132 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4

winnie619
post Jun 4 2016, 09:43 PM

445 posts

Still entitle to get 5% cash rebate for Airbnb booking right?
I miss the last promotion, 10% instant off when make payment.
fruitie
post Jun 4 2016, 10:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 4 2016, 09:12 PM)
i would usually pay around 16th of the subsequent month before the end of the 20 days interest free period
hmm.gif Then, you will spend from 16th to 28th only?

Luckily my cash rebate is not a lot, I will just pay statement balance to ease my mind. laugh.gif
nothingz
post Jun 4 2016, 11:02 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 4 2016, 10:44 PM)

Luckily my cash rebate is not a lot, I will just pay statement balance to ease my mind. laugh.gif
sometimes i do not use this card after the statement date so i just pay the outstanding balance instead of leaving the credit balance there
kebeckham7
post Jun 5 2016, 12:00 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 4 2016, 10:44 PM)

fruitie, is this card give 5% cash rebate online payment (TM,MAXIS and TNB)...cause I see on the first page 5% cash rebate (RM50 Max ( RM 30 out of RM50 for online )) which is better? this one or UOB Vox?
fruitie
post Jun 5 2016, 12:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jun 5 2016, 12:00 AM)
fruitie, is this card give 5% cash rebate online payment (TM,MAXIS and TNB)...cause I see on the first page 5% cash rebate (RM50 Max ( RM 30 out of RM50 for online )) which is better? this one or UOB Vox?
No, this doesn't give. If you want for bills, stick to UOB VOX.
I only use this card for my online purchases which are less than RM 50 per transaction.
kebeckham7
post Jun 5 2016, 12:21 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2016, 12:08 AM)
No, this doesn't give. If you want for bills, stick to UOB VOX.
I only use this card for my online purchases which are less than RM 50 per transaction.
ok just to confirm...thanks biggrin.gif
HMMaster
post Jun 5 2016, 09:19 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

For the online cashback campaign registration, any reply after registration? I didn't get any.
fantasy1989
post Jun 5 2016, 09:36 AM

4,706 posts

any good website to pay all utility bill with CC?
tonytyk
post Jun 5 2016, 10:30 AM

1,962 posts

victorywp, may want to add to 1st page on CIMB MC CR card not eligible for 5% cash rebate for top up for airasia ezypay credit card

This post has been edited by tonytyk: Jun 5 2016, 10:31 AM
TSvictorywp
post Jun 5 2016, 10:44 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jun 5 2016, 10:30 AM)
victorywp, may want to add to 1st page on CIMB MC CR card not eligible for 5% cash rebate for top up for airasia ezypay credit card
erm, how shall i write it? like this?

not eligible:
top up for air asia ezpay
MGM
post Jun 5 2016, 11:08 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jun 5 2016, 10:30 AM)
I thought AIRASIA EZYPAY is a debit card? Where can u top up this card with credit card? Have u tried using UOB VOX or PBB VS for Cashback?
fruitie
post Jun 5 2016, 11:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jun 5 2016, 09:19 AM)
For the online cashback campaign registration, any reply after registration? I didn't get any.
I did receive reply.

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jun 5 2016, 09:36 AM)
any good website to pay all utility bill with CC?
UOBPayOnline but CIMB CR doesn't give any cash back.
PosOnline also can but it has 2% service charge if pay with CC and eligible for cash back using CIMB CR.
tonytyk
post Jun 5 2016, 11:39 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 5 2016, 10:44 AM)
erm, how shall i write it? like this?

not eligible:
top up for air asia ezpay
You may want to put the website https://www.airasiaezpay.com/portal/account/topup
tonytyk
post Jun 5 2016, 11:40 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 5 2016, 11:08 AM)
I thought AIRASIA EZYPAY is a debit card? Where can u top up this card with credit card? Have u tried using UOB VOX or PBB VS for Cashback?
Have only tried CIMB CR
TSvictorywp
post Jun 5 2016, 11:52 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jun 5 2016, 11:39 AM)
updated, thanks.
donhue
post Jun 5 2016, 12:13 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Jun 3 2016, 12:35 PM)
oh.. thanks for pointing out.
sunshine oso under groceries?  nice laugh.gif
I think this only applies to the groceries section (lower ground of old wing or new wing at sunshine square). L1 - 4 are considered departmental store, so don't think it's considered groceries.

This is based on my PBB VS usage at sunshine groceries section, where i got 6% cashback. Have never tried at the department store area.
HMMaster
post Jun 5 2016, 12:38 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2016, 11:37 AM)
I did receive reply.
UOBPayOnline but CIMB CR doesn't give any cash back.
PosOnline also can but it has 2% service charge if pay with CC and eligible for cash back using CIMB CR.
Did you reply the sms with "CASH" or with other method? I called CS, they said they can't check the registration status and they normally don't have reply for the SMS. shakehead.gif But the other campaign I have the reply.
lengzhai
post Jun 5 2016, 12:40 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jun 5 2016, 12:38 PM)
Did you reply the sms with "CASH" or with other method? I called CS, they said they can't check the registration status and they normally don't have reply for the SMS.  shakehead.gif But the other campaign I have the reply.
Do you have the message from CIMB at first?

Mine took less than 30 seconds for me to receive the reply.
fruitie
post Jun 5 2016, 12:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jun 5 2016, 12:38 PM)
Did you reply the sms with "CASH" or with other method? I called CS, they said they can't check the registration status and they normally don't have reply for the SMS.  shakehead.gif But the other campaign I have the reply.
CASH

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Jun 5 2016, 12:40 PM)
Do you have the message from CIMB at first?

Mine took less than 30 seconds for me to receive the reply.
Yes, same as yours.
tokdukun
post Jun 5 2016, 02:48 PM

376 posts

Hi all.

Last year I applied for CIMB cash rebate master card. I applied over the counter at a branch.

I then received 3 credit cards, the other 2 being normal gold visa and mastercard. I dunno why, but since I thought the annual fee is waived, I let it be.

Little did I know it's only waived for first year, I just got charged RM140 for these 2 additional cards I never applied.

Is there any chance I can complaint and get these charges forfeited?

Thanks in advance.

132 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0289sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:14 PM