Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

Ramjade
post Dec 22 2015, 04:28 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(matow @ Dec 22 2015, 04:26 PM)
I just received a call from Hong Leong Bank sales person. She claims to be offering a new type of Savings Account whereby they can guarantee interest rates of 7 to 8% per annum but with some terms and conditions applied. She requested for a meeting with me tomorrow for a presentation at my office.  I also clearly asked her if this was investment link type of savings but she said no, this is pure savings (almost like FD type) and no risk. I'm intrigued and said that I'll meet her and listen without obligation.
Anyone else got such telephone call from Hong Leong Bank?
No banks will give you 7-8% interest. Most likely is bundle with UT.
matow
post Dec 22 2015, 04:33 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 22 2015, 04:28 PM)
No banks will give you 7-8% interest. Most likely is bundle with UT.
If bundle with UT, I'm not taking it.
Anyway, will listen to her presentation and update on it to you guys.
Bonescythe
post Dec 22 2015, 05:28 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 22 2015, 03:58 PM)
You and I not same playing field what.  doh.gif  whistling.gif

Me have no Priority status with any bank and will never apply for any of their Priority status (waste of my money).  laugh.gif
Lol... Maybe u not yet that level gua...

Priority is good

blush.gif blush.gif
adele123
post Dec 22 2015, 06:16 PM

4,725 posts

I just received a call from Hong Leong Bank sales person. She claims to be offering a new type of Savings Account whereby they can guarantee interest rates of 7 to 8% per annum but with some terms and conditions applied. She requested for a meeting with me tomorrow for a presentation at my office.  I also clearly asked her if this was investment link type of savings but she said no, this is pure savings (almost like FD type) and no risk. I'm intrigued and said that I'll meet her and listen without obligation.
sounds more like insurance... no bank staff will go to your office lo...

my guess is insurance... so... beware.
you90
post Dec 22 2015, 06:18 PM

801 posts

Insurance savings Bro.

T231H
post Dec 22 2015, 06:25 PM

5,143 posts

hmm.gif they can guarantee interest rates of 7 to 8% per annum but with some terms and conditions applied.
this is interesting.....even if it is insurance + investment
you get insurance protection + 7~8% guarantee PA returns.....
even the ASX FP will get abt 6% BUT without insurance....
just make sure that the 7~8% is nett after deduction of insurance charges and are "GUARANTEE" as stated in the documentation to be signed.... ask the agent to add in the sentence before signing.... rclxms.gif
pls do keep us posted of the result of your meeting....
thks
Ramjade
post Dec 22 2015, 07:31 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 22 2015, 05:28 PM)
Lol... Maybe u not yet that level gua...

Priority is good

blush.gif  blush.gif
If you have too much money then ok. If RM250k lock up just for priority status, not worth it when that RM250k (I am using RM250k because most banks need about RM250k) can be earning 10%+ in other investment. But each person is entitle to their own opinions.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 22 2015, 07:32 PM
Bonescythe
post Dec 22 2015, 08:06 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 22 2015, 07:31 PM)
If you have too much money then ok. If RM250k lock up just for priority status, not worth it when that RM250k (I am using RM250k because most banks need about RM250k) can be earning 10%+ in other investment. But each person is entitle to their own opinions.
Wad investment can guarantee 10% ?? Got risk one wo

Whilst FD is confirm ini macam get payout
Ramjade
post Dec 22 2015, 08:19 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 22 2015, 08:06 PM)
Wad investment can guarantee 10% ?? Got risk one wo

Whilst FD is confirm ini macam get payout
UT, stocks. I did not say guaranteed. RM250k in FD just to get priority service compare to RM250k in UT? I prefer getting more money than getting entertain first. After all, for me banks only have 4 functions
a) SA
b) FD
c) CC
d) Loans (unless priority service is able to give you lower rates, than is worth it)

For me, 5-15 minutes waiting time, no problem.
Bonescythe
post Dec 22 2015, 09:05 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 22 2015, 08:19 PM)
UT, stocks. I did not say guaranteed. RM250k in FD just to get priority service compare to RM250k in UT? I prefer getting more money than getting entertain first. After all, for me banks only have 4 functions
a) SA
b) FD
c) CC
d) Loans (unless priority service is able to give you lower rates, than is worth it)

For me, 5-15 minutes waiting time, no problem.
A.) Normal
B.) Priority rates
C.) Inifinite/signature CC free for life with benefit
D.) Yea preferential rates
E.) Save time, drink coffee, parking
F.) BCC hobby- sightseeing lengluis RM
G.) Any bank promo, just call/text your RM to find out

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Dec 22 2015, 09:06 PM
cklimm
post Dec 22 2015, 10:39 PM

2,337 posts

An update about Mach FD,

I went Mach MV, informed that only counter placement is available for 4.5%pa, handed the cheque, printed my thumb, and, told that the cheque need to be processed before the FD takes effect.

Login to HL konek, no sight of the new FD yet.

Guys, better of stick with normal branches, at least you can have the cert immediately
wil-i-am
post Dec 22 2015, 10:40 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 22 2015, 04:27 PM)
CIMB Clicks eFD 4.3% 12 months. Minimum RM10k
https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/eFD.html
Pleasant surprise for CIMB lovers
wil-i-am
post Dec 22 2015, 10:41 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 22 2015, 10:39 PM)
An update about Mach FD,

I went Mach MV, informed that only counter placement is available for 4.5%pa, handed the cheque, printed my thumb, and, told that the cheque need to be processed before the FD takes effect.

Guys, better of stick with normal branches, at least you can have the cert immediately
They require how many working days to process?
cklimm
post Dec 22 2015, 10:42 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 22 2015, 10:41 PM)
They require how many working days to process?
said that available by tonight... duhh
Pewufod
post Dec 22 2015, 10:47 PM

1,537 posts

An update about Mach FD,

eh ya wo...thought want to do through online

sien liao

somemore mach branch not commonly available

wil-i-am
post Dec 22 2015, 10:54 PM

10,001 posts

Looking forward to your updates

Ramjade
post Dec 22 2015, 10:57 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Dec 22 2015, 10:47 PM)
eh ya wo...thought want to do through online

sien liao

somemore mach branch not commonly available
Now CIMB have eFD at 4.3% 12 months rclxms.gif but still cannot beat HL 4.5% 6 months
cherroy
post Dec 22 2015, 11:51 PM

25,802 posts

In before it is saving plan, that give cash back of 7~8% cash back... whistling.gif

Cash back /= interest.
Saving plan /= FD or "new type of saving account".

If there is such wonderful "saving account" or "almost like FD" that give guaranteed 7~8% as claimed, everyone don't need to discuss about 4.x% FD already, as all will flock to that "saving account" already. All FD can "close shop" already. laugh.gif

matow
post Dec 23 2015, 12:12 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 22 2015, 06:16 PM)
sounds more like insurance... no bank staff will go to your office lo...

my guess is insurance... so... beware.
Come to think of it, sounds like insurance scheme, thanks for the warning!

Will update once I meet with the sales rep.

The sales rep is female, hope she is a leng lui tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by matow: Dec 23 2015, 12:14 AM
Bonescythe
post Dec 23 2015, 12:23 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

An update about Mach FD,

Thanks for ur experience. Looks like this so call eFD not "e" at all.. haha..

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:44 PM