Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4

lengzhai
post Mar 19 2016, 11:46 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Mar 19 2016, 11:18 AM)
Using this card oversea got extra charges?
yes, bank charges and currency exchange conversion to MYR if you are purchasing in foreign currency.
fruitie
post Mar 19 2016, 11:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Mar 19 2016, 11:45 AM)
can get but might not be all ranges.
Erm, how to know which one can and which one can't...
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 19 2016, 12:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

i have two cimb cards. cimbclicks only allows me to add 1 card detail into it. any idea how to link the 2nd card?
lengzhai
post Mar 19 2016, 12:16 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 19 2016, 11:48 AM)
Erm, how to know which one can and which one can't...
I bought chocolates there before, according to the sales girl the promotion is actually for all chocolates and perfumes, edt and edp exhibited on the rack while stock last.

They have kiosk and shops around Malaysia Airports nationwide and not all eligible items available at all location thus having this "but not limited to", because this keywords is to protect business and to reassure that not all kinds of eligible items are for promotion, but in fact is all listed items on the rack in the particular shop is having promotion exclude rokok and other things like selected liquor.
fruitie
post Mar 19 2016, 12:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Mar 19 2016, 12:16 PM)
I bought chocolates there before, according to the sales girl the promotion is actually for all chocolates and perfumes, edt and edp exhibited on the rack while stock last.

They have kiosk and shops around Malaysia Airports nationwide and not all eligible items available at all location thus having this "but not limited to", because this keywords is to protect business and to reassure that not all kinds of eligible items are for promotion, but in fact is all listed items on the rack in the particular shop is having promotion exclude rokok and other things like selected liquor.
Got it. I might buy in my next trip. Always lazy to shop for stuff after I come back. laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Mar 19 2016, 05:00 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Mar 18 2016, 07:47 PM)
Yes my mum already received on my behalf. What i want is not to activate it after 5 months later coz i dun need it now.

As to why it took so long i really have no idea. Maybe it was approved much earlier coz the expiry is 02/21 but cimb took its own sweet time to deliver to me.
call to activate 1st, then request to block for 5 months
shud be possible
Jarum
post Mar 19 2016, 06:07 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Mar 18 2016, 06:37 PM)
didn't know about this, can you share how to link the CIMB saving account to my CC CIMBClick account?
Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Like i said earlier, once your registration is successful, the CIMBClick system will automatically ask you to set 2 most active account.
Since I've only 2 types of account with CIMB, 1st one i choose my saving account, and the 2nd one i set it to my CC account.
gastacopz
post Mar 19 2016, 11:30 PM

4,928 posts

guys, share please which channel to apply this card with free gift if any..please.

thanks.
saitong09
post Mar 19 2016, 11:32 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 19 2016, 11:30 PM)
guys, share please which channel to apply this card with free gift if any..please.

thanks.
Apply online (cimbclicks) got free Lazada voucher rm50. My application under approval now.
gastacopz
post Mar 19 2016, 11:35 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 19 2016, 11:32 PM)
Apply online (cimbclicks) got free Lazada voucher rm50. My application under approval now.
thanks...applying now.. thumbup.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

btw, no more rm50 lazada voucher..only this..

how they got so many details of me?just press apply now, all info is there..where i work, when start work..how they know?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by gastacopz: Mar 19 2016, 11:45 PM

fruitie
post Mar 19 2016, 11:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 19 2016, 11:35 PM)

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

how they got so many details of me?just press apply now, all info is there..where i work, when start work..how they know?? rclxub.gif
Do you have existing CIMB account? Like their savings account?
gastacopz
post Mar 20 2016, 12:00 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 19 2016, 11:55 PM)
Do you have existing CIMB account? Like their savings account?
yup...but iirc,, never provide them with all the info.

and they offered me gold, instead of plat...any different?later not get rm75 cashback how?
fruitie
post Mar 20 2016, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 20 2016, 12:00 AM)

and they offered me gold, instead of plat...any different?later not get rm75 cashback how?
Erm, there is no more CIMB CR Gold, I thought all now Plat? They downgraded the requirement for this Plat card to 24k per annum.
vez
post Mar 20 2016, 12:24 AM

4,622 posts

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

the RM75 welcome bonus promotion until when?
ikanbilis
post Mar 20 2016, 12:51 AM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 19 2016, 05:00 PM)
call to activate 1st, then request to block for 5 months
shud be possible
Thanks! Will do this on monday.

nickcct
post Mar 20 2016, 10:58 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Do you have applied loan or credit card with them before?
saitong09
post Mar 20 2016, 11:21 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 20 2016, 12:00 AM)

How much you key in the monthly income? The system automatic show those card that met your requirement.
saitong09
post Mar 20 2016, 11:22 AM

10,822 posts

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

fruitiemy application still under approval, if approved will get Lazada voucher rm50 or welcome bonus rm75?
gastacopz
post Mar 20 2016, 11:41 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Mar 20 2016, 10:58 AM)
Do you have applied loan or credit card with them before?
Loan no...card yes, but halfway last time..unt they called me to complete the form..but I didn't

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 20 2016, 11:21 AM)
How much you key in the monthly income? The system automatic show those card that met your requirement.
Didn't keyed in..already there..greyed out and can't edit..they put 44k monthly...lol..above ktards standard
fruitie
post Mar 20 2016, 11:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 20 2016, 11:22 AM)
fruitiemy application still under approval, if approved will get Lazada voucher rm50 or welcome bonus rm75?
laugh.gif How would I know? I got mine a year ago with no gifts at all. laugh.gif

132 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:30 AM