icemanfx
post Oct 20 2016, 09:56 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 20 2016, 02:54 PM)
Yrs choices sound normal to me.

My Japanese boss used to travel 300km by train to play Golf, sometimes in the rain too. To him, it is normal lah.

To many Malaysians with diff mindsets, BB is damn far ...from CJ.

We fight like dogs and cats over Hot Dog ..our Culture lah

Can we call it the 8th Wonder  of the World ? ..coz at the end of the day, we still stay peacefully together .
Some malaysians travelled to bandung, phuket, bangkok, hanoi, angeles city, etc to play golf, and those hardcore tee off in the rain also.

QUOTE(kenlaw72 @ Oct 20 2016, 05:12 PM)
look like very thing good at cyberjaya. no old building, no kampung building, widen roads, mrt, hsr,
no mix development with factory, many university,international school, 24 hours eatery, safe city,
cctv at all roads junction, many shopping center . rclxms.gif
There are over 20 towers under construction, when there are completed and fully occupied. Will cbj retain the tranquillity?
xyyap
post Oct 20 2016, 10:24 PM

5,219 posts

Very sincere guy, keep reminding us about 20 towers. Lol

As of now, Cyberjaya is not an investment place. Kind of Agree

SKY 1809
post Oct 20 2016, 10:52 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 20 2016, 10:24 PM)
Very sincere guy, keep reminding us about 20 towers. Lol

As of now, Cyberjaya is not an investment place. Kind of Agree
Maybe he is predicting a sub prime coming like the one in USA wink.gif
TSnexona88
post Oct 20 2016, 11:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 20 2016, 09:56 PM)
There are over 20 towers under construction, when there are completed and fully occupied. Will cbj retain the tranquillity?
I'm curious..

u really counted how many towers in cbj huh? sweat.gif

or simply hentam only devil.gif
Zres
post Oct 20 2016, 11:47 PM

557 posts

20 towers is to align with wawasan 2020...chill man
icemanfx
post Oct 21 2016, 12:50 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:07 PM)
I'm curious..

u really counted how many towers in cbj huh?  sweat.gif

or simply hentam only  devil.gif
QUOTE(Zres @ Oct 20 2016, 11:47 PM)
20 towers is to align with wawasan 2020...chill man
Unless you have difficulty in counting.

So far, none of cbj lovers and resident has dispute the number ( i.e over 20).

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 21 2016, 12:55 AM
Zres
post Oct 21 2016, 01:26 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 21 2016, 12:50 AM)
Unless you have difficulty in counting.

So far, none of cbj lovers and resident has dispute the number ( i.e over 20).
What's the point of discuss how many towers? If the real fact is 19 or 21 , so ?

Btw, I curious how U count it? Like skypark consider 4 tower ? I'm not going to challenge ur more than 20 towers Statement, but if we meet up one day and u can list down where are the 20 blocks, I will treat u a coffee,
Ur effort deserve it.

Generally, agree Cyberjaya not ideal place for investment.

This post has been edited by Zres: Oct 21 2016, 01:30 AM
kenlaw72
post Oct 21 2016, 06:24 AM

697 posts

Cbj sure over supply. if for own stay , then no problem. For investment need to hold for 10 years.
Nowaday , many places also over supply.
The properties cant flip like 5 years ago.
We hold for the township completed mature.

Soros007
post Oct 21 2016, 06:48 AM

3,852 posts

Investment and speculation are two diff things.
No more honeymoon like few years back where easy money via real estate anymore however for investment in Cyberjaya I still think landed is always a good buy - value for money!

QUOTE(Zres @ Oct 21 2016, 01:26 AM)
What's the point of discuss how many towers? If the real fact is 19 or 21 , so ?

Btw, I curious how U count it? Like skypark consider 4 tower ? I'm not going to challenge ur more than 20 towers Statement, but if we meet up one day and u can list down where are the 20 blocks, I will treat u a coffee,
Ur effort deserve it.

Generally, agree Cyberjaya not ideal place for investment.
CharmaineLee80
post Oct 21 2016, 07:45 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 21 2016, 06:48 AM)
No more honeymoon like few years back where easy money via real estate anymore however for investment in Cyberjaya I still think landed is always a good buy - value for money!
Landed super expensive. If rent purpose, have to have holding power.
kenlaw72
post Oct 21 2016, 07:59 AM

697 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 21 2016, 06:48 AM)
For landed at cyberjaya, needed good strong finacial.
landed mostly above 1m.
somore rental rate for landed no up to expectation.

mroys@lyn
post Oct 21 2016, 08:08 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(kenlaw72 @ Oct 21 2016, 06:24 AM)
Cbj sure over supply. if for own stay , then no problem. For investment need to hold for 10 years.
Nowaday , many places also over supply.
The properties cant flip like 5 years ago.
We hold for the township completed mature.
how to define oversupply? are you comparing supply and demand within cbj? or within klang valley? with mrt2 and hsr (or may be lrt4) mobility is beyond imagination in cbj. this is purely own opinion unless quoted by reputable research company like HCSR. they have sophisticated software to do the supply/demand modelling and have huge data base to justify.
kenlaw72
post Oct 21 2016, 08:56 AM

697 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Oct 21 2016, 08:08 AM)
how to define oversupply? are you comparing supply and demand within cbj? or within klang valley? with mrt2 and hsr (or may be lrt4) mobility is beyond imagination in cbj. this is purely own opinion unless quoted by reputable research company like HCSR. they have sophisticated software to do the supply/demand modelling and have huge data base to justify.
yes, i would said just my own prediction.
i also bought property at cbj.
i make this as worst scenario for my property.
if the mrt2,hsr completed, it will be a boom for cbj.
it will get more people to work, study,stay, play at cbj.
People from kl, seremban, melaka can reach cbj easily.

Soros007
post Oct 21 2016, 09:54 AM

3,852 posts

My personal opinion:-
If Cyberjaya booms due to MRT, HSR, CCC, malls, High end residential area > ridiculous cheap to pay Rm1mil+ for a landed in world class infra equipped township.

If Cyberjaya goes down south > still a nice peaceful living environment to live with healthy lifestyle.

QUOTE(kenlaw72 @ Oct 21 2016, 08:56 AM)
yes, i would said just my own prediction.
i also bought property at cbj.
i make this as worst scenario for my property.
if the mrt2,hsr completed, it will be a boom for cbj.
it will get  more people to work, study,stay, play at cbj.
People from kl, seremban, melaka can reach cbj easily.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 21 2016, 10:16 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Oct 21 2016, 08:08 AM)
No powerful software or hardwares can solves our demand n supply equilibrium as long as people in power getting donation.
kenlaw72
post Oct 21 2016, 10:22 AM

697 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 21 2016, 09:54 AM)
My personal opinion:-
If Cyberjaya booms due to MRT, HSR, CCC, malls, High end residential area > ridiculous cheap to pay Rm1mil+ for a landed in world class infra equipped township.

If Cyberjaya goes down south > still a nice peaceful living environment to live with healthy lifestyle.
if cbj is my first property for own stay and with current income,
i definely go for landed.
i already have 2 landed.
JamesPond
post Oct 21 2016, 12:44 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(kenlaw72 @ Oct 21 2016, 10:22 AM)
if cbj is my first property for own stay and with current income,
i definely go for landed.
i already have 2 landed.
why landed? many cars?
Soros007
post Oct 21 2016, 01:22 PM

3,852 posts

Landed because it's value for money!

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Oct 21 2016, 12:44 PM)
why landed? many cars?
lamode
post Oct 21 2016, 02:02 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 21 2016, 01:22 PM)
Landed because it's value for money!
more landed coming up in cbj next year! smile.gif
kenlaw72
post Oct 21 2016, 02:31 PM

697 posts