127 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

htkaki
post Jan 25 2008, 10:24 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 24 2008, 10:45 AM)
astro can do RGB konekion???????

Ada ke? Maybe Astro Max ada hmm.gif

sunauto
post Jan 25 2008, 11:38 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(Inspiration~ @ Jan 24 2008, 11:00 PM)
where can get sharp 32'53m at RM 2800 ?
How u guys review pioneer home theater (HTZ767DVD) ?
Try going to Best Buy Enterprise and nego with them.
sphiroth
post Jan 25 2008, 11:54 PM

2,804 posts

Just back from Carrefour. Philips dvp5986k/98 that ibought last week for rm339 (with HDMI cable) has increased to rm399 (dont know include HDMI cable or not). Luckily I bought last week. rclxm9.gif
sunauto
post Jan 26 2008, 01:27 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 25 2008, 11:54 PM)
Just back from Carrefour. Philips dvp5986k/98 that ibought last week for rm339 (with HDMI cable) has increased to rm399 (dont know include HDMI cable or not). Luckily I bought last week. rclxm9.gif
That's a good deal you managed to get. How's the performance?
rx330
post Jan 26 2008, 09:50 AM

11,811 posts

u sure astro max ada? i remember takde ler...
*later go home check
rx330
post Jan 26 2008, 10:34 AM

11,811 posts

sunauto, the ns - h series can play DTS CD or DVD audio or not
Coconut
post Jan 26 2008, 11:30 AM

1,268 posts

err no rgb? then i cant rmb....all i rmb is the salesman was saying he is using the lowest quality astro connection, if use s-video will be much more better.
rx330
post Jan 26 2008, 11:37 AM

11,811 posts

tell u frankly lar, s-video and composite both also same same, tehnically shud be better, but our eyes i dun think can see the difference

yesterday wen my grandma house, they just bought one klv 40 V300a
the internal upscaling very good ler and their signal also very strong
it actually looks better than mine sad.gif
mpyw
post Jan 26 2008, 11:48 AM

3,603 posts

yup...the sony upscaler is good...I am using one and I know....biggrin.gif
rx330
post Jan 26 2008, 11:59 AM

11,811 posts

niamah.. dem good... after expeirence it myself, really tok kong
HD like biggrin.gif
HHCC
post Jan 26 2008, 01:34 PM

250 posts

Adrian,

I hv shorlisted these few models...dont mind quoting yr best price...COD

1) Panny TX 37" LX75MK
2) Sharp LC 37" PX5M
3) Tosh 37" A3500E
4) LG 37" LC7R

Which model pairs well with a Sony HDMI DVD player...viewing 70% DVD and balance Astro...

Which one do u recommend?
purplescorpion
post Jan 26 2008, 01:41 PM

134 posts

my home buy 42" samsung RM5980~~~~~
sphiroth
post Jan 26 2008, 02:26 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 26 2008, 01:27 AM)
That's a good deal you managed to get. How's the performance?
About the PQ, before this, I'm hooking my LCD TV to a laptop via PC-Input for watching movie and I notice improvement and I notice the colour seems richer....and definitely better than when i hooked my lcd tv to a normal dvd via composite.
justone
post Jan 26 2008, 02:47 PM

justone
1,067 posts

42" samsung? issit plasma?
i tot samsung lcd tv normally in 40"
adrian0229
post Jan 26 2008, 04:38 PM

3,913 posts

42 samsung is plasma...wat model lai de,purplescorpion?
zad78
post Jan 26 2008, 08:15 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

hi there,

i just bought the philips player dvp5986k from esh....well straight hook it to my samsung 32 inch lcd and the picture is superb...and add in to that...it can play all kinds of dvd (ahem)...hail to the king of playability
Ngto
post Jan 26 2008, 09:03 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jan 26 2008, 08:15 PM)
hi there,

i just bought the philips player dvp5986k from esh....well straight hook it to my samsung 32 inch lcd and the picture is superb...and add in to that...it can play all kinds of dvd (ahem)...hail to the king of playability
I think both the Philips and Sony are using the Mediatek upscale chip. So I guess both should be of good quality. Besides that both are also very good at playing ahem discs.

jimjim
post Jan 27 2008, 01:41 AM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

what is the different between the DVP-78H and DVP-NS76H .. i search from sony website it seems the same only.. may b just the color different.. one is black and the other is silver..

notice that the 78H can upscale to 1080p.. if my tv only support up to 1080i... will there be any issues??

This post has been edited by jimjim: Jan 27 2008, 01:54 AM
sunauto
post Jan 27 2008, 01:53 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 26 2008, 10:34 AM)
sunauto, the ns - h series can play DTS CD or DVD audio or not
DTS CD - yes ..... DVD-Audio nope ....... why nope? B'coz Sony supports SACD aje but this player doesn't support SACD, budget dvd player mah. You need a player like Denon or Pioneer that supports both formats.

QUOTE(jimjim @ Jan 27 2008, 01:41 AM)
what is the different between the DVP-78H and DVP-NS76H .. i search from sony website it seems the same only.. may b just the color different.. one is black and the other is silver..
The newer one supports 1080p, other than that, every feature remains the same but I like the 76H design more to be frank.
Ngto
post Jan 27 2008, 10:42 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(jimjim @ Jan 27 2008, 01:41 AM)

notice that the 78H can upscale to 1080p.. if my tv only support up to 1080i... will there be any issues??
If your TV can support only 1080i, don't select 1080P on the Sony 78H. Select only 1080i.

127 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:49 AM