125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V1, The truly premium flagship?

xperiaDROID
post Mar 14 2016, 02:50 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 14 2016, 02:48 PM)
Seriously, why such premium phone comes with so many ads...

Can't disable it? Are you using the China version? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 14 2016, 02:52 PM
stevenlys
post Mar 14 2016, 02:51 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 14 2016, 02:48 PM)
Seriously, why such premium phone comes with so many ads...

Your is AP set?
icemessenger
post Mar 14 2016, 02:52 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 14 2016, 02:50 PM)
what ad??? from what app?
I am charging the phone now. Open the cover and suddenly the pic attached above pop up.

u see that 禁宫秘史? that's ad rite?
Seng89
post Mar 14 2016, 02:52 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 14 2016, 01:54 PM)
Everything !
haiz, still same... not sure which part wrong. confused.gif
icemessenger
post Mar 14 2016, 02:53 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Mar 14 2016, 02:51 PM)
Your is AP set?
No lah. I got it from gemfive. Dun scare me leh...
xperiaDROID
post Mar 14 2016, 02:55 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 14 2016, 02:53 PM)
No lah. I got it from gemfive. Dun scare me leh...
Impossibru, international version shouldn't have ads on it.
retsmot
post Mar 14 2016, 02:55 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 14 2016, 02:52 PM)
I am charging the phone now. Open the cover and suddenly the pic attached above pop up.

u see that 禁宫秘史? that's ad rite?
i charge the phone don't have such crap. if have i will really be angry. ads have no place on lockscreen. bruce.gif

i think its the theme u using. i am still using official huawei theme, customized with my own wallpapers and nova launcher.
icemessenger
post Mar 14 2016, 02:57 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Mar 14 2016, 02:50 PM)
Can't disable it? Are you using the China version?  hmm.gif
I tried but cannot leh.

When I'm charging the phone and open the cover of the book case, I will see this thing (but with different ads). Gosh. Is it because of the apps that I installed in the morning?

Go keyboard, google keyboard, swiftkey, etc...
xperiaDROID
post Mar 14 2016, 03:03 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 14 2016, 02:57 PM)
I tried but cannot leh.

When I'm charging the phone and open the cover of the book case, I will see this thing (but with different ads). Gosh. Is it because of the apps that I installed in the morning?

Go keyboard, google keyboard, swiftkey, etc...
I think it might be one of the apps you installed.

Even for China version, they will not dare to put ads into their phone/system.
icemessenger
post Mar 14 2016, 03:10 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Mar 14 2016, 03:03 PM)
I think it might be one of the apps you installed.

Even for China version, they will not dare to put ads into their phone/system.
b4 that, do you have such screen pop-up when you open you cover while charging the phone (maybe without the ad?)
xperiaDROID
post Mar 14 2016, 03:11 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 14 2016, 03:10 PM)
b4 that, do you have such screen pop-up when you open you cover while charging the phone (maybe without the ad?)
Uh, I don't have the phone yet. sweat.gif
benny888
post Mar 14 2016, 03:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The procedure to get the unlock code has change slightly. Previously you just need to email mobile@huawei.com. Now you can easily obtain it immediately. I got mine within secs. You can only get the code after 14 days you had register your HW ID. Just select "Unlock Bootloader" in the page. No need to select any phone model yet

http://emui.huawei.com/en/plugin.php?id=hw...ad&mod=list#_=_

With the unlock BL, you can now install custom recovery TWRP and root the phone

This is what HW reply me :

Dear User,

Huawei Customer Service is pleasure to be at your service,sorry to bring you the trouble,if you want to unlock your phone, you should meet these conditions as follow:
1.Please register your Huawei ID in our official website http://huawei.com/en/ on your phone.
2.Log in your Huawei ID for continuously 14 days.
3.Each Huawei ID should not apply for the unlock code more than twice within half years.If you meet the information,please go to http://emui.huawei.com/en/ and click the 'download'button to login your Huawei ID other than any other third party ID to apply for the unlock code.

benny888
post Mar 14 2016, 03:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 14 2016, 03:10 PM)
Ads is probably due to one of your apps you had installed. I had not even seen such on my China set
icemessenger
post Mar 14 2016, 03:19 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 14 2016, 03:16 PM)
Ads is probably due to one of your apps you had installed. I had not even seen such on my China set
damn

i uninstalled the go keyboard and the phone is back to normal. da fark.
stupid app! mad.gif mad.gif
retsmot
post Mar 14 2016, 03:23 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 14 2016, 03:19 PM)
damn

stupid app!  mad.gif  mad.gif
which is why i don't use any GO product anymore.. go launcher, locker, keyboard etc etc.

they are full of bloat and ads.

used to be lightweight, maybe 5 years ago.
Baconateer
post Mar 14 2016, 03:25 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 14 2016, 03:19 PM)
damn

stupid app!  mad.gif  mad.gif
dont use anything related to GO.. confirm tons of ads..
icemessenger
post Mar 14 2016, 03:30 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 14 2016, 03:23 PM)
which is why i don't use any GO product anymore.. go launcher, locker, keyboard etc etc.

they are full of bloat and ads.

used to be lightweight, maybe 5 years ago.
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 14 2016, 03:25 PM)
dont use anything related to GO.. confirm tons of ads..
i didn't know that.
still trying to get familiar with the android system n apps here

This post has been edited by icemessenger: Mar 14 2016, 03:30 PM
Gouki
post Mar 14 2016, 03:44 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 14 2016, 03:13 PM)
The procedure to get the unlock code has change slightly. Previously you just need to email mobile@huawei.com. Now you can easily obtain it immediately. I got mine within secs. You can only get the code after 14 days you had register your HW ID. Just select "Unlock Bootloader" in the page. No need to select any phone model yet

http://emui.huawei.com/en/plugin.php?id=hw...ad&mod=list#_=_

With the unlock BL, you can now install custom recovery TWRP and root the phone

This is what HW reply me :

Dear User,

Huawei Customer Service is pleasure to be at your service,sorry to bring you the trouble,if you want to unlock your phone, you should meet these conditions as follow:
1.Please register your Huawei ID in our official website http://huawei.com/en/  on your phone.
2.Log in your Huawei ID for continuously 14 days.
3.Each Huawei ID should not apply for the unlock code more than twice within half years.If you meet the information,please go to http://emui.huawei.com/en/ and click the 'download'button to login your Huawei ID other than any other third party ID to apply for the unlock code.

i tried, the site still tell me that my huawei ID is not more than 14days yet where else i got the phone back in end dec or early jan. doh.gif
Jo@NJS
post Mar 14 2016, 03:45 PM

534 posts

Mine doesn't have those 3 words, Warranty Status, Spare Part Prices, Online Service...

Means device not yet regitered / need to self register?

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 14 2016, 02:34 PM)
Make me use the knuckle feature....
retsmot
post Mar 14 2016, 03:54 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Mar 14 2016, 03:45 PM)
Mine doesn't have those 3 words, Warranty Status, Spare Part Prices, Online Service...

Means device not yet regitered / need to self register?
as icemessenger mentioned, the app need to be updated?

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:00 PM