126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 & Prime Official Thread V1, Discussion

ckweng
post Dec 8 2015, 06:01 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

I've just checked my IMEI with Mi service center at Amcorp and it's in their records rclxms.gif They could only confirm on the status of the warranty (MY) but not the warranty period. That they need to refer to the Lazada date of purchase on our order invoice.

Btw, I didn't state the model of my phone but the staff could see from their system that it's RN2 and dark grey. biggrin.gif

Thanks to okuribito for confirming earlier too. Not sure if TS needs to pin this.

okuribito
post Dec 8 2015, 06:18 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 8 2015, 06:01 PM)
I've just checked my IMEI with Mi service center at Amcorp and it's in their records  rclxms.gif  They could only confirm on the status of the warranty (MY) but not the warranty period. That they need to refer to the Lazada date of purchase on our order invoice.

Btw, I didn't state the model of my phone but the staff could see from their system that it's RN2 and dark grey.  biggrin.gif

Thanks to okuribito for confirming earlier too. Not sure if TS needs to pin this.
rclxms.gif christ14 i'd agree to suggestion to pin it so that there'd be less posts about warranty (myself guilty also blush.gif sorry) I have a feeling they "create the record" (see those screenshots others got from CS girl Leen) after they confirm we rec'd delivery - mine was sometime in the afternoon on the day I rec'd the package. Ariff said they count 1yr from that date smile.gif

ie to check if warranty is by Xiaomi M'sia or not, just call up Xiaomi Malaysia Service Centers and ask them to check your unit's IMEI. Also ask them for the date the record was created. Don't bother to call the 1-800 CS number or even online chat (unless u get to chat with that angel Leen smile.gif )

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 8 2015, 06:19 PM
TSchrist14
post Dec 8 2015, 06:22 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 8 2015, 06:18 PM)
rclxms.gif christ14 i'd agree to suggestion to pin it so that there'd be less posts about warranty (myself guilty also  blush.gif sorry)  I have a feeling they "create the record" (see those screenshots others got from CS girl Leen) after they confirm we rec'd delivery - mine was sometime in the afternoon on the day I rec'd the package. Ariff said they count 1yr from that date smile.gif

ie to check if warranty is by Xiaomi M'sia or not, just call up Xiaomi Malaysia Service Centers and ask them to check your unit's IMEI. Also ask them for the date the record was created. Don't bother to call the 1-800 CS number or even online chat (unless u get to chat with that angel Leen smile.gif  )
even if i do many sifus here will still re answer everything again lol

some dont even use the search and just ask away so people would reply making their question easily answerable, i mean look at the wall of pages just asking about warranty doh.gif

problem is someone already pointed it out because theres so many diffrent units sweat.gif
babyk
post Dec 8 2015, 07:08 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

i'm still thinking, to get this or Mi4 with Windows 10 laugh.gif
ashraf095
post Dec 8 2015, 07:32 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Dec 8 2015, 07:08 PM)
Well the answer is obvious if you are asking in this thread. AFAIK from the news, only Mi4 LTE have Windows 10 support. Mi4 Malaysia set is 3g one. hmm.gif
babyk
post Dec 8 2015, 07:35 PM

10,052 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Dec 8 2015, 07:32 PM)
Well the answer is obvious if you are asking in this thread. AFAIK from the news, only Mi4 LTE have Windows 10 support. Mi4 Malaysia set is 3g one.  hmm.gif
I don't care about the Malaysia set or China set or India set

As long as it works laugh.gif

Just hand itchy to do flash
junkyman
post Dec 8 2015, 07:41 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Dec 8 2015, 07:08 PM)
if price at rm899 for mi4 - window 10 with supporting global lte = a great deal !!!
babyk
post Dec 8 2015, 07:45 PM

10,052 posts

http://www.pc-tablet.co.in/2015/12/07/1814...features-rumor/

Marshmallow kambing to Mi4 laugh.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 8 2015, 08:00 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(BudgetUser @ Dec 8 2015, 01:28 PM)
Yes. from this link http://www.lazada.com.my/xiaomi-redmi-note...te-6736160.html. Order 01 Dec 2015.  No warranty covered. zzz rclxub.gif
It's written there 1yr xiaomi Msia warranty ...can't u see it ? How come no warranty ? It's sold and fulfilled by lazada , no need to worry about it
TSchrist14
post Dec 8 2015, 08:34 PM

1,567 posts

not mi4 thread sweat.gif
bizness
post Dec 8 2015, 08:59 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 8 2015, 03:07 PM)
review review biggrin.gif
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 8 2015, 03:11 PM)
Wow. you took the bite. brows.gif
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 8 2015, 05:26 PM)
review plsss...

and u flash usng twrp? can flash using miui updater? tongue.gif
QUOTE(wktang @ Dec 8 2015, 05:27 PM)
wowwww looks awesome! hows the speed compare to MIUI7?
Performance is as par as MIUI but needs more optimization on some part.

I think battery is somehow improved in this ROM compared to MIUI7. I can feel it does not suck battery as much as MIUI7. When running on MIUI7, whenever the screen is on sure will notice percentage drop like water but its not the case in the CM12.1 ROM. I can barely see the battery percentage drop when I'm on the screen with this ROM.

Need to flash thru TWRP. Easy only to do. You can always backup your current ROM with its data and restore later if u dont like the CM12.1 ROM. I wish the CM12.1 was a stable release, I would be the first to use it permanently. For me it is definitely > MIUI.

Now reverted back to MIUI and installed Greenify, Amplify and Power Nap. Let's see how the battery behaves.
babyk
post Dec 8 2015, 09:22 PM

10,052 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Dec 8 2015, 08:34 PM)
not mi4 thread sweat.gif
how i wish Mi4 has 5.5" display sweat.gif sweat.gif
vostro78
post Dec 8 2015, 10:30 PM

6,804 posts

damn... the phone charging is way too slow. it support slow charging technology 1.0 ?

8pm start charge until now. 2 hours . battery up from 16% to only 50%...

when i use xiaomi 16000 mAh power bank. it gv me 6% to 16% in 15 min.

i would say the charger definitely is super cheap plak .

samsung s4 charger is way faster than this also.
bizness
post Dec 8 2015, 10:43 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 8 2015, 10:30 PM)
damn... the phone charging is way too slow. it support slow charging technology 1.0 ?

Lol, your phone/charger is probably faulty. Mine charges full in 1hr30min+ with the fast charging plug adapter xiaomi provided.

This post has been edited by bizness: Dec 8 2015, 10:44 PM
stromae
post Dec 8 2015, 11:08 PM

247 posts

anybody here using this case?

if yes.. how the quality? same like spigen ??

This post has been edited by stromae: Dec 8 2015, 11:09 PM
Lakum
post Dec 8 2015, 11:34 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 8 2015, 10:30 PM)

QUOTE(bizness @ Dec 8 2015, 10:43 PM)
Lol, your phone/charger is probably faulty. Mine charges full in 1hr30min+ with the fast charging plug adapter xiaomi provided.
I agreed. Maybe your charger is faulty. I have no problem charging with the xiaomi charger, and it's fast too..

Edit: or maybe just the cable, have u try other cable with the xiaomi charger?

This post has been edited by Lakum: Dec 8 2015, 11:36 PM
mulut99
post Dec 8 2015, 11:48 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(stromae @ Dec 8 2015, 11:08 PM)
anybody here using this case?

if yes.. how the quality? same like spigen ??

I got this case. Quality where can fight original Spigen sweat.gif .....compare the price la. Spigen using polycarbonate and this ipaky using normal plastic and rubber but quality acceptable. Nice looking also but i prefer redmi note 2 cloned slim armour. More solid.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Dec 9 2015, 12:08 AM
joexoll
post Dec 8 2015, 11:58 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Dec 8 2015, 09:49 AM)
I opened Google Play Games and it asked me to update the Google Play Services. Then it directed me to the Google Play Store to update it. Have you try this?
Thanks bro..
Yes, done it..but the google play service only update untiil verison 8.3.01 only

This post has been edited by joexoll: Dec 8 2015, 11:59 PM
JayChouYEE
post Dec 9 2015, 12:12 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Dec 8 2015, 11:58 PM)
Thanks bro..
Yes, done it..but the google play service only update untiil verison 8.3.01 only
I think it is the newest version.
mulut99
post Dec 9 2015, 12:18 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Dec 9 2015, 12:12 AM)
I think it is the newest version.
Lastest Google Play Services for RN2 is v8.4.89

This post has been edited by mulut99: Dec 9 2015, 12:22 AM

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:36 PM