13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Discussion Difference between AAA and Ori Jerseys

arjenayai
post Jun 27 2007, 11:18 PM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

waa..can learn a lot just by going thru this thread..nyway bro schmeichel how to get the player jersey and how much?

This post has been edited by arjenayai: Jun 27 2007, 11:25 PM
aw13
post Jun 27 2007, 11:25 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

cannot get lah boss locally at least...

actually not available commercially, but maybe sometimes eBay got ppl sell. kitroom stock, player stock etc. but super expensive, esp those actually worn by the players.

most of the cheap ones (via bidding) available on eBay are extra kitroom stocks...
arjenayai
post Jun 27 2007, 11:52 PM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

ic.. thnx for the info..really wish i cud get my hand on one of them.. smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2007, 11:56 pmhow to search at ebay..i mean what to write at the search box? i typed player jersey n come out with a long list of merepek2 jersey.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by arjenayai: Jun 27 2007, 11:56 PM
schmeichel7
post Jun 28 2007, 12:37 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Jun 27 2007, 11:52 PM)
ic.. thnx for the info..really wish i cud get my hand on one of them..  smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2007, 11:56 pmhow to search at ebay..i mean what to write at the search box? i typed player jersey n come out with a long list of merepek2 jersey..  icon_question.gif
enter 'player version' or 'code 7' under category Football Shirt.

arjenayai
post Jun 28 2007, 01:13 AM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

oke get it..thnx!! btw, anyone has 2003-2006 Man United Third Jersey size M for sale? the white one with horizontal black line. really like the design..
schmeichel7
post Jun 28 2007, 11:37 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Jun 28 2007, 01:13 AM)
oke get it..thnx!! btw, anyone has 2003-2006 Man United Third Jersey size M for sale? the white one with horizontal black line. really like the design..
You mean this one?

I like the design too... Took me some time to find the jersey at ebay though.. Once found it, put 'KEANE 16' and the UEFA Champions League badge.. looks awesome afterwards..

Anyway.. as promised, last week my Man Utd third kit, goalkeeper kit and third/training kit has arrived from UK and Denmark. Bought via ebay.

Top is the package from Denmark, bottom is from UK.

My mistake was that these 2 packets were sent to me via normal airmail, not internatoinal registered mail. So when the postman came to my house last week and I wasn't around, he threw the packet inside my house (too big to fit inside my post box). Thank got it was still there..

Anyway here are the items:

Manchester United 2002-2003 Third Kit Player Version (Code 7):

It is a single layer jersey. But the bottom and side layers are not like my brother's red player version home jersey:

Manchester United 2002-2004 Home Goalkeeper Kit (Replica):

As you can see above, it matches nicely with my previous purchase (Man Utd 2002-2004 home goalkeeper shorts player version).

Manchester United 1999-2000 Third/Training Kit:

Anyway... if anyone of you want to know/learn tips of ironing your jersey and ensuring that you don't ruin the jerseys's sponsors and naming/numbering.. here's a good tip:

Alway use medium heat (2 dots):

If you want to iron your jersey's sponsors, flip/terbalikkan the jersey first and then iron it, as shown below. Then iron it gently:

Same goes for the name/number:

By using this technique, you won't ruin your jersey's sponsors and name/numbers by ironing them directly. Jerseys are nice looking when you iron them. Looks even nicer and awesome.... Hang it in your room and it looks great.

aw13
post Jun 28 2007, 01:15 PM

3,111 posts

Yup and the quality is good too (if compared to fakes)!

Worth to invest a lil bit more and get a longer lasting jersey than the fakes out there, esp those with substandard 'numberings'. Wash a couple more times and shows signs of cracks, etc. Pls note that the tips on show here are for the originals, dunno if the fakes can 'take' the instructions here, as they are substandard to put it mildly.

arjenayai
post Jun 28 2007, 07:51 PM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

schemeical, i cnt seem to find d 'player version' or 'code 7' jerseys.. anyway u cn find one fer me n giv me d link?? smile.gif im really interested d 3rd MU jersey, my fren got 1. pretty damn nice. thumbup.gif but he's XL.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by arjenayai: Jun 28 2007, 07:52 PM
schmeichel7
post Jun 29 2007, 01:44 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Jun 28 2007, 07:51 PM)
schemeical, i cnt seem to find d 'player version' or 'code 7' jerseys.. anyway u cn find one fer me n giv me d link??  smile.gif  im really interested d 3rd MU jersey, my fren got 1. pretty damn nice.  thumbup.gif  but he's XL..  sad.gif
I just tried entering 'player version' under football shirt category, no problem.. can find.

Found few from my search...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/WEST-HAM-UTD-1999-FI...1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Puma-Villarreal-0607...1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TOTTENHAM-SPURS-Matc...1QQcmdZViewItem

Visit this guy's ebay store. He sells loads of code 7 player version jerseys. But beware, they are quite pricey:

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/NIKE-SPORT-GOLF-FOOTBALL-AND-SKI

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/The-Football-Replica-Shop

Can search la.. just enter 'player version' or 'player issue' under Football Shirt or Sporting Goods.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jun 29 2007, 01:47 AM
arjenayai
post Jun 29 2007, 01:49 AM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jun 29 2007, 01:44 AM)
I just tried entering 'player version' under football shirt category, no problem.. can find.

Found few from my search...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/WEST-HAM-UTD-1999-FI...1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Puma-Villarreal-0607...1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TOTTENHAM-SPURS-Matc...1QQcmdZViewItem

Visit this guy's ebay store. He sells loads of code 7 player version jerseys. But beware, they are quite pricey:

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/NIKE-SPORT-GOLF-FOOTBALL-AND-SKI

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/The-Football-Replica-Shop

Can search la.. just enter 'player version' or 'player issue' under Football Shirt or Sporting Goods.
thanx a lot bro, now i know y i cant find one.. i searched in ubay us while urs at uk.. hehe.. smile.gif

SUSPVCpipe
post Jun 29 2007, 04:08 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

whats replica... is it same with the ori jersey....
arjenayai
post Jun 29 2007, 04:19 AM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jun 29 2007, 04:08 AM)
whats replica... is it same with the ori jersey....
yup..there are 2 types of replicas, the AAA (fakey dookie) n the genuine one.. n under genuine 2 hv 2 types d replicas n player version. for further information, try going thru this thread n u'll find d discussion n infos u want.. icon_rolleyes.gif
aw13
post Jun 29 2007, 11:46 AM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Jun 29 2007, 04:19 AM)
yup..there are 2 types of replicas, the AAA (fakey dookie) n the genuine one.. n under genuine 2 hv 2 types d replicas n player version. for further information, try going thru this thread n u'll find d discussion n infos u want..  icon_rolleyes.gif
actually, there is only ONE type of replica, called genuine licensed replica of club shirts sold commercially in club megastores, sports stores, etc. AAA is considered FAKE, not replica at all.

and YES, replica is ORIGINAL, provided it is the ones sold at the places stated above, incl Al-Ikhsan BB Plaza.

aizusan
post Jun 29 2007, 09:39 PM

271 posts

differences between genuine Malaysia jersey (player version) and pirated Malaysia jersey:-

1) FAM emblem

*ORI*

*PIRATED*

2) Nike logo

*ORI (sharp and thin edge)*

*PIRATED (sharp and thick edge)*

3) Red lining

*ORI (3 red linings, look alike Adidas stripes =P)*

*PIRATED*

4) V curve at the neck

*ORI (nice curve, wide and not sharp curve)*

*PIRATED (sharp curve, small and not so nice curve)*

------to be continued------

This post has been edited by aizusan: Jun 29 2007, 09:55 PM
razuryza
post Jun 30 2007, 04:37 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

wah..so rajin aa u.. u bought both ori and fake malaysia jersey ek? hehe.. anyway.. nice pic and infos!
bukanmain
post Jun 30 2007, 06:21 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

now this is a guy who really into jersey quality
schmeichel7
post Jun 30 2007, 10:32 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

aizusan
post Jun 30 2007, 01:01 PM

271 posts

----continuation-----

5) Taming Sari Kris biggrin.gif

*ORI (got two types)*
a) sharp edge

b) blunt edge

*PIRATED*

6) Jersey colour

*ORI (bright and attractive)*

*PIRATED (faded and dim)*

*whoever has genuine the Malaysia jersey (player version) now, its a collectible item and already out of stock in da market....i got two, one already costumized for AFC Cup 2007 and another one will be customized for Asia Cup 2007 brows.gif laugh.gif...this year name and numbering for Asia Cup 2007 will be made by Lextra icon_rolleyes.gif ....

Added on June 30, 2007, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(razuryza @ Jun 30 2007, 04:37 AM)
wah..so rajin aa u.. u bought both ori and fake malaysia jersey ek? hehe.. anyway.. nice pic and infos!
i dont buy fake, but i got the info about fake Malaysia jersey from the seller who sell fake Malaysia jersey blush.gif

This post has been edited by aizusan: Jun 30 2007, 01:03 PM
schmeichel7
post Jun 30 2007, 01:38 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(aizusan @ Jun 30 2007, 01:01 PM)
----continuation-----

5) Taming Sari Kris  biggrin.gif

*ORI (got two types)*
a) sharp edge

b) blunt edge

*PIRATED*

6) Jersey colour

*ORI (bright and attractive)*

*PIRATED (faded and dim)*
*whoever has genuine the Malaysia jersey (player version) now, its a collectible item and already out of stock in da market....i got two, one already costumized for AFC Cup 2007 and another one will be customized for Asia Cup 2007  brows.gif  laugh.gif...this  year name and numbering for Asia Cup 2007 will be made by Lextra  icon_rolleyes.gif ....

Added on June 30, 2007, 1:03 pm

i dont buy fake, but i got the info about fake Malaysia jersey from the seller who sell fake Malaysia jersey  blush.gif
TQ bro for the info..... I hope when people like me, aizusan, aw13 and others share these info with others, it will make you more appreciate ori jerseys.... No matter how hard the pirates try to duplicate the ori jerseys, they will never succeed easily...

Quality of grade A or fake jerseys are still so inferior...

Aizusan, does your Nike Malaysian home jersey customized for AFC cup 2007 have the official lextra AFC tournament patch? If no, there is an ebay seller who sells it:

user posted image user posted image

His ebay store: http://stores.ebay.co.uk/SoccerAuthentics

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jun 30 2007, 01:39 PM
aw13
post Jul 1 2007, 02:14 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(aizusan @ Jun 30 2007, 01:01 PM)
this  year name and numbering for Asia Cup 2007 will be made by Lextra
hey there nice to see a true Malaysian fan here as well! 2 pcs of the Nike Malaysia kit? not bad man...not bad....

and Lextra will be doing the NNs for the Asia Cup 2007? that'd be the official endorsement that the Asia Cup is making its name heard in Europe/UK! saw footage of the Copa, no patch at all. saw some new kits in already for the Asia Cup, namely Australia and Korea from Nike. nothing yet from adidas!

i've got the Nike kit (authentic) and the Adidas kit as well, and only had the Nike shirt printed with official NN of....my name! my dream to play for the national team mah.... blush.gif

and you an Adidas fan as well?! me too! will buy Nike lah, but only once in a while, the 3 stripes still the best so far! rclxms.gif

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:23 AM