you can look somewhere in the internet or ebay), and print the picture. Bring it to a local embroidery shop (which take orders to sew logos, names, designs, bla bla using computerize machines) and make it look real! Hehe..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Apr 12 2007, 06:13 PM
xplodingbomb
post Apr 12 2007, 11:07 PM

215 posts

Can anyone tell me the difference betw M and XL sizes for AAA?
Recently I bought my dream AC Milan jersey online.. M size and AAA of course, no $ for 200+ ori. Waited and waited then it finally came. rclxms.gif then, tragedy... I couldn't fit my head thru cry.gif so i tried doing my own tailor job n it was a disaster. N no, my head isnt that huge....
The question i have is XL really much bigger than M?
aladdin
post Apr 12 2007, 11:59 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

ori M size is fully fit for me...i would said UK M size is something like L size in malaysia...
aizusan
post Apr 13 2007, 12:22 AM

271 posts

hello everyone, check this link got Genuine Chelsea Adidas Home Replica Jersey with genuine player version number, name (BALLACK, No.10) and EPL badges..sold by me:-

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/441232

thanx! smile.gif
schmeichel7
post Apr 13 2007, 02:04 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(xplodingbomb @ Apr 12 2007, 11:07 PM)
Can anyone tell me the difference betw M and XL sizes for AAA?
Recently I bought my dream AC Milan jersey online.. M size and AAA of course, no $ for 200+ ori. Waited and waited then it finally came.  rclxms.gif then, tragedy... I couldn't fit my head thru  cry.gif  so i tried doing my own tailor job n it was a disaster. N no, my head isnt that huge....
The question i have is XL really much bigger than M?
That's the thing and risk of buying fake jerseys. The sizing is sometimes not correct.. Cincai2 only. How come M size when you see the measurements printed on the jersey is 45/47.

XL might be bigger slightly dan M. Sometimes when I see a M size fake jersey, it just doesn't look like a M size.
aw13
post Apr 13 2007, 04:54 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

hi there newbie here but am an ardent football/soccer jersey collector, so just thought of putting in my thoughts on this subject matter...

well i used to have a really good look on AAA jerseys, but ever since i began collecting the real stuff, didn't really check the AAAs anymore. but from my experience last time, diffs are mainly;

1. size - XL all the way
2. detail - logo sizes, tags as per what Schmeichel7 says

nowadays eBay is full of knock-offs and fakes unless you are into that of course. used to be quite tedious to look at the pics and asking the correct questions, got burnt a few times but generally the experience has been good. tips include looking at the feedbacks and also going for your trusted sellers first before anyone else.

btw, i'm a Chelsea/AC Milan fan, so all of you are welcomed to ask questions on these clubs' jerseys. other team also can lah, but not Man U cos I believe Schmeichel7 is already an expert on that...smile.gif

xplodingbomb: the current ACM kits are quite small sized as compared to other Adidas kits this season, and I fit L nicely. the collar IS a bit small and I think M is quite okay if you are looking into the tight fitting shirts. hope that answers your question...

aerikh
post Apr 15 2007, 01:27 PM

399 posts

hi.... back with more pics...
(hope u guys don't mind me going off topic here.. but have u guys seen my doggie & kitty in any shopping centre / gift shop? wana look 4 more, but they were d last ones left) tongue.gif

nego still going on with d seller... now offering me refund.. but not full refund..
so i guess it means he's admitting he ripped me off at d 1st attempt?
means i'm now paying for a AAA jersey lah? vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

this was after i asked to deal directly with his supplier...to which he replied:

"Hello i just contacted my supplier and he told me he got the stock from UK de reject shop"

aiyo...kepala pening... rclxub.gif
schmeichel7
post Apr 15 2007, 10:22 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(aerikh @ Apr 15 2007, 01:27 PM)
hi.... back with more pics...
(hope u guys don't mind me going off topic here.. but have u guys seen my doggie & kitty in any shopping centre / gift shop? wana look 4 more, but they were d last ones left)  tongue.gif

nego still going on with d seller... now offering me refund.. but not full refund..
so i guess it means he's admitting he ripped me off at d 1st attempt?
means i'm now paying for a AAA jersey lah?  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

this was after i asked to deal directly with his supplier...to which he replied:

"Hello i just contacted my supplier and he told me he got the stock from UK de reject shop"

aiyo...kepala pening...  rclxub.gif
So obvious mate this is a fake grade AAA jersey. Tell him about the size thing (M should be 38/40 inches, while 45/47 printed on your shirt is XL. This mistake normally occurs in grade AAA jerseys.
aerikh
post Apr 16 2007, 12:52 PM

399 posts

yup.. told him dy...
waiting 4 his response to that..
schmeichel7
post Apr 16 2007, 01:34 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

And also don't forget to mention the inner tags inside the jersey. Use my pics to compare. Originals should have exactly what my jersey has
IamDaryl
post Apr 17 2007, 12:29 AM

76 posts

i just looked back at all my jersey...and yes,all hav got serial number at the back of the tag at the bottom inside the jersey...for adidas one, there is a small white color tag with the serial number there...and all my jersey are bought fr al-akhsan...so guess al-ikhsan is selling the ori wan...
aw13
post Apr 18 2007, 02:07 AM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(IamDaryl @ Apr 17 2007, 12:29 AM)
i just looked back at all my jersey...and yes,all hav got serial number at the back of the tag at the bottom inside the jersey...for adidas one, there is a small white color tag with the serial number there...and all my jersey are bought fr al-akhsan...so guess al-ikhsan is selling the ori wan...
good for you mate good for you rclxms.gif
babana
post Apr 22 2007, 11:49 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

Hi guys, tot i might jus share wif u all pics of my latest purchase - the 2007 Ori NikeFit Dry Manchester United jersey...so u all wun get conned if u all wanna get the ori jersey. Here r the pics...njoy smile.gif

Front of the jersey

Back picture

New label instead of the old Sphere Dry, its now called Fit Dry

The tags inside with the code number should be sewed perfectly side by side, and not on top of each other

Inside of the jersey...stiching shouldn't have a piece of paper inside

Bottom right corner at the back of the jersey should now be written NikeFit instead of Nike Sphere Dry

Sold my baby to fellow lyn forumner nemesis969 laugh.gif
Hope u'll treasure it as much as i do. Currently funding for the 07/08 MU jersey!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Oct 2 2007, 12:00 AM
neoxz
post Apr 22 2007, 11:52 AM

1,098 posts

The drifit type you got does not have the same cloth as the sphere dry. That's y it's cheaper. Ori sphere dry would cost around 250 retail
babana
post Apr 22 2007, 12:00 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Apr 22 2007, 11:52 AM)
The drifit type you got does not have the same cloth as the sphere dry. That's  y it's cheaper. Ori sphere dry would cost around 250 retail
huh??? wat do u mean? all new nike jerseys frm 2007 onwards are NikeFit Dry, no more Nike Sphere Dry edi...Man Utd, Arsenal, all same thing...n i believe it retails for RM259 here...correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif
schmeichel7
post Apr 22 2007, 12:38 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Apr 22 2007, 12:00 PM)
huh??? wat do u mean? all new nike jerseys frm 2007 onwards are NikeFit Dry, no more Nike Sphere Dry edi...Man Utd, Arsenal, all same thing...n i believe it retails for RM259 here...correct me if i'm wrong  smile.gif
Yeah. Don't worry. Nike in 2007 will now stop using SphereDry but NikeFit. If you at my postings for new nike jerseys in next season (such as Celtic), it uses NikeFit.

Added on April 22, 2007, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(neoxz @ Apr 22 2007, 11:52 AM)
The drifit type you got does not have the same cloth as the sphere dry. That's  y it's cheaper. Ori sphere dry would cost around 250 retail
You're wrong mate. Both use same cloth, it's just that from 2007 onwards Nike renames their SphereDry to NikeFit. I've checked this from Nike Sales. All that bear NikeFit are new 2007 products.

I've already discussed this earlier in 'Do you feel ashamed wearing fake jerseys' topic. Even if you go UK, the new ones are NikeFit with same exact price.

Added on April 22, 2007, 12:47 pmFolks...

Yesterday I saw Liverpool's home retro jerseys, exactly like this picture below:

The jersey size is 44/46 (XL). It looks like the jerseys above but has no number at the back. Exactly long sleeves, the badge and adidas equipment is embroided! Embroided club crest and adidas are only on player version jerseys! There is no long sleeve jersey ever produced! I've seen the tags inside the collars and it says 'Made in UK'. It looks original though... But the carlsberg logo is quite old so looks a bit yellowish. But a great item.

Left logo is embossed (replica version), right logo is embroided (player version)

The tauke says it's for sale. RM199. I found this jersey at one store in Pertama Kompleks, one row with the store that is manufacturing trophies. There is a adidas logo at the shop.

If I was a Liverpool fan, I would buy it!

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Apr 22 2007, 12:47 PM
Kdash
post Apr 24 2007, 08:50 PM

322 posts

Nice item u found there schmeichel7 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Kdash: Apr 24 2007, 08:51 PM
raymen9
post Apr 24 2007, 09:16 PM

437 posts

NO MATTER THEY DONT HAV ANY DIFFERENT IN AAA JERSEY BUT STILL...I WILL NVR GT IT....CUZ IT DONT SUPPORT UR TEAM..HEHEH..
aw13
post Apr 24 2007, 10:52 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 22 2007, 12:38 PM)
Yesterday I saw Liverpool's home retro jerseys, exactly like this picture below:
that's a damn good fine. loads of stores in Pertama Kompleks selling some vintage kits but you'd really have to look high and low. know of this shop that sells really old kits, i think you'd know this shop is the one that does the printing for most Liga Perdana and Liga Super teams plus the new national jersey.

another shop that sells old kits is in Shah Alam Kompleks PKNS 1st floor, operating as a sports store (Lotto) that sells Selangor kits and merchandise.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:48 PM