Business ACCA (v2)

jamesme135
post Jun 16 2007, 01:55 AM

56 posts

hi everyone...

I thought I was the only one having difficulties answering Section B of 2.4
Q1 is ok....but Q2 till Q5 were totally crazy.
I couldn't answer any...I didn't study the theory part.
Really sad and angry at myself!!!

I have a question here.....
I'm planning to take P7(audit) and P8(financial) this coming sem.
If I fail paper 2.2 and 2.4, am I able to take the exam for P7 and P8????
Or do I have to resit 2.2 and 2.4 first???

What do u think of Kolej Segi Kota Damansara? I'm planning to study P7 and P8 there coz it's near my house..... Prev I studied 2.3 and 2.4 at Kolej Segi KL.

Kindly advise.
Thanks......

jamesme135
post Jun 16 2007, 02:23 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(andy888 @ Jun 16 2007, 08:33 AM)
ok.is up to u. good luck.

Added on June 16, 2007, 10:01 amex-student of paper 2.5 ( Mr haneef) and 2.6 .

may i know which variant do your take this sitting.

2.5  - i saw got malaysian and international

2.6 - i saw got malaysian and international

pls help. thanks
hi andy888, thanks 4 the reply.
I'm taking M'sian variant.
So ur an ex-student of Mr Haneef for 2.5...wat about 2.6??

I guess I better study at McOrange since all the best tutors, as mentioned here, are there.
jamesme135
post Jun 18 2007, 05:49 PM

56 posts

FYI, the timetable for F7 and F8 is as below :-

KASTURI
F7 : Joe Fang - Friday 6.30-9.30
F8 : Jackson Chan - Monday 6.30-9.30

McORANGE
F7 : Monday & Wednesday
F8 : Thurday & Saturday

Are there any good lecturers for these 2 subjects besides them??

jamesme135
post Jun 21 2007, 09:17 AM

56 posts

Hi everyone...

The F8 class for Mr Low Chin Ann is on Tuesday. Kolej Bandar.

I'm still undecided where I should go for F7...
Everyone said Mr Haneef is good but damn..the fees are killing me...
what about Ms Goh (Kasturi) or Mr Yap Kok Wah (Kolej Bandar)?
Are they any good?

I'm unable to attend Mr Joe Fang's class coz it's on Friday...too bad..
jamesme135
post Jun 21 2007, 02:43 PM

56 posts

haneef good ar??? you got to be joking me.....are u really serious ar? yap power pack wei......i have seen him teach before.....he's damn funny and experienced lor....i think u should go for yap, he is quite "geng".......ms goh as i hear before only teach 2.5 one sitting wor......if u want experienced lecturer yap lor....
Majority here says Haneef is one the best.
Thanks 4 the feedback!
jamesme135
post Aug 20 2007, 04:34 PM

56 posts

I pass paper 2.4!!!!!!!!
I really really can't believe that.............
I get 50 marks!!!!!!!!

During the exam I only managed to answer some part of the Q1...and barely answered the rest...........

Now I have to 'kamsiah' angkong byk2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jamesme135
post Oct 5 2007, 03:08 PM

56 posts

HELP....I'm having this problem now..
i entered for exam but it got error.
However when I checked after a few days, my CC is already charged with the payment..
But the exam details are not stated on myACCA Online, instead, I can still enter for the exam.

Help what sould I do??? I already email them about this problem a week ago but no reply!!!!!

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Oct 5 2007, 12:14 AM)
hi nujikabane

for safety, try checking with ur bank if the payment have been made or not. sometimes it could cause multiple payment since u try it many time and get error.
jamesme135
post Oct 8 2007, 07:37 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 6 2007, 02:27 PM)
don't hesitate to call ACCA(not malaysia)
although the call to UK kinda expensive but it still worth
Called them this morning....
but they said they didn't rcd any payments from my account.
ask me to register again.....

I guess i have to check with the bank to dispute the payment...
aii.....so much trouble.....

jamesme135
post Nov 21 2007, 12:08 PM

56 posts

hi everyone I have a question here :

Is negative goodwill recognized in I/S as income???

Taking F7 & F8 exam...but die lar...not enough time to revise all.....
jamesme135
post Nov 22 2007, 07:33 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 21 2007, 06:30 PM)
yaya~~
this is treated as gain(credit side) on purchase where u buy something at a pricethat is lower than its fair value~
thanks!!!!
didnt get my docket also but luckily can print it from the net
jamesme135
post Dec 5 2007, 09:02 PM

56 posts

Paper F8

1. Audit Procedures - Purchases System
Stock

2. Code of Ethics
Going Concern Procedures

3. Audit Software - Debtor System
Risk of using Audit Software

4. Independence of Internal Audit
Petty Cash - identify weaknesses

5. Depreciation Procedures
Meaning of Auditor's Report Extract
Modify Report

To me, aiiiiii can't answer most of the questions!!!
Q1 - not sure TOC or TOD.......
Q3 - not sure wat's the procedures using Audit Software.......
Q4 - dono how to answer independence and identify weaknesses
Q5 - dono wat's add procedures if Client doesn't want to provide depn.
dono wat's the meaning of purpose of the Extracts..........

ai..............have to resit again........

0.0450sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:18 AM