Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4

alexwsk
post Dec 23 2015, 09:40 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(are89 @ Dec 23 2015, 08:50 AM)
I just want to share that I payed TM bills via payonline (UOB) & received 0.5% CB using cimb-petronas mastercard.
u meant 0.2%?
alexwsk
post Jan 15 2016, 09:27 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 15 2016, 07:03 AM)
i can only confirm IWK via POSonline (inclusive of 2% convenience fee for using credit card). gotten 5% cashback from CIMB CR.

i might wanna try SYABAS cuz i pay in cash due to small amount each month  sweat.gif
may i know what's the description in your statement/online banking for IWK thru posonline?
i might try TNB this mth if cannot finish quota, thx
alexwsk
post Jan 15 2016, 04:56 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 15 2016, 09:46 AM)
i think anything goes thru POSonline is eCom for CIMB CR.
great, can make use of this for 3% if cannot finish the RM30 quota
alexwsk
post Jan 30 2016, 07:39 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 30 2016, 06:14 PM)
Paid assessment to Majlis Daerah Kampar using M2U with CIMB CR gives me 5%.

Description at CIMBClicks: MAJ DAERAH KINTA SLTN@ KINTA SELATAN MY

No need to pay 2% conveniences fee to POSOnline. whistling.gif  rclxms.gif
hmm, i pay dbkl using uobpayonline only 0.2%
ok, now hv to try everything using CR thru m2u (but not all bills accepted)
alexwsk
post Jan 30 2016, 07:46 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 30 2016, 07:44 PM)
I tried several payees at UOB Payonline and had draw my own conclusion that everything paid at using this card won't be getting 5% CR.

So I have gave up that channel.
yea, so now will try anything that can pay thru m2u
posonline mostly can get 5% but after deduct 2% charges only get 3%
alexwsk
post Feb 1 2016, 02:02 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 12:18 PM)
It seems like all this while payments through UOBPayOnline don't entitle not sure why this UniFi went through.

You guys can try.
i had a feeling it's posonline not payonline
i've tested unifi via uobpayonline back in nov and din get 5%
alexwsk
post Feb 3 2016, 09:32 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(remnesh @ Feb 3 2016, 05:58 PM)
Has anyone received welcome bonus of RM70 upon signing up for Cash Rebate Platinum card recently when they had the promotion? I applied during that time buy could not upload my documents online.

I emailed them the documents and now they saying I am not entitled for it cause I didnt upload it online. I tried so many times, different pc, different browser, different format of docs and size yet I couldnt.

Seems like they disable the uploading function on purpose.
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 3 2016, 08:57 PM)
I got only RM 10 welcome bonus
when I asked CS during activation
CS said not entitle any promo nor welcome bonus
so my first transaction was just RM 10
so got RM 10 welcome bonus
fxxx the cs  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

otherwise I sure spend RM 70 to get RM 70
when did you apply?
i also applied mine on oct last yr till now still nothing

Added:
I just composed an email over cimbclicks, see what is their response
I was told over the phone that i will still get the RM70 by emailing the documents to them (no application form in the email)

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Feb 3 2016, 09:40 PM
alexwsk
post Feb 4 2016, 10:54 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Feb 4 2016, 09:38 AM)
I also applied in Oct and email documents without application form.
I recall we need to login to cimbclicks to qualify?
What is the email to write to? Thinking of dropping them a line.
QUOTE(remnesh @ Feb 4 2016, 10:24 AM)
I think I'm going to do the same. Will email them regarding this. I called CS but they said I'm not entitled cause my transactions wasn't 'captured' by the system.

Which email did u write to?
i use the compose feature after login to cimbclicks
yea, my application status in cimbclicks also "successful"
alexwsk
post Feb 23 2016, 10:25 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 3 2016, 09:32 PM)
when did you apply?
i also applied mine on oct last yr till now still nothing

Added:
I just composed an email over cimbclicks, see what is their response
I was told over the phone that i will still get the RM70 by emailing the documents to them (no application form in the email)
i too received a call yesterday telling me I will get my welcome bonus in the next statement on 28/2
alexwsk
post Mar 15 2016, 03:01 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Mar 15 2016, 02:20 PM)
Hi, just receive my card not long ago.  When I will get rebate after swipe my card? After paid the outstanding fees?
read 1st post
alexwsk
post Mar 16 2016, 02:52 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 16 2016, 11:56 AM)
nowadays bank want to lock you with their cc only by providing you high credit limit. if you don't need such high cl, do request them to reduce it. otherwise, it will affect your other cc application and/or loan application.
i too reduced my CL, but before that cs warned me after reduce if want to increase need to submit back income documents laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Mar 19 2016, 05:00 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Mar 18 2016, 07:47 PM)
Yes my mum already received on my behalf. What i want is not to activate it after 5 months later coz i dun need it now.

As to why it took so long i really have no idea. Maybe it was approved much earlier coz the expiry is 02/21 but cimb took its own sweet time to deliver to me.
call to activate 1st, then request to block for 5 months
shud be possible
alexwsk
post Mar 21 2016, 07:08 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 21 2016, 10:59 AM)
If you preset RM50 and fill RM20 you donate RM30 to the next person pumping I guess =) don't dare to try

If you already got 3 CC approve, chance of rejection is quite high. Because banks will see you as desparate, applying many cards. But no harm to apply anyway, the only cost is time.
ok, next time i try preset 50 and pump 49.99, see what amount is posted
hmm.gif seems like my current available CL still minus RM200 for one petrol transaction even though that transaction has been posted

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Mar 21 2016, 07:12 PM
alexwsk
post Mar 29 2016, 10:14 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Mar 29 2016, 09:27 PM)
Received my Cash Rebate Platinum new card added Visa paywave feature.

Also saw their web that CIMB Tesco Platinum MasterCard (coming soon)
CIMB CR not MasterCard?
why got visa paywave?
alexwsk
post Apr 16 2016, 08:45 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Angeline @ Apr 16 2016, 10:25 AM)
I thought cash advance have free period so if i pay on time, it will not charge interest and i can get the statement balance more than 3000 to get cash back 7% from buying petrol. So, i know it is a bad idea now. Thanks for your advice. I am new to credit card. This is my first credit card. Anyway, can anyone tell me how to change to estatement for credit card? I click on my cimbclicks but it didn't show any credit card there.
where did u actually see 7% for buying petrol?
alexwsk
post Apr 16 2016, 11:04 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 16 2016, 09:05 PM)
cimb petronas card, 7% CB if pump at petronas and statement balance >3k
ic, no wonder he was thinking about withdrawing cash, which is a big no no
alexwsk
post Apr 21 2016, 03:46 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Apr 21 2016, 03:39 PM)
so in another meaning, if I do not have any transaction regarding Online/Ecommerce, but I swipe for utilities, I can get the cashback also right? with max rm50 for utilities only
utilities 2% for standing instructions only, else 0.2%

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Apr 21 2016, 03:47 PM
alexwsk
post Apr 30 2016, 11:47 AM

4,094 posts

standing instructions for TM Unifi only qualify for 0.2%
alexwsk
post Apr 30 2016, 10:18 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 30 2016, 05:09 PM)
Too bad,  you should use vox pay via uobpayonline if you have vox card smile.gif
in the midst of applying now blush.gif
just changed to cimb cr to test out since watami oso no more benefit
alexwsk
post May 25 2016, 07:37 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 25 2016, 05:37 PM)
RM0.00 CIMB: As a loyal CIMB customer,we're pleased to offer u a CIMB Tesco MasterCard credit card.Visit our website for more info.To reject,reply NO by 7JUN16.
need to reply to reject? ranting.gif
waste sms $$$, lol

This post has been edited by alexwsk: May 25 2016, 07:38 PM

0.0536sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:27 AM