Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

roimekoi
post Apr 29 2017, 03:22 PM

337 posts

Finally got pbb quantum card approved sms this morning .....
Got rejection from hl just now
cybpsych
post May 3 2017, 09:23 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(UnknownZai @ May 3 2017, 09:21 AM)
Hi guys,

[attachmentid=8780688]
Want to ask what is statement balance?

And how come my outstanding balance = -RM3600..

is the -RM3600 is i owe them?

But i paid every single time i used.
Thanks for clearing my doubt smile.gif

Have a nice day~
ask here

-ve amount is you have excess amount in there.

dont know what u did. could be BT? or someone transferred to the card?

check the History.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 3 2017, 09:24 AM
UnknownZai
post May 3 2017, 10:24 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 3 2017, 09:23 AM)
ask here

-ve amount is you have excess amount in there.

dont know what u did. could be BT? or someone transferred to the card?

check the History.
Hi thanks for redirect me at here! rclxms.gif

So base on the img, i dont owe any money right?

statement balance and outstanding balance, what's the different between them? biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post May 3 2017, 10:29 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(UnknownZai @ May 3 2017, 10:24 AM)
Hi thanks for redirect me at here!  rclxms.gif

So base on the img, i dont owe any money right?

statement balance and outstanding balance, what's the different between them? biggrin.gif
statement balance = oustanding amount for previous month up until bill date.

outstanding balance = statement not yet paid + any new outstanding (if any) after bill date. this amount will always increase if you keep spending.
UnknownZai
post May 3 2017, 10:36 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 3 2017, 10:29 AM)
statement balance = oustanding amount for previous month up until bill date.

outstanding balance = statement not yet paid + any new outstanding (if any) after bill date. this amount will always increase if you keep spending.
But if the oustanding balance there is negative means i overpaid? tongue.gif

Thanks for clarification.
mjhs84
post May 3 2017, 10:11 PM

26 posts

Last year I applied OCBC Cashflo card with free 1 year annual fee. One year has passed, last month bill saw they charge me about RM200 of annual fee. I immediately called OCBC to request for a annual fee waiver and few days later they reject it. I keep doing it few times and they keep reject it until I fed up. I called and request to cancel the card hopefully to get the annual fee to reverse out. But they still die die don't want to waive off the annual fee until today.

I always pay the bill puntually. Why OCBC treat their customer so badly? Instead of paying the annual fee, what can I do now?

This post has been edited by mjhs84: May 3 2017, 10:29 PM
slaveone
post May 3 2017, 10:16 PM

1,230 posts

change cards? had no problem asking for waiver from citibank
T231H
post May 3 2017, 10:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(mjhs84 @ May 3 2017, 10:11 PM)
Last year I applied OCBC Cashflo card with free 1 year annual fee. One year has passed, last month bill saw they charge me about RM200 of annual fee. I immediately called OCBC to  request for a annual fee waiver and few days later they reject it. I keep doing it few times and they keep reject it until I fed up. I called and request to cancel the card hopefully to get the annual fee to reverse out. But they still die die don't want to waive off the annual fee until today.

I always pay the bill puntually. Why OCBC treat their customer so badly? Instead of paying the annual fee, what can I do now?
they got no benefits of you doing that....for they cannot charge you interest.

if you think that they treat you badly....change card lor.....unless brows.gif brows.gif

Ramjade
post May 3 2017, 10:22 PM

24,333 posts

Last year I applied OCBC Cashflo card with free 1 year annual fee. One year has passed, last month bill saw they charge me about RM200 of annual fee. I immediately called OCBC to  request for a annual fee waiver and few days later they reject it. I keep doing it few times and they keep reject it until I fed up. I called and request to cancel the card hopefully to get the annual fee to reverse out. But they still die die don't want to waive off the annual fee until today.

Of course they don't want to waive. Why should they? They are not charity organisation.

Use another card. Better option available.

Eh, 3 years waiver.
http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...mastercard.html

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 3 2017, 10:26 PM
mjhs84
post May 3 2017, 10:26 PM

26 posts

If I change card, I still need to pay the annual fee bah.. I have other bank's credit card which is free annual fee..
mjhs84
post May 3 2017, 10:28 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 3 2017, 10:22 PM)
Of course they don't want to waive. Why should they? They are not charity organisation.

Use another card. Better option available.

Eh, 3 years waiver.
http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...mastercard.html
Last year when I apply, they only offer 1 year only...apply too early
Ramjade
post May 3 2017, 10:30 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(mjhs84 @ May 3 2017, 10:28 PM)
Last year when I apply, they only offer 1 year only...apply too early
Just change. Bank lose customer only. This card some more no special feature.
adam_dkh
post May 3 2017, 10:32 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ May 3 2017, 10:16 PM)
change cards? had no problem asking for waiver from citibank
Citibank say to me next year have to pay Lio.
slaveone
post May 3 2017, 10:34 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(adam_dkh @ May 3 2017, 10:32 PM)
Can call them every year and ask for waiver. Or get the free for life cards like Maybank 2 Cards
knwong
post May 3 2017, 10:35 PM

3,559 posts

Free market ma, don't have to condemn the bank if they don't fulfill all your requests. Shop for other cards
mjhs84
post May 3 2017, 10:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(adam_dkh @ May 3 2017, 10:32 PM)
I also kena from citibank. Last time also die die dont want to waive my Airasia gold card annual fee. In the end, luckily the CSO helpful enough to help me to downgrade to Choice card in order to get the fee waiver..
justanovice
post May 3 2017, 10:38 PM

2,526 posts

Just pay off the credit card balances (if any) excluding the annual fee, and cancel the card (and ensure they cancel your card & the annual fee)
They cannot stop you from doing that.
celaw
post May 3 2017, 10:43 PM

1,263 posts

I had tried to apply this card. Due to I just cancelled the OCBC GE Card 3 months ago, I'm not entitled to any annual fee waiver.

I had asked the bank officer if I got the card and request to cancel AF, and if unable to waive the annual fee, do I need to pay the annual fee? The OCBC officer answer is yes, so I asked her to take a walk.
mjhs84
post May 4 2017, 09:19 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ May 3 2017, 10:38 PM)
Just pay off the credit card balances (if any) excluding the annual fee, and cancel the card (and ensure they cancel your card & the annual fee)
They cannot stop you from doing that.
They die die dont want to cancel the annual fee. That's why I am here..
fruitie
post May 4 2017, 09:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,790 posts

QUOTE(mjhs84 @ May 4 2017, 09:19 AM)
They die die dont want to cancel the annual fee. That's why I am here..
Just move on, OCBC won't waive and nothing interesting with their cards.

130 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 >Top

0.0303sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:09 AM