hi everyone I have a question here :
Is negative goodwill recognized in I/S as income???
Taking F7 & F8 exam...but die lar...not enough time to revise all.....
Business ACCA (v2)
Nov 21 2007, 12:08 PM
56 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hi everyone I have a question here :
Is negative goodwill recognized in I/S as income??? Taking F7 & F8 exam...but die lar...not enough time to revise all..... |
Nov 21 2007, 06:30 PM
145 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(jamesme135 @ Nov 21 2007, 12:08 PM) yaya~~this is treated as gain(credit side) on purchase where u buy something at a pricethat is lower than its fair value~ This post has been edited by scorpiok: Nov 21 2007, 06:31 PM |
Nov 21 2007, 06:34 PM
370 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Helpp ... F8 is killing me =/
Nov 21 2007, 06:36 PM
992 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
I wonder what standard will they focus for paper F7 Q4.
I think Q4 is the toughest of all. |
Nov 21 2007, 09:46 PM
162 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 21 2007, 12:00 AM) ahaha.. it was changed this year, dun even know why.. and it stressed all of us a lot =pQUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 21 2007, 06:30 PM) yaya~~ courseee mateeee! i got my exam docket ed.. go SBS and get urs too!this is treated as gain(credit side) on purchase where u buy something at a pricethat is lower than its fair value~ This post has been edited by babysept: Nov 21 2007, 09:47 PM |
Nov 21 2007, 10:03 PM
498 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hehe finally today can download the exam docket from the internet myacca
wow i can go to exam already but not yet revise |
Nov 21 2007, 10:05 PM
498 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
where is hall 1 in sunway college?
where we take the acca exam where is it? |
Nov 21 2007, 10:35 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru ~~ |
Nov 21 2007, 11:03 PM
Nov 22 2007, 12:50 AM
219 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(littlediana @ Nov 21 2007, 10:05 PM) if im not mistaken, hall 1 is the mph la.Added on November 22, 2007, 12:58 am QUOTE(C_w_sam @ Nov 21 2007, 06:34 PM) f8 revision with ftms is good! CK Fung. explanation superb, clear cut, straight to point. textbook and examiner answer uh, their england i don't understand. sorry to say, better than, ehem, sunway audit lecturers. maybe coz he is very experience, super senior, he said he will be retiring soon.This post has been edited by princessintan: Nov 22 2007, 12:58 AM |
Nov 22 2007, 01:25 AM
1,820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/Singapore |
MY exam docket is missing... Go SBS check but cannot get also... Ask the girl the girl said all there it is ask me to find myself.. Find for so long also cannot get.. all ID start with 06 but no any is 05... =.=''''
luckily we can downlaod and print it out... kaka |
Nov 22 2007, 07:33 AM
56 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Nov 22 2007, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 22 2007, 01:25 AM) MY exam docket is missing... Go SBS check but cannot get also... Ask the girl the girl said all there it is ask me to find myself.. Find for so long also cannot get.. all ID start with 06 but no any is 05... =.='''' O_O .. 06 is our batch...luckily we can downlaod and print it out... kaka u didnt tell her u're not 06 batch??? |
Nov 22 2007, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(babysept @ Nov 22 2007, 09:49 AM) Yea... I got told her that and she jsut showed me all the docket she got and ask me to find.. But no worry.. Can print it online!!!Wow.. This batch junior pro!!! Take the 'core paper' 1st b4 optional... I wonder why is it so??? |
Nov 22 2007, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 22 2007, 11:25 PM) Yea... I got told her that and she jsut showed me all the docket she got and ask me to find.. But no worry.. Can print it online!!! We also no choice since the syllabus had changed.Wow.. This batch junior pro!!! Take the 'core paper' 1st b4 optional... I wonder why is it so??? i think last time u all should pass all 3 paper then only considered as pass is it? but this time if we fail 1 subject then we resit for 1 subject but not 3.i think this will be the advantage.~ |
Nov 23 2007, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 22 2007, 11:25 PM) Yea... I got told her that and she jsut showed me all the docket she got and ask me to find.. But no worry.. Can print it online!!! Wow.. This batch junior pro!!! Take the 'core paper' 1st b4 optional... I wonder why is it so??? QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 22 2007, 11:35 PM) We also no choice since the syllabus had changed. senior.. we're not pro... we nub =pi think last time u all should pass all 3 paper then only considered as pass is it? but this time if we fail 1 subject then we resit for 1 subject but not 3.i think this will be the advantage.~ not dat we wanna hav core papers first.. we boh bian.. coll wants us to die faster.. we cannot say dowan ma T_T blessss us senior!!! |
Nov 23 2007, 12:39 AM
483 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
hmm... err.. i'm planing to take CAT next year in sunway ... i can skip paper 1 and 2 right if i take accounts in school?? am i right?
Nov 23 2007, 01:04 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Nov 23 2007, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 22 2007, 11:35 PM) We also no choice since the syllabus had changed. From last sitting onward we have such advantage bcoz of the conversion and im sit for the core the 1st time last sitting so... i think last time u all should pass all 3 paper then only considered as pass is it? but this time if we fail 1 subject then we resit for 1 subject but not 3.i think this will be the advantage.~ QUOTE(babysept @ Nov 23 2007, 12:28 AM) senior.. we're not pro... we nub =p Lol.... But SBS also changed their regulation now.. Not like us last time our result will only be released all at once for the whole 2nd year exam few weeks before going to UK.. IF not mistaken you guys can get the result after you guys sit for the exam right?? You guys who wish to go uk still got chance to sit for the resit but we are diff.. We have to pass all of it at the 1st attempt otherwise we have to wait for next year follow junior(you guys) to go uk..lolnot dat we wanna hav core papers first.. we boh bian.. coll wants us to die faster.. we cannot say dowan ma T_T blessss us senior!!! When the results is out i also no mood to concentrate on my acca while my plan is just study for 1 paper instead of 3.... Thats why i still have to resit for 2 more papers... =.='' This is not a good attitude to think like this anyway, must think of pass all of it at once, dont like me, think of wait to come back from uk only study again.. You will regret otherwise... lol |
Nov 23 2007, 11:41 AM
926 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(ggoo @ Nov 23 2007, 12:39 AM) hmm... err.. i'm planing to take CAT next year in sunway ... i can skip paper 1 and 2 right if i take accounts in school?? am i right? No. This is not finalized yet. The Accounts paper in school would have to be increased in terms of syllabus and difficulty. I read that it will only come to effect in 2008 or later. |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:28 PM |