post Jan 1 2016, 07:39 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2016, 03:03 PM)
I didn't know there's such a promo. tongue.gif

Googled and it was only for the first cashless ride. laugh.gif
http://www.grabtaxi.com/myteksi/get-a-rm10...ride-with-cimb/
Hi fruitie,

Grabcar's MCC is considered as Ecom which entitled to 5%CB?

I checked with Uber, their code was Taxi & Limousine btw I think it will not be charged as Ecom. hmm.gif

Or anyone experienced riding these can confirm on this?
lengzhai
post Jan 1 2016, 08:10 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2016, 08:06 PM)
I'm not sure which MCC but it's entitled for cash rebate.

Eh, Uber no? I got it for my Nov cash rebate. smile.gif
According to Uber, Uber is registered under the Merchant Category Code 4121, for Taxicabs and Limousines.

Just to double confirm with you, means that Uber transactions also entitled for the Online Ecom 5% CB then?

If yes, I am going to change to CIMB CB liao rclxm9.gif

lengzhai
post Jan 1 2016, 08:50 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2016, 08:27 PM)
Yes, I received cash rebate for Uber transaction via its app. smile.gif
notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

Thank you.
lengzhai
post Mar 19 2016, 11:45 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2016, 10:26 PM)
This is regarding Eraman CIMB cards discount.

2. Privileges include, but are not limited to, fragrances and cosmetics, chocolates, fashion apparel and accessories, excluding tobacco, tobacco products,  Airport Shoppe merchandise, Chanel, Remy Martin Louis XIII.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/cimbcon...ail/eraman.html

That means fragrances and cosmetics cannot get discount?
can get but might not be all ranges.
lengzhai
post Mar 19 2016, 11:46 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Mar 19 2016, 11:18 AM)
Using this card oversea got extra charges?
yes, bank charges and currency exchange conversion to MYR if you are purchasing in foreign currency.
lengzhai
post Mar 19 2016, 12:16 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 19 2016, 11:48 AM)
Erm, how to know which one can and which one can't...
I bought chocolates there before, according to the sales girl the promotion is actually for all chocolates and perfumes, edt and edp exhibited on the rack while stock last.

They have kiosk and shops around Malaysia Airports nationwide and not all eligible items available at all location thus having this "but not limited to", because this keywords is to protect business and to reassure that not all kinds of eligible items are for promotion, but in fact is all listed items on the rack in the particular shop is having promotion exclude rokok and other things like selected liquor.
lengzhai
post Mar 22 2016, 04:36 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 22 2016, 04:28 PM)
I try adding CIMB CB card into M2U and was decline. They accepted the UOB tho. LOL. really enemy this two....
Did you specify Credit Card at Fav. Management page?
lengzhai
post Mar 22 2016, 05:16 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 22 2016, 04:46 PM)
I dont get you. What do you mean?
Ensure details are filled up.

lengzhai
post Mar 25 2016, 11:59 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 25 2016, 11:48 AM)
Did you see me asking him for clarification?

To clear your doubt, it is not a hopeless or useless card.
very kesian the card. this card is not useless. got cb on 5% when i pay online. why hopeless?

system is slow and not efficient, yes, but not the card itself.
lengzhai
post Mar 25 2016, 12:00 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 25 2016, 11:50 AM)
interested to know which card he's thinking better than CIMB CR  laugh.gif
6% online tncx cb the pbb one tongue.gif
lengzhai
post Mar 25 2016, 12:07 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 25 2016, 12:02 PM)
again, VS has high income requirements where most cant get.

if i have PBB VS, i can immediately cut HLB Mach, UOB Vox, and CIMB CR  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yeah, high income requirement.

i am not sure now still acceptable to regard as income/hedge with gold/ppb gold investment account (not sure about this because i don't have pbb account) if we want to apply this cc. Beside the fd requirement can make use with this gold account to opt for the income requirement for vss
lengzhai
post Mar 25 2016, 12:18 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 25 2016, 12:11 PM)
what system is slow and not efficient that you mentioned?
based on affirmation on previous post on the linkage request by using phone calls and online linkage of cimb cards with sav/current account.

some ppl even need to do a separate (new cimb account based on cc although he/she having existing account in cimb)

i am not sure exactly which process in the system thou sweat.gif
lengzhai
post Mar 26 2016, 06:37 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 26 2016, 12:52 PM)
Try for the 1 hour approval in KLCC but get rejected. Guess really is because my 3 new cc approve for jan,feb and mar. Maybe they unable to determine if i will make prompt payment for the 3 card?

Anyway, 3-4 month is it enough to apply again ? Or need to follow 6 month rule
Did you ask the reason?

I applied 4 cards in two months got approved.
lengzhai
post Mar 28 2016, 08:45 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2016, 08:42 AM)
Purchase in MYR is the one you need to be careful, if it is overseas currency is fine.
Well, but merchants like Lazada, 11 Street and alike are pretty safe.
true. esp Uber. charged in MYR but cross border fee applies. mad.gif
lengzhai
post May 4 2016, 10:59 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(initialkid @ May 4 2016, 10:57 AM)
is the cash rebate card based on posting date? must be posted on statement date right?
cash rebate based on the date you swipe within your statement cycle. I though all CIMB CR cycke at 28th?
lengzhai
post May 7 2016, 11:41 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2016, 12:57 AM)
I noticed I only used once for Uber in November and got the cash back in Dec. I did use Grab Car from November to January and my last cash back was February. smile.gif
Since March no longer having cb already.
lengzhai
post May 7 2016, 11:57 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2016, 11:53 AM)
Too bad then. sad.gif Time to detach it from my Uber. How about Grab Car? Too bad my expenses are too low and cannot link my VOX...
I'm not sure. Anyone using Grab can clarify.
lengzhai
post May 8 2016, 01:22 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 8 2016, 01:04 PM)
u should always compare both  nod.gif
One thing to note is

quote from CIMB's
Terms and conditions:
1. Payment must be made via www.agoda.com/cimb with a CIMB Bank credit, debit or Kwik card.
2. Not applicable with any other discounts or on-going promotions. (I believe no more insider deals)

/quote end

Yeah, DarReNz is correct, better to compare both.
lengzhai
post May 14 2016, 05:07 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ May 14 2016, 05:04 PM)
If use CC to pay for tyres purchase and service, it doesnt count under retail right?

Btw Im using CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum
Don't think so. Unless the tyres are sold by Tesco or other grocery retailer with is quite impossible. You can get lub oil for cb if buy under Tesco since they are selling them. Buy tyre I don't think so...
lengzhai
post May 14 2016, 08:19 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 14 2016, 06:58 PM)
Of course it is. Entitled for 0.2% cash back.
Why it is not retail? All transactions are retail transactions just that some cards give cash back according to MCC. Your answer seems to have mixed up retail and groceries?
CIMB CR gives 0.2% cash back for all spends which don't fall under any of their cash back categories.
QUOTE(fly126 @ May 14 2016, 07:00 PM)
Your Statement's Incorrect...!!!
Any Purchases of Goods or Service which is Charged to the Credit Card will treat as "Retail Transaction".
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=79730386
Sorry. With two point six billion millions sorry. I mistakenly assume Retail=Grocery only. As in my brain when I typed just now retailer=grocery retailer. This is wrong in CIMB CB terms. notworthy.gif

I am considering autoparts, that's the reason why I immediately think that buying tyre (one of auto parts) is not equivalently as shopping at grocery retailers aka Tesco, Jaya, 99 speedmart, KK, Aeon Big etc.

Buy tyre using CIMB CR still have the 0.2% cash back, which falls under Others retails.

Sorry for my confusion. The confusion is cleared by fruitie and fly126. blush.gif

0.0558sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:39 PM