Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 & Prime Official Thread V1, Discussion

laihuhng
post Dec 5 2015, 10:14 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Dec 5 2015, 10:09 AM)
OK, done calling Lazada,
The CS person said will directly contact with the supplier and get back to me thru email.

For those who want to call, the tel no is: 03-86011888.
Need more people to solve this issue.
I've just wrote to them through their feedback form. Do I still have to call (normally)?
autob0t
post Dec 5 2015, 10:15 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Dec 5 2015, 10:09 AM)
OK, done calling Lazada,
The CS person said will directly contact with the supplier and get back to me thru email.

For those who want to call, the tel no is: 03-86011888.
Need more people to solve this issue.
busy tone....willl try later
Omgf
post Dec 5 2015, 10:19 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Dec 5 2015, 10:14 AM)
I've just wrote to them through their feedback form. Do I still have to call (normally)?
I also wrote the feedback form hoping they will answer my question within 24hrs, but apparently i didnt receive any, and that was on Thursday.
laihuhng
post Dec 5 2015, 10:21 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Dec 5 2015, 10:19 AM)
I also wrote the feedback form hoping they will answer my question within 24hrs, but apparently i didnt receive any, and that was on Thursday.
Ok, noted. I'll give them a call then. Thanks.
laihuhng
post Dec 5 2015, 10:30 AM

603 posts

OK, called them up. Not sure if the CS really know nothing or pretending not knowing that many are having the same issue. I've told him nicely that this is not an isolated case but the whole bunch of ppl bought from them are having the same warranty issue with Xiaomi Malaysia.
Omgf
post Dec 5 2015, 10:33 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Dec 5 2015, 10:30 AM)
OK, called them up. Not sure if the CS really know nothing or pretending not knowing that many are having the same issue. I've told him nicely that this is not an isolated case but the whole bunch of ppl bought from them are having the same warranty issue with Xiaomi Malaysia.
Lol, definitely not whole bunch, I can see some of our lucky stars in this forum, their RN2 from lazada are fulfilled with Mi Malaysia warranty.
laihuhng
post Dec 5 2015, 10:38 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Dec 5 2015, 10:33 AM)
Lol, definitely not whole bunch, I can see some of our lucky stars in this forum,  their RN2 from lazada are fulfilled with Mi Malaysia warranty.
They won't make any move if you told them only 2 - 3 of us. LOL~
autob0t
post Dec 5 2015, 10:45 AM

221 posts

The lazada cs said warty covered by mi m'sia =.="
Omgf
post Dec 5 2015, 10:47 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(autob0t @ Dec 5 2015, 10:45 AM)
The lazada cs said warty covered by mi m'sia  =.="
Did you told Lazada that you verified with Mi Malaysia?
okuribito
post Dec 5 2015, 10:57 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(autob0t @ Dec 5 2015, 10:45 AM)
The lazada cs said warty covered by mi m'sia  =.="
the CS probably look at the product page which says 1 year Xiaomi M'sia warranty & simply read that to you LOL.

I just wonder if they have any record of what they sent us. Just the fact that the invoice/receipt does not hv the phone IDs makes me shake my head. They say just bring that piece of Lazada paper to service center. But anyone can go print a similar document on blue paper. No IMEI, no S/N.

y500
post Dec 5 2015, 11:06 AM

336 posts

3rd time asking,this is the reply..

okuribito
post Dec 5 2015, 11:06 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Dec 5 2015, 10:38 AM)
They won't make any move if you told them only 2 - 3 of us. LOL~
Form a group. We go have teh tarik with this handsome young man

Just did some googling... while we were waiting for our deliveries on Thursday, he was having a press conference in his office in bukit bintang. I think that's their PR agency contact at the bottom. Maybe we as a group can send them a "press release" also tongue.gif

okuribito
post Dec 5 2015, 11:08 AM

1,021 posts

y500 good for you. Your unit had the ECS Astar sticker?
y500
post Dec 5 2015, 11:24 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 5 2015, 11:08 AM)
y500 good for you. Your unit had the ECS Astar sticker?
yes have.

edu
post Dec 5 2015, 11:25 AM

287 posts

Still stuck @ 7.0.8.0. No update upon checking. Any idea?
laihuhng
post Dec 5 2015, 11:30 AM

603 posts

OMG ... Guys, I've just talked to another CS, Leen / Leena (forgotten). LOL ~

This morning, the guy CS told me that my set wasn't covered but Leen / Leena has confirmed that it's in fact covered. LOL ~

And, she even attached the prove (screenshot) for me. tongue.gif

Guy, try your luck again. Load (and reload) until you get her and not the guy CS to check your warranty status. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by laihuhng: Dec 5 2015, 11:32 AM
zack891
post Dec 5 2015, 11:30 AM

85 posts

Just check with mi malaysia from online support, my redmi note2 set from lazada also under warranty with mi malaysia

okuribito
post Dec 5 2015, 11:32 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Dec 5 2015, 11:30 AM)
OMG ... Guys, I've just talked to another CS, Leena. LOL ~

This morning, the guy CS told me that my set wasn't covered but Leena has confirmed that it's in fact covered. LOL ~

And, she even attached the prove (screenshot) for me. tongue.gif

Guy, try your luck again. Load (and reload) until you get her and not the guy CS to check your warranty status. tongue.gif
Xiaomi CS?? can share the screenshot ? blackout your iMEI lah. I tried again this morning. still china mad.gif Can u ask them if they can see if your status was changed recently? ie do they have record of when your unit changed from china to m'sia set?

Trying to figure out if someone did something to change the status. And who that someone is...

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 5 2015, 11:36 AM
hightechgadgets8
post Dec 5 2015, 11:36 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

@.@

so many pages of Lazada and warranty issues
autob0t
post Dec 5 2015, 11:36 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Dec 5 2015, 10:47 AM)
Did you told Lazada that you verified with Mi Malaysia?
Ya.

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 5 2015, 10:57 AM)
the CS probably look at the product page which says 1 year Xiaomi M'sia warranty & simply read that to you LOL.

I just wonder if they have any record of what they sent us. Just the fact that the invoice/receipt does not hv the phone IDs makes me shake my head. They say just bring that piece of Lazada paper to service center. But anyone can go print a similar document on blue paper. No IMEI, no S/N.
The cs said will get back to me on monday, after they feedback to their source regarding this matter.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:19 AM